Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials Jimmie Larue


2024 |  2023 |  2022 |  2021 |  2020


2024
Great job! We are highly satisfied with the work and would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection any day!

Ronald W. from Frederick, MD
1/3/2024




2023
I had an amazing customer experience with our Project Consultant, Jimmy LaRue and everyone who assisted with my fence installation.

Sheree M. from Odenton, MD
12/12/2023



This was our fourth project with Fence & Deck Connection in 3 years. In 2020, FDC expanded our existing deck and built us a vinyl privacy fence around our HVAC units. Earlier this year, FDC repaired our wooden perimeter fence. When we decided to build a pergola over our existing deck and to build a second deck, our only call was to FDC. Jimmy, our Sales Representative, heard our wishes. While our ask was something the team had never done before, we were confident in FDC's ability to execute. The finished product is excellent and we can't wait to enjoy the space!

Jake E. from Bethesda, MD
12/4/2023



I have had two experiences having work done by Fence & Deck Connection. Both times I was very satisfied with the end result, especially with the excellent customer service I received. Integrity is demonstrated at every level I dealt with, and they were most responsive to my wishes and concerns about the installation. I plan to contract again with them in the future.

Kathleen D. from Severn, MD
12/4/2023



The whole team at Fence & Deck Connection was fantastic! Thank you so much for all the quick responses and walking me through the process, and most importantly, for being realistic and a trustworthy source through all parts of the process!

Jenna G. from Woodlawn, MD
11/1/2023



I could not be happier about my experience with Fence & Deck Connection. Both projects were seamless. From my introduction to you to the fence post, I received first-rate service. The staff in the office was very accommodating with the project scheduling and billing. The guys who actually built the stairs and fence were knowledgeable and took pride in their work. This has been one of the most pleasant home projects that we've ever done. Thank you for such fine effort on the parts of all involved.

Mary Beth C. from Frederick, MD
11/1/2023



I recently purchased a new home and the builder included a deck with this model. Unfortunately, this deck was closed off with no stairs and not the size I would have preferred. I contacted Fence & Deck Connection to discuss options regarding an extension of my deck, with stairs. They have done quite a bit of work in my community so I was able to see many finished products. They immediately came out and discussed options with me and provided me with a build out of exactly what I was looking for! They took care of permit documentation for the county which was a huge deal to me. They also assisted me with the documentation that was required for my HOA! I even decided a few weeks later to add skirting to the bottom covering the area under the deck and that wasn't an issue at all. It was added to the work order immediately. They keep you posted on the status of the paperwork, when they are coming out to start and how long it will be until completion by whichever method you prefer (email, text). Communication is key when you do these types of projects and I was definitely impressed. They also offer many options for payment including financing. I couldn't be more pleased with the customer service and finished product! My deck is beautiful! I will absolutely be contacting Fence & Deck Connection when I am ready to fence in my yard next year! Thank you, Jimmy, Mike, Oliver and team!

Jenny H. from Odenton, MD
10/13/2023



I am very happy with the recently-completed fence projects your team installed for me at the project in Baltimore County. I think the whole Fence & Deck Connection team did an excellent job to make the whole process smooth and easy. The response time from everyone was great, there was effective and positive communication throughout the job, and the work was completed in a very high-quality manner, and finished on time with very little need for oversight on our part.

Mark F. from Randallstown, MD
8/18/2023


We LOVE our new deck. It's absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted. The crew worked their tails off in the heat to get it done quickly. The area was always tidy when left and though we didn't have much interaction they were always courteous. I didn't realize we needed a footer inspection which made them do extra work, which they did without complaint, until our inspection passed. I would highly recommend the team at Fence & Deck Connection. From the start of the project to the completion of the deck everyone made sure our experience was a good one!

Donna S. from York, MD
8/2/2023


The whole experience was fantastic. Jimmy LaRue as our salesman could not have been more accommodating, and made sure we got exactly what we were looking for. Thank you to the whole team.

Anthony G. from Arnold, MD
7/18/2023


I just wanted to let you know that we are very impressed with the new deck and fence. The level of detail and craftsmanship on the deck is amazing and I am sure we will get many years of enjoyment out of it. And the fence is a huge improvement over the rusty old chain link we had. All of the Fence and Deck Connection crew were courteous, professional and seemed to work tirelessly even in the heat. Thanks so much for the great job. We will definitely turn to you for our next job and also let our friends and neighbors know about you.

Richard G. from Glen Burnie, MD
6/27/2023


I am extremely happy and satisfied with everything from my first encounter with Jimmy the sales rep to the finished project! We are enjoying our new deck and the lighting it provides every day! The quality of the materials is top notch and the workmanship is excellent. I would recommend your company highly!

Tracy W. from Accokeek, MD
6/20/2023


I have to be honest and say I was nervous at first but I was completely and totally pleased with my entire fence and deck experience. Jimmy Larue was amazing in helping us figure out what we wanted, he was always professional, pleasant to talk to and very informative in talking to us through the process. John and Francisco were great project managers and were very happy with the communication on both projects. Overall exemplary communication and customer service all around, I would absolutely recommend and would use them again.

Zaidy G. from Crofton, MD
6/6/2023


The team did a great job, installers offered to help remove caps for me to install the solar ones that I have. Came to verify work and it looks great! Thank you for creating a safe space for my kid and pups.

Porya K. from Frederick, MD
6/1/2023


Overall process was made easy and we really appreciated that! Looking forward to you guys doing our fence!

Zaidy G. from Crofton, MD
5/26/2023


First off, I want to say thank you for a wonderful experience from the beginning to the end. Jimmy, David, Scheduling Coordinator to the install crew was awesome. Everyone was very professional and polite. As a first-time homeowner you always dream of having a home with a white picket fence and that dream came true for me. Fence & Deck Connection was affordable, the product and delivery timeframe were met and install completed as promised. I definitely would recommend FDC to my family and friends for their fence-deck needs.

Nicole G. from Milford Mill, MD
5/12/2023


We were very pleased with our new deck extension with stairs and semi-private fencing. All the Fence and Deck Connection people were very professional and great to work with. The project was discussed with us, the plans were drawn up and permits obtained and very soon we were on our way. All our questions and concerns were addressed to our satisfaction. Work was done in a timely manner by a very skilled crew. The deck looks great. Thanks again!

Jim P. from Odenton, MD
5/1/2023


Great job and the price were fantastic! I will use Fence and Deck Connection again!

Timothy P. from White Plains, MD
4/14/2023


We had a great experience with everyone at Fence and Deck Connection. Jimmy provided great communication. He provided exactly what we needed to present to our HOA. The crew that came out to add the steps and gate were very professional. They did an awesome job. We are very happy. A neighbor on our community Facebook page was looking for a company to put a deck on his house. I highly recommended Fence and Deck Connection.

Diedre L. from Harrisburg, MD
3/29/2023


Great experience throughout the process. Way better than the last fence and deck co. I used at my last house. Product looks good. Good pricing.

Brent V. from Odenton, MD
3/9/2023


Fence and Deck Connection provided great service and a great product. I will definitely use Fence and Deck Connection for other services.

Tyeez G. from Abingdon, MD
2/17/2023


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection has been nothing short of amazing. I worked with them back in 2021 when they installed my fence at my old house. Fast forward to late Dec 2022, I reached out to Jimmy, the same person I worked with a year ago, to see if they could install a deck for me. Without hesitation, Jimmy made an appt to come out to Harford County 2 days later. Everything went smoothly, including my project manager Bill Yost. He was also amazing and was always available to answer questions when needed. The crew was also amazing and very respectful. After the install, Bill came back to inspect the crew job and even came inside my house to remove the gate the builders installed inside my house leading to the deck. I’ve recommended many of my friends to Fence and Deck Connection because I truly believe they’re the best.

Virginia A. from Abingdon, MD
2/9/2023


I had decided to hold off on purchasing a deck for a least a year or two based on a quote I received from the company that installed my fence in August. Lucky for me, I received an "End of the Year Sale" flyer from Jimmy in December which showed the same deck for thousands less. I was sold. Even better, Fence & Deck Connection had already installed other decks in my community so the whole process was easy and worry free. Due to my schedule, we were able to complete the whole process via email, photos and phone. The whole team was responsive to my questions and even a design change imposed by my HOA. My deck is beautiful and I'm really looking forward to better weather so I can get out there to enjoy it. Thank you Fence & Deck Connection. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Letitia G. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/23/2023



2022
Extremely pleased that I selected Fence & Deck Connection to build my deck. Jimmy LaRue was professional and knowledgeable. He kept me up to date with the whole process of the deck build. Jimmy and his team did a great job from start to finish. Highly recommended.

Eddie D. from Montgomery Village, MD
12/19/2022


I wanted to send a note on the service I received from your team. I worked with Jimmy on a new deck on my townhome I purchased. Honestly, I was already a bit frustrated with the builder as they could not get the deck worked into the purchase despite my well in advance request. The builder ran into permit issues. I was given Jimmy's contact information and contacted him months prior to my closing on the new build. He was always pleasant and transparent with the county permit issues you all face. He continued to follow up with me periodically as closing approached. He was patient as my closing was delayed due to a supply chain barrier as many have been delayed during this time frame of building. Once I did finally close, Jimmy came out quickly to meet and discuss the plans. As many of us do, I work tons of hours so it was good to have you all stay connected to me and work in a slot that fit my busy schedule. Jimmy was thorough with explaining the material options, permits needed, installation time frame and financing. Travis and his team took over from there, once the agreement and dates were confirmed. Travis was just a professional and prompt. He further confirmed the installation date, process and timing. The installation was fast, as in one day. The result was perfect. Travis came back to inspect after completion and sent his team back to power wash as he saw some areas that needed more attention. Travis and Jimmy gave me the assurance I needed to trust your company with my deck. I was not only transitioning into a new home but a new job as well. I had an investment home in NC that I was having to monitor and manage too. I was somewhat at capacity and was not able manage all my tasks at hand effectively. The fact that Jimmy and Travis were so professional and detailed allowed me not to worry about the task of my desk installation. For this reason I strongly recommend Jimmy and Travis and Fence and Deck! As I look to purchase more real estate in the future, I will save you guys for my fence and deck needs. I also have many friends living and planning to move into my TB community. I will indeed recommend you all.

Parchelle M. from Brandywine, MD
11/30/2022


The construction was performed on schedule and was done professionally. We are extremely happy with the results.

Ginny B. from Frederick, MD
11/28/2022


I was extremely satisfied with you and your team. Your contact with me throughout the process was very much appreciated My neighbors and friends admires the fence. It definitely enhances my outdoor experience.

Jocelyn M. from Laurel, MD
11/17/2022


We used Fence and Deck Connection to extend our deck six feet and add five steps. From the time of the estimate through the completion, we were very pleased with the timing and quality of the work. Fence and Deck provided the necessary paperwork for our HOA approval and obtained the permit from the County. The work took only two days and the crew was hardworking and very polite. I would recommend Fence and Deck Connection.

Elise W. from Frederick, MD
11/10/2022


I am blown away by the quality and craftsmanship of our deck. I am so grateful to have found you guys! 10/10 would recommend to friends and family!

Aria G. from Burtonsville, MD
11/4/2022


We are pleased that we went with this company per the recommendation of our neighbor. The timing and quality of the work were efficient and very well done.

Sarah B. from Clearwater Beach, MD
11/3/2022


For the second time in the last 18 months Fence & Deck Connection and their team members have provided outstanding service and quality on new and replacement fence installations at my home. The sales, scheduling and installation processes all went smoothly thanks to Jimmy, Billy, Cheryl and the installers. On each step in the process, each team member I interacted with took the time to meet with me, develop options for my consideration and make sure I was well informed about my choices. Everyone involved made my satisfaction their top priority. Thanks to all involved for always going the extra mile and exceeding my expectations!

Peter S. from Annapolis, MD
10/31/2022


Good experience, they listen to work I wanted done, it was exactly what I needed done, and it looks great...they also fixed the lock on the gate, they cleaned up when they were done...excellent customer service.

Lillian A. from Severn, MD
10/25/2022


Upon moving into our house, as beautiful as our new porch is, it just didn't look 100% complete. So we went ahead with Fence and Deck Connection to have the porch screened as well as extending the porch with additional space and multi level stairs. From the beginning to the end of the project, Jimmy and TJ and the crew went first class for us. Everyone was friendly, courteous and answered every little question we had. All materials used were high quality and the work effort went into the project was exceptional. All in all, we could not be happier with the workmanship of the finished product. The screened porch and the deck extension are beautiful and truly enjoyable every day. Not only would we highly recommend FDC to anyone, but we would do another project with FDC in a heartbeat. Thank you, Jimmy, TJ, and the FDC team.

Binh T. from Ijamsville, MD
8/30/2022


The entire process exceeded our expectations and the project was completed ahead of schedule for both permit approval and installation. We look forward to being repeat customers!

Lauren S. from Millersville, MD
8/18/2022


I was extremely happy with the whole process and installation of my fence. If every company performed as well as yours people would never complain.

Mary C. from Halethorpe, MD
7/15/2022


The team and crew at Fence & Deck Connection made the process of installing a new deck at our property extremely easy. They were clear and responded to our questions in a timely manner. The finished product was exactly what we expected and the crew was professional. We thoroughly enjoy our new deck and highly recommend this company.

Cynthia T. from Elkridge, MD
5/23/2022


Jimmy LaRue exceeded our expectations and FDC has been a pleasure to work with.

Bill N. from Odenton, MD
3/4/2022


Quality materials and installation. Professional, excellent communication, addressed my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Compliments on my fence from my neighbors! Highly recommend and would use them again.

Tracy C. from Odenton, MD
1/19/2022



2021
My whole experience from start to finish with Fence and Deck Connection was great! Jimmy was super helpful by explaining details and providing different design options. One highlight of my experience was their CAD diagrams. You can see every little detail before approving the design which was helpful because I could see what the end product was going to look like. The project started and finished as per plan. They communicated what to expect and when to expect it every step of the way. The crew did an excellent job installing both the deck and stairs. I had nothing to report after they completed the project. They went above and beyond to finish a couple of minor things that were not in their scope. I highly recommend Fence and Deck Connection.

Veera N. from Sykesville, MD
12/20/2021


I wanted to take the time to thank you and your crew for the wonderful job that you did on our fence line and the deck you built by the back door of my home. My wife and I are enjoying them very much, they were just what we were looking for.

David C. from Glen Burnie, MD
12/16/2021


We are beyond happy with the deck. The team members were incredibly knowledgeable and brought forth some great ideas to create a deck of our dreams. The workmanship was excellent and the crew was great to work with during the process. We highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection for any projects.

Melissa F. from Burtonsville, MD
11/29/2021


Fence & Deck Connection recently added a deck extension outside of our screened in porch. They did an outstanding job. They connected the new decking to our already existing porch landing and no one would know that the extension and the landing were not built at the same time. Their workers were professional and thoroughly cleaned the area after completion of the project. They also moved our gas grill on to the new deck which would have been extremely difficult to accomplish ourselves.

Rhonda M. from Frederick, MD
11/19/2021


An excellent job. Heads and shoulders above the quality of steps and hand rail that was done by another company on a property next to my house.

Joel S. from Odenton, MD
11/15/2021


Jimmy was fabulous from beginning to end! He was always available and answered all our questions in a timely fashion! We are extremely pleased with the outcome!!

Carole B. Frederick, MD
11/15/2021


I’m so glad I chose FDC for our first ever home renovation project. We are first time home owners and the process couldn’t have been easier. Special thanks to Jimmy, TJ, and Falcone for contributing to making our beautiful deck. We have received numerous compliments from neighbors, family, and even the HOA manager. I will definitely recommend your company to folks in the future.

Dimitri P. from Gaithersburg, MD
10/27/2021


I’m so glad I chose FDC for our first ever home renovation project. We are first time home owners and the process couldn’t have been easier. Special thanks to Jimmy, TJ, and Falcone for contributing to making our beautiful deck. We have received numerous compliments from neighbors, family, and even the HOA manager. I will definitely recommend your company to folks in the future.

Dimitri P. from Gaithersburg, MD
10/27/2021


I love my new fence. I haven't been able to secure my fence gate in over 10+ years. The quality of the fence is top notch. Love the look, and the style. I feel safer with this new and amazing fence! Thank you!

Greg C. from Crofton, MD
10/13/2021


The process was smooth and the both replacement and new fence parts are great.

Kara M. from Crofton, MD
10/6/2021


I have been satisfied w/Fence & Deck service from placing the order to installation.

Helen N. from Odenton, MD
9/30/2021


I am very satisfied with the work on my project by Fence & Deck Connection and it was on time and good material, friendly communication. I strongly recommend this company.

Mohinder D. from Clarksburg, MD
9/13/2021


I know you all hear me rave about my gorgeous deck and recently we added a concrete patio and hot tub right next to it. Well the hot tub we purchased was great but it was too big for the patio area, it fit but there was no easy way to access it without walking into the grass. I called my new friend Jimmy LaRue and asked him to help us by creating an access area to the hot tub. Just like all the other work Fence & Deck Connection has done for us, it looks amazing. The addition was done quickly and with no disruption to the existing deck or yard. Jimmy, Tim and the fence crew (wish I had gotten their names but they actually did it all in a few hours while we were not home) I am sure they don't get enough praise directly from customers, but they are very polite professional and neat and very concerned about their workmanship. Thanks again for a great job well done!

Ray & Liz W. from Crownsville, MD
9/8/2021


The whole team at Fence and Deck Connection was great to work with. Jimmy was very informative and helpful in getting my contract together for my new fence and deck. Ben went above and beyond to fix some issues that occurred during the production of my deck. Overall, it turned out great and I am very happy with the final product. Thank you all!

Stephanie B. from Gambrills, MD
8/31/2021


My fence installation was a great experience! The fence crew came in and started assembling the fence right away. The fence installation was faster than I thought, and completed in a very thorough way. I couldn’t have asked for better service, and or efficiency. I would recommend Fence and Deck Connection to customers who want a fence installed correctly, efficiently, and with a great price! It was great doing business with you, I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Fred B. from Halethorpe, MD
8/11/2021


We recently had a fence installed around a new pool. From start to finish Fence and Deck Connection was absolutely a pleasure to deal with. They provided excellent communication for all steps of the process, were courteous and professional. The installation crew was prompt and cleaned up everything after install and walked through everything with me to make sure it met my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone and will be contacting them in the future for a much-needed deck replacement.

Peyton H. Monrovia, MD
7/15/2021


We had a fence put on at our house. The process from setting up a free estimate to fence installation was stress free. Everyone we worked with were helpful and let us know the steps that needed to be completed to move the project forward. I would work with the company again and refer friends and family. Thank you for a job well done.

Melissa C. from Riviera Beach, MD
7/15/2021


I contacted Fence and Deck Connection to replace a 25-year-old deck that they had built for us back in 1995. The entire crew at Fence and Deck Connection was very professional from start to finish. From the beginning Jimmy Larue was very thorough and helpful with design ideas. He went over every detail and explained all of our options. He was also very patient with me changing my mind several times on pretty much everything from material, size and also the design. Our project manager Tim Dennis was also very professional and followed through with all the details as the project was underway. The crew was timely, polite and didn't mind me nosing around and even changing something midstream that we forgot to include. They cleaned up every night and the project were completed ahead of schedule and we absolutely love our new deck. I had 3 neighbors stop and ask who built our deck in the first 2 days and we receive compliments on the design and quality from everyone who sees it. Fence and Deck connection will always be our #1 choice because we know we are getting the absolute best of the best!!

Ray & Liz W. from Crownsville, MD
7/1/2021


The team at the Fence & Deck Connection did a fabulous job planning and executing their work on all four areas of our property. All the team members took pride in communicating clearly, executing at a high level and making sure we were delighted.

Peter S. from Annapolis, MD
3/26/2021



2020
I was pleased with the workmen, clean up and the excellent job they did. GOOD JOB!

Barbara P. from Brooklyn Park, MD
12/1/20


Great professional service all around. Crew did an excellent job removing the old fence and installing the new fence! Had to buy and install a different gate latch as I wanted one that could be padlocked shut. Highly recommended!

Thomas M. from Annapolis, MD
10/6/20


I was very impressed not only during install but in the level of follow up and post installation inspection to make sure everything was perfect. Great customer service, would highly recommend.

Bobby M. from Gambrills, MD
9/29/20



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • BBB Torch Award
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice