Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials Chris Holmes


2022 |  2021 |  2020 |  2019


2022
My experience with Fence and Deck was awesome. I met with Chris Holmes, Sales Consultant, who was professional and knowledgeable about vinyl fencing. He sent me a reasonable and affordable estimate in a timely fashion, as promised. He introduced me to William ?Billy? Lighthouse, the project manager for my project. Billy referred me to Cheryl Taylorson to schedule my installation date and I was impressed with the quick turn around time to get my project done as other companies availability was twice and sometimes three times longer than Fence and Deck. On the day of my project, Carlos was very efficient in getting my project done and I am completely happy with the end result. I would highly recommend Fence and Deck for your fence and deck needs.

Patricia B. from Morningside, MD
5/27/2022


My family was very pleased with Fence and Deck Connection. I highly recommend this company. They did an exceptional job of installing a new composite deck at our home and the installation was completed within 3 days. Their staff are professional, punctual, respectful of our property, and cleaned up after themselves. We want to extend a heartfelt Thank You to Christopher from Sales, Tim from Project Management and the entire team. This is a great company and well deserving of 5 stars! Thank you!

Sondra M. from Waldorf, MD
5/24/2022


The crew did an amazing job and was very professional. Tim was very helpful and gave a thorough walk through. Lastly, Chris was a fantastic sales rep, he was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection!!

Christopher H. from Hughesville, MD
5/20/2022


Process was smooth and the service was great!

Theresa F. from Accokeek, MD
5/4/2022


Fence and Deck Connection was phenomenal! We had them install our deck and fence which was completely hassle free. Not only was their pricing competitive, but their customer service was unmatched. Chris maintains contact for all updates and is quick to respond if not first reached. The work was completed in a timely manner and with great workmanship. After the job was finished they reached out and stopped by to ensure the job was completed to our satisfaction. I will recommender Fence and Deck Connection to anyone looking for fence or deck installation.

Aaron M. from Chesapeake Beach, MD
4/29/2022


I'd like to commend & thank the gentleman who installed my steps. They were always on time, respectful & communicated when necessary. Job well done guys, truly appreciate your service.

Bessie W. from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/15/2022


Great job by the Fence & Deck Connection team. Very professional and organized, kept me updated on the entire process. Installation and timing of the fence was as promised. I'm very pleased with the customer experience and the fence. I would definitely recommend them to other clients.

Dexter K. from Bowie, MD
3/29/2022


I would like to extend my appreciation for the fabulous job and support provided by Chris and his entire team. Chris and his team were very accommodating and demonstrated their professionalism during installation process. I look forward to working with he and his team soon.

Roscoe J. from White Plains, MD
1/5/2022



2021
All phases went smoothly, from initial sale to installation and county approval. Brian and crew did an excellent installation job and were very friendly, as were the other members of the Fence & Deck Connection team. Love the fence.

Tom B. from Bowie, MD
9/28/2021


My Daughter and I are extremely pleased with the performance of FDC in repairing my Daughter’s deck. The quality of the workmanship, the customer service, and the decking materials, met and exceeded our expectations. A very warm ’Well Done’ to Christopher Holmes and Tim Dennis for ensuring a successful and beautiful upgrade to Suzanne’s home.

Robert L. from Lothian, MD
8/31/2021


I needed to replace an old 105' wooden fence on our farm. I received several estimates and Fence & Deck Connection, after a very professional examination of the situation and a very clear explanation of the replacement plan, presented me with the lowest bid. Another fence company's bid was three times the cost! After choosing Fence & Deck Connection, I had two more visits from their personnel to plan the installation. When the crew arrived to install they were fully aware of what needed to be done. In one morning, they installed a beautiful fence that was even more than I had hoped for. I will certainly use this company for future fencing projects.

James B. from Upper Marlboro, MD
8/25/2021


We recently had a deck installed by Fence & Deck Connection and the entire process was excellent. The consultation and design were very thorough and explained fully. The process was well organized from the salesman, field manager, and the workers. The workmanship was impressive. We are very pleased with our new deck and would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection to anyone in need of a deck to be installed.

Willie W. from White Plains, MD
6/17/2021


Working with F&D Connection has been great. I plan to use them again in the future for a gate. Chris was very knowledgeable.

Princess G. from Kettering, MD
4/6/2021


Chris Holmes, Travis Sandridge, and Bill Wolfe did an excellent job seeing our deck and fence through from start to finish. We have recommended FDC to our neighbors based on our positive experience. Thanks again.

Brian B. from Brandywine, MD
2/5/21




2020
TJ, Saul and the crew were awesome and very professional. With materials being delayed during the pandemic - they made sure I was happy with all changes in completing my project. Enjoyed working with the Company and hope our paths cross again very soon.

Dale B. from Clinton, MD
10/30/20


Excellent service. Extremely satisfied!

Neil T. from Waldorf, MD
9/29/20


The experience that was provided us was absolutely amazing! From the initial quote/estimate to the finish product was totally professional, prompt, and eager to get the job done and precise. We want to say thank you to the entire team. P.S. Thanks for Blessings me with my birthday dream come true!

Jean P. from White Plains, MD
9/10/20


Chris Holmes was excellent. I had a few questions and tweaks throughout the process. He was always responsive and took care of whatever had to be done. I am impressed with his excellent customer service. The crew was excellent as well. They were Professional, friendly and courteous. We are very happy with our deck.

Angela and Charles B. from Upper Marlboro, MD
8/28/2020


Your people exceeded my expectations. The quality of their work was more than expected as was their attention to detail.

Ray from Arnold, MD
2/24/2020



2019
Deck looks just as we imagined...beautiful! Thanks to your hardworking guys led by Jose Diaz for completing this over the weekend. Thanks again to you and your team. Well done!

Neil from Annapolis, MD
10/16/2019


Your team did a great job of constructing our 12x 14 deck. It passed the final inspection today and we are looking forward to utilizing the deck. Kudos to the team of: Chris Holmes, Mark Powers, Carl Schmidt and Jose Diaz and his crew. I am impressed Jose Diaz and his crew took only two days to complete the build. I am glad we contracted Fence and Deck Connection to construct our deck. The price, your reputation and our past experience were the factors in our decision. I will recommend Fence & Deck Connection to those who ask about our fence and deck.

Steve from Mitchellville, MD
8/29/2019


The deck is complete and we love it! I am so impressed by Fence & Deck Connection throughout this entire process. I had numerous estimates for a deck and you weren’t the most expensive nor the cheapest, but your reputation is what was the deciding factor. I found that reputation to be 100% accurate and your entire team exceeded our expectations. Carl was spot on with the design, you were top notch with your management of this project and communication, and, of course, Facundo and his crew worked tirelessly in extreme heat to complete the project in olympic time. We are very appreciative of the professionalism that you and everyone at Fence & Deck Connection took to pull off this project. Colleen even took the time on Monday to write me an email stating that the crew could understandably no longer work in the extreme weather conditions. Your company and personnel are true experts in what they do and it shows throughout the entire process, from start to finish. A note of particular thanks to your crew. Facundo and his team were hard working and so impressive to watch, and just overall great guys. Their workmanship and attention to detail, under extreme heat conditions, was nothing short of outstanding. They worked really well together as a team and represented your company in an extremely positive way. They are all a huge asset to your company. Please extend our sincere thanks to everyone who worked on this deck and everyone behind the scenes who supported this project.

Thomas from Prince Frederick, MD
7/24/2019


The deck is beautiful we are very happy how it come out.

Olga from White Plains, MD
7/19/2019



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice