Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2020
I could not have had a better fence company to install my fence, I was happy the first time and still happy this time with their work. Love my fence.

Diane R. from Pasadena, MD
12/8/20


My experience with FDC was excellent from beginning to end. The staff and crew were very professional. I’m so satisfied with the build and the company.

Margaret G. from Odenton, MD
12/4/20


We are very pleased with our new deck and side porch. The crew of brothers were all fantastic. Very efficient, friendly, patient with our questions. Could not have been better. We weren't expecting the project to start until December and were delighted that it was completed before. The situation with the vertical posts was handled with first class customer service response. Everything from sales, project management, installation and follow up were excellent.

Betty R. from Baltimore, MD
12/2/20


I was pleased with the workmen, clean up and the excellent job they did. GOOD JOB!

Barbara P. from Brooklyn Park, MD
12/1/20


Deck looks great. Tenant pointed out the crew was extremely professional with great follow-up by the crew foreman. Very happy with the result and look forward to working with you and your team again.

Gary H. from Severna Park, MD
11/30/20


We love our new fence and deck! Everyone and everything was great! Thank you so very much!

John and Chris B. from Odenton, MD
11/25/20


I couldn’t be happier with my new fence! The quality was top notch and the price couldn’t be beat! From my initial consultation with Steve N. to meeting the project manager to review final details, I was kept up to speed and Fence and Deck was even able to install the fence 2 weeks earlier than originally scheduled! The workmanship was impeccable and I was thrilled that it only took them a day and a half. The fence looks great, and both my wife and dog are very happy! I will be using Fence and Deck when I get a deck installed next year. Thanks for a job well done! I will certainly refer Fence and Deck to anyone else looking for a quality product at a great price!

Ken P. from Aberdeen, MD
11/24/20


Thanks for all your help with the project. The whole process was great and quick. You guys delivered faster than we anticipated. Everyone was very responsive and accessible throughout the process when we had questions. We have recommended you guys to friends who are currently building a single family home and may want to do their deck as an add-on.

Kemi A. from Gambrills, MD
11/24/20


Everyone was great, from Steve N. (our salesperson) to Steve G. (our project manager), to the crew who did the job. We’re extremely happy with our fence and service provided and would recommend the company to anyone looking to have their own installed.

Brian W. from Cockeysville, MD
11/24/20


From start to finish, Fence & Deck Connection had impeccable service and support with our new complete deck rebuild this month (Nov 2020). From the initial contact made by Andrew Vidulich, to the constant contact (though not overly done) from the PM team (TJ Farley) and other staff at FDC through the nearly 3 month process start to finish, stellar service and support. The HOA my wife and I had to work through caused some significant delays, however that did not deter FDC from making the best of the time given and give/requested updates ~2x a week or so and were more than helpful when we were waiting to get the Architectural Review Committee in the HOA to sign our packet. The team started on a Monday morning (2 Nov) around 8:30am, and a mass majority of the old deck (168sqft, 14x12) was torn down and cleaned up in less than 4 hours, leaving around 3:30-4:30pm that day. Day 2 of work was put on hold around noon due to high winds (we’re on an end unit), which we fully agreed upon and meant a lot to my wife and I that they were not going to make their team work in 20-30mph winds at upwards of 9’ up to build the deck. The team came back the 4th (Wednesday), and got the remaining 40-45% of the deck built, with only maybe 2 hours the final day (Thursday 5 Nov) to finish some odds and ends and be ahead of schedule in the end (supposed to end COB Thursday 5 Nov). Our next venture is likely a fence, which we’ll definitely go through FDC for this and other future projects; even when we move to Carroll Co in the next 18-24 months. Don’t sleep on these guys, reasonable prices and quality work.

Josh H. from Columbia, MD
11/23/20


From beginning to end this was a great project! Communication and follow through was excellent and the project was done weeks earlier than we were told. We’re very pleased and happy to recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone needing their services! Thank you Fence and Deck Connection!!

Dawn W. from Grasonville, MD
11/23/20


We love our new deck! Fence and Deck Connection was professional and responsive throughout the whole process. They worked with us to adjust the plans to our needs and the crew worked hard to complete the deck within the promised amount of time. The crew was patient through electrical issues at our house and sometimes even worked into the evenings after dark to keep the project on track. They were also so sweet to our 18-month-old son who was fascinated watching them work through the window! We are thrilled to have a deck that is a safe place for our son to play and for us to enjoy.

Ann O. from Crofton, MD
11/20/20


Your product, service, follow-up and professionalism was very good and met all of our needs. I would gladly recommend your fence services to anyone based on price, knowledge, timeliness and professionalism.

Mark T. from Stevensville, MD
11/20/20


I’d definitely recommend Fence and Deck in the future. Our experience was great from the initial proposal visit to completion of the project. Although your company was very busy, Fence and Deck met each schedule milestone and completed the work on time. I appreciated the visit by the job foreman who talked me through each step of the job and worked with me on the final configuration. On construction day the crew showed up on time, removed the old fencing, completed the new fence, and cleaned up bits and pieces of debris before leaving. We are very satisfied with the work and the neighbors are happy too.

Bill B. from Severna Park, MD
11/17/20


Great experience with everyone at the company. Eddie and Stephen were both great to work with. Carlos and his crew did a wonderful job with the installation. We are very happy with the fence.

John R. from Sparrows Point, MD
11/17/20


Great company, great builders, and awesome quality of work! Worked through COVID and still got things done!

Jeff S. from Edgewater, MD
11/17/20


The crew did a great job installing my fence. They arrived on time and completed the work in about three hours. They took care to be sure the fence was level. They also cleaned up all debris and removed the trash. I love the way the fence accents my new landscaping.

Linda K. from Odenton, MD
11/17/20


Good experience from start to finish. I highly recommend them for fencing projects.

John S. from Arnold, MD
11/13/20


Very seamless experience! TJ was very informative and kept me posted with the project and dates! Loving the deck! Can't wait for summer! You guys were all awesome and exceeded my expectations. Thank You to everyone involved in my project!

Janet H. from Aberdeen, MD
11/13/20


I am very pleased with my deck. Everyone was professional and the crew did any excellent job. I also thought it scheduled and completed in timely fashion given the current COVID-19 challenges.

Calvin H. from Upper Marlboro, MD
11/12/20


Had a specific design for a garden and they did an excellent job giving me the design I wanted.

Debbie B. from Annapolis, MD
11/9/20


Very pleased with my fence and the smooth operation from the start of this process to the finish.

Tina O. from Glen Burnie, MD
11/5/20


Great job from the initial response to the sales call to the finished project. I would recommend you to anyone and already have done so.

Marlene M. from Middle River, MD
11/5/20


We love our new deck. We were very impressed with the installation crew, they were great.

James M. from Pasadena, MD
11/2/20


TJ, Saul and the crew were awesome and very professional. With materials being delayed during the pandemic - they made sure I was happy with all changes in completing my project. Enjoyed working with the Company and hope our paths cross again very soon.

Dale B. from Clinton, MD
10/30/20


The professionalism and intelligence of the project was amazing from Steve Nehus and Steve Ghiardi. I truly enjoyed working with them both, and they made my experience and the process much easier. The crew was very friendly and did an awesome job with the fence install.

Letisa H. from Aberdeen, MD
10/30/20


Top notch from sales to install! Brian and his construction crew were great!

Branden M. from Easton, MD
10/30/20


We were very pleased with our new fence from Fence & Deck Connection. Great customer service from Steve Ghiardi and Steve Nehus. Professional and experienced crew.

Bob V. from Bel Air, MD
10/29/20


First off, I am happy with the workmanship and quality of wood used. The crew of 5 did an awesome job. Alberto, their lead man, was very polite in responding to my questions and he works with the rest of the crew none stop. Steven Nehus, the salesman, is very detailed with the pricing and plan layout. He has been very patient in making adjustment in pricing and layout every time we request for revisions and other options. Nice working with Steve Ghiardi, the production manager, who has been very responsive to all my questions and concerns. Fence & Deck Connection is highly recommendable.

Benjamin D. from Perry Hall, MD
10/27/20


I can't say enough about the team’s quality craftsmanship, attention to detail, and genuine desire to deliver our family a fence project that fit our needs. Steve N. and Steve G. were both timely, professional, and attentive. The foreman and crew were courteous, careful, and considerate to all of the small details making their presence in our yard a pleasure while they completed their tasks. We have and will continue to recommend Fence and Deck to our neighbors.

Isaac H. from Pikesville, MD
10/26/20


Thank you for the wonderful work. I now feel safe having my dog and children in our yard knowing that won't be able to run out to the road. The whole process was fantastic from estimate, products, customer service, installation and more.

Nicole T. from Arnold, MD
10/20/20


Joel and his team did great! We enjoyed the experience from start to finish! We had an issue and it was resolved unidirectional without question! Fence looks great too.

Travis A. from Odenton, MD
10/20/20


Thank you so much!!! I absolutely love my new fence. Its Beautiful. I am very impressed with the whole process (before, during, and after). I am mostly impressed with the cleaning up as they were building my fence. The crew was very respectful and worked hard to get things done the same day. Joel, you were great at getting me on the schedule sooner than later. Thank you for your patience. Francisco was very nice, very respectful, answered all my questions, and knew his job. He was very helpful in the placement of a gate. Everyone is amazing!!! Keep up the great work!!!!! Thank you so much to everyone!!!

Candice B. from Severn, MD
10/20/20


Steve N. worked with me while I changed my mind a few times. Everyone stayed in touch and even did the job a few days ahead of schedule! Your crew worked so hard! Wonderful job and cleaned up as if they were never here :) Thank you Fence & Deck Connection!

Colleen T. from Abingdon, MD
10/20/20


Using Fence & Deck Connection was the best idea for our fence. Our neighbors have all complimented our fence and expressed jealousy. Very happy customer.

Amanda P. from Crownsville, MD
10/15/20


We would like to say that from day one our experience has been extraordinary, Steven Nehus of Fence & Deck Connection was very helpful with high standards of customer service skills and a wealth of knowledge of all processes, Steven kept us very informed throughout the entire build for all of our projects, every question and concern was always answered correctly and addressed with great skill, dedication and accuracy, despite the fact of covid-19 related procedures in place everywhere, Steven continued with every effort and tools he had at his disposal to insure we had our project started and completed in a very timely manner. My opinion I believe that Steven Nehus went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy, content and satisfied with our installation, after all this is our home. He cares for his customers and not just treats them as a dollar figure. Steven is a high-quality Gold Standard Representative who should be promoted and or rewarded for his excellent customer service. I highly recommend him for all of your own home project(s). Excellent Job!!!! Thank You for helping to make my family's dream come true.

Our dedicated and very skilled project Manager TJ Farley of Fence & Deck connection has a wealth of knowledge with the build process, he directed his team to install our deck and let me tell you, they built our deck as tough and sturdy as a tank. As we explained what we dreamed with our design our expectations were met and exceeded when we seen the hard work from start to finish that was done with our installation. The team is highly skilled with great precision and attention to detail. After seeing with my own eyes, the install, I'm convinced and I would trust them to install or construct any project(s) on our home and that's saying a lot from me. Immaculate Job!!

I will start off by saying this, I have never seen a fence installed in one day, however with Steve Ghiardi of Fence & Deck Connection and installation team, believe me- it is possible!! And I'm not talking just put together, No! They installed our fence and it is as sturdy as a castle/fortress. And truly straight along our property, keep in mind this was done with what I can only describe as a very well orchestrated bee hive on steroids with lightning speed!!! Great job!! Thank you.

We recommend you all and Fence & Deck Connection to everyone that we speak to or come in contact with, you all did a very, very, very excellent job!!! My family and I will enjoy this and experience your work for years to come. And looking at the build quality you all did, it will be for generations to come. From my family to yours, we would like to say Thank you to you all, you will always be at the top of our list and recommended to everyone for their installation needs!!! Keep up the excellent work Fence & Deck Connection!!! Top Notch!!!

Quinton & Glorious J. from Havre de Grace, MD
10/14/20


We’re so happy with our new fence and want to sincerely thank our salesperson Joel Lewis for his patience, knowledge and professionalism. We never felt pressured to make decision; he took extra time to answer my endless questions and concerns and always was very sincere and personable during each encounter. The financial and accounts receivable staff were also very patient and helpful; always very easy to reach and professional and friendly. I can’t say enough about the customer service offered by all members of the company we interacted with. We had a few minor problems we noticed after our installation and were afraid after hearing of problems others had with other companies that it would be hard to get them addressed, but they were repaired completely in a timely manner. I feel like they really stand by their service and customer satisfaction. Our fence is just what we were hoping for and we’re so glad we decided to use Fence & Deck Connection. I will highly recommend Joel and Fence & Deck Connection to our friends, family and neighbors.

Jeff and Michele R. from Pasadena, MD
10/9/20


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded our expectations with our fence installation. The professionalism of their employees are absolutely remarkable. Kevin Bullion took time to explain everything we need to know about our fence and deck choices and the installation process. Francisco, the project manager, was very responsive when we brought to his attention some flaws we noticed in our fence and immediately sent his crew and fixed the problem. We are very satisfied with the quality of their work.

Marie S. from Odenton, MD
10/8/20


Sandro and his crew did brilliant work they did my fence in a professional and timely manner. I would recommend Fence & Deck Connection to anyone that needed a great job done. Thank You to all involved.

Tony P. from Wye Mills, MD
10/7/20


Our project, from quote to final inspection, was conducted in a very professional and thorough manner. Materials and workmanship are high quality. We are happy to recommend Fence and Deck Connection.

Bill and Janet G from Arnold, MD
10/6/20


Great professional service all around. Crew did an excellent job removing the old fence and installing the new fence! Had to buy and install a different gate latch as I wanted one that could be padlocked shut. Highly recommended!

Thomas M. from Annapolis, MD
10/6/20


Having a career in Customer Relationships, one of the tools used to evaluate value was a survey. Within the survey, the two most telling questions were; Would you use this company again? and Would you recommend this company to friends? My answers as relates to Fence & Deck Connection would be a definite Yes. All communications from sales person, project manager, team were clear, thorough, and timely. The end product exceeds my expectations. I've already received compliments on the fence. I will contact Andrew on future projects.

Barbara F. from Edgewater, MD
10/1/20


Thank you! I really appreciate everyone's professionalism and even having the team come back out to install a different lock on the door. A1 work all around!

Sandra L. from Pasadena, MD
10/1/20


We had a wonderful experience with your company and would highly recommend you to others!

Deborah V. from Glen Burnie, MD
9/29/20


Excellent service. Extremely satisfied!

Neil T. from Waldorf, MD
9/29/20


I was very impressed not only during install but in the level of follow up and post installation inspection to make sure everything was perfect. Great customer service, would highly recommend.

Bobby M. from Gambrills, MD
9/29/20


Could not be happier with our new deck! Fantastic experience through the entire process!

Ryan C. from Severn, MD
9/28/20


Thank you so much for the amazing work! Steve, TJ, and Saul went above and beyond to make the process much easier then expected. From getting permits and plats to keeping me informed with what to expect each work day and when they crew would finish. I am extremely pleased with the service we received. Thank you again!

Shelby M. from Middle River, MD
9/28/20


Fence & Deck Connection is one of the finest companies I have ever worked with. Thank You.

Buddy & Linda S. from Felton, MD
9/24/20


We're really happy with our fence. Considering all the potential issues surrounding COVID-19, the process was still easy, smooth, timely, and the quality of the work is really strong. Steve N. and Steve G. were helpful in getting us everything we were looking for in regards to material and layout and the crew did an excellent job of carrying out the project. We would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

Cory B. from Idlewylde, MD
9/22/20


Everything about our experience with Fence & Deck Connection has been fantastic. Starting with Steve and the initial estimate process which was excellent, moving onto working with Carl and the crew, everything went smoothly despite Covid-19. Had an issue with the door but we are working on it with the company EZ-Breeze. We are loving our new outdoor space and the screen system is fantastic. Can't wait to use the panels in the fall to keep the fireplace heat in. We have in fact already told two neighbors about your company and hope they consider using you as we did. We will continue to recommend your company as long as people ask us. Thanks for everything.

Cindy K. from Havre de Grace, MD
9/21/20


My entire process with Fence & Deck Connection has been A+. The crew was efficient and professional. Steve was very knowledgeable and very thorough in helping me find the right fit. TJ had great communication throughout the entire process. I love my deck! Thank you!

Karleena T. from Baltimore, MD
9/18/20


My experience with Fence & Deck was overall very good. It took some time to get the initial consultation and appointment, but the recommendations were very good and the quote was very timely and clear. The process of electronic signatures and payment for the contract were very clear and efficient. The hand off to a project manager was smooth and the timeframe for completion was realistic and accurate. The project manager communicated regularly about the schedule, utility locates, final confirmation on fence location, style and gates. The install crew was very respectful, hardworking and seemed to take great care in the craftsmanship. I am very happy with the finished product and have had many compliments from my neighbors.

Curtis H. from Chester, MD
9/17/20


Steve, TJ, and crew were very professional. If I had question or concerns, it was handled. There was no pushing around to another department. I am satisfied with the service I received from Fence and Deck Connection. My new deck looks amazing!

Keun K. from Abingdon, MD 9/10/20


The experience that was provided us was absolutely amazing! From the initial quote/estimate to the finish product was totally professional, prompt, and eager to get the job done and precise. We want to say thank you to the entire team. P.S. Thanks for Blessings me with my birthday dream come true!

Jean P. from White Plains, MD
9/10/20


Steve, TJ, and crew were very professional. If I had question or concerns, it was handled. There was no pushing around to another department. I am satisfied with the service I received from Fence and Deck Connection. My new deck looks amazing!

Keun K. from Abingdon, MD
9/10/2020


Our experience with you and Fence & Deck Connection has been nothing but fantastic. From the beginning, you and your company have shown the utmost professionalism. Our fence is everything we hoped it would be, and when we had one small issue, it was taken care of quickly. We cannot thank you enough, and will definitely recommend you and your company.

Sally K. from Grasonville, MD
9/9/2020


The deck turned out beautifully! The color is perfect and the pergolas add such an upscale feel. We are absolutely thrilled with the finished product and know we will enjoy it for years to come!

Michelle & John M. from Severna Park, MD
9/8/2020


My family and I are very satisfied with the quality of the fence and deck! We found both projects to be reasonably priced. Both the deck and fence crews exceeded our expectations. Also, they were very friendly as well. We were elated that both jobs got completed with no mess left behind! Both Steve and TJ made sure that we were up to date on any progress. Thank you for coming out during both pre-construction meetings to ensure my vision and expectations were being met. We are definitely recommending Fence & Deck Connection to anyone we know who is in the market. Only thing I need now is a electric fryer! Take care and thanks again :)

Jerald W. from Havre de Grace, MD
9/1/2020


My experience was exceptional and much better than I expected. Originally, I planned to get 3 quotes before selecting a company. Since I enjoyed the initial friendly, professional, and "no pressure" conversation, I cancelled the other companies.

Marcus T. from Clinton, MD
8/31/20


We are so thrilled with our new fence and deck from Fence & Deck Connection! Let me start by saying that first impressions count, and our initial meeting with Jake Wolod did not disappoint! Jake was great to work with. He was easy going, helped us work through design challenges, fully explained every step of the project process and was always accessible and willing to answer questions (and we had A LOT of them). After meeting with Jake, we had full confidence in moving forward. Our fence and deck projects both went extremely smoothly. All of our interactions with the production and installation teams were top notch as well. There were no surprises and the quality of work was excellent. Our production team (Carl and Ben) went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with how the deck turned out. Jake also followed up after the projects were completed to make sure we were 100% satisfied. We could not have been more pleased and impressed by our experience with everyone on the Fence & Deck Connection team and would not hesitate to recommend Jake and the rest of the team to family and friends! Thanks for everything!

Kim M. from Glen Burnie, MD
8/31/2020


We love Fence & Deck Connection! This is the third time using you and could not be happier with the results. Everyone is very professional and polite. The end result is beautiful, and the clean up amazing. Thank you for another job well done!

Doug S. from Glen Burnie, MD
8/28/2020


Chris Holmes was excellent. I had a few questions and tweaks throughout the process. He was always responsive and took care of whatever had to be done. I am impressed with his excellent customer service. The crew was excellent as well. They were Professional, friendly and courteous. We are very happy with our deck.

Angela and Charles B. from Upper Marlboro, MD
8/28/2020


All members of the team were very professional and courteous. This was by far one of the most pleasurable exterior addition transaction we've had to date. The install team was quick, answered any questions I had. Top notch team for a top notch company.

Sean P. from Curtis Bay, MD
8/28/202


I know your product and installation practices are better than your competitor, but what won us over was your sales rep Kevin. He was on time, gave me detailed information, made sure I understood the differences that make Fence & Deck Connection worth using over competitors and made the effort to show he wanted my business. I feel that he will make sure the service of installing my fence will go smoothly.

John S. from Millersville, MD
8/24/2020


Our new fence is amazing. I knew fencing is a lot of hard work, but I didn't think about how many details go into a good fence. You addressed them all. Everyone involved was professional, helpful and kind, quickly understanding our needs. The follow up visit was a pleasant surprise and illustrates your commitment to quality work. We couldn't be happier.

Sarah M. from Linthicum Heights, MD
8/20/2020


From the beginning, Fence & Deck Connection could not have been more professional and helpful. My wife and I are thrilled with our new fence. Their crew did a fantastic job removing our old fence and clearing out over growth for the new fence. We will be using Fence & Deck for any future projects and will recommend them to friends and family.

Mike P. from Arnold, MD
8/20/20


The Crew: Excellent job on a sloped hill, the transitions between post look very good. The posts are all plumb to the ground, crew arrived on time and left worksite tidy.

Salesman Steve Nehus: Arrived at appointment time and was able to answer any questions I had. Was able to give me an accurate time schedule of project and quickly added a modification I made after first design plan.

Project Manager Steve Ghiadri: On time with all appointments and communication was great with project start time and what to expect.

Fence Connection was able to start the project on initial date given. A small request, filling in a hole on my property with dirt from project was done. Very pleased overall with entire company and project, would recommend to anyone in the market for a privacy fence.

Patrick B. from Forest Hill, MD
8/18/2020


I was researching companies to do a fencing project for my townhouse. I consulted Angie's List and reached out to about 5 different local companies to get quotes. Fence & Deck Connection provided the best quote for the type of fence I wanted. From the pre-installation perspective, the sales agent (Steve Nehus) came to my house, had samples for me to review (not just pictures in a catalog), took measurements, and gave me a quote by the end of that day. He answered all my questions and did a great job going over all the ins and outs of what the project would entail. What was a good selling point too is that they took care of the additional logistics of obtaining a permit and consulting with utility companies. Other fencing companies required me to do those tasks or requested additional fees if I had them do it. In the later process I worked with the project manager (Steve Ghiardi) who helped to finalize the details and take final measurements and coordinate a date. On the day of installation, the crew arrived on time. They were able to park their truck nearby and cone it off. They got right to work and had everything set by mid-afternoon. They cleaned up all the debris and left the area spotless. Overall, I had a great experience with Fence & Deck Connection and would recommend them to friends and family in the area. I'm glad I did my research and found this company. The fence looks great and so far so good! Other notes: I liked that Fence & Deck connection was modern in terms of using DocuSign for the contract as well as using an online portal for receipt of payment. Some other companies are more old fashioned and do everything by paper and only accept cash or checks.

Greg S. from Bel Air, MD
8/18/2020


I am happy with the level of professionalism and workmanship of the crew and sales staff, including Steve, my sales rep, and I would recommend F&DC to anyone. The crew were courteous and professional and did good work, including cleanup. Two neighbors said the fence looked good.

Mark S. from Parkville, MD
8/13/2020


I am very pleased with the new fence. My experience with this company was seamless from beginning to end.. It was a pleasure to work with Joel, the sales consultant and Steve, project manager. They both immediately addressed any questions and concerns. The work crew completed the tasks very efficiently. The office staff was consistently cordial and helpful. I have already recommended the company to others.

Bernadette C. from Randallstown, MD
8/11/2020


I am enjoying my deck and am very pleased with the finished product. The experience was great from beginning to end including sales, production, and crew. The salesman Joel Lewis was always professional and pleasant whenever we spoke to one another. He provided me with everything i needed to decide how i wanted my deck to look. Lots of materials to choose from. The crew were professional and quick. I highly recommend Fence and Deck Connection if you want quality work.

Carolyn H. from Brooklyn Park, MD
8/10/2020


We are extraordinarily pleased with the quality of the deck, the care and skill of the installation crew, and the responsiveness of every member of the team, including our sales rep, Tracy. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a job well done.

Marilyn A. from Arnold, MD
8/7/2020


Every aspect of dealing with your company was exceptional and great to deal with. If I need anything else done like this I will definitely use your company again and will also highly recommend your services to others.

Ralph P. from Pasadena, MD
8/4/20


From beginning to end it was a great experience - friendly, polite people, timely, fast project, it took them a lot less time than they even said.

Arthur L. from Crofton, MD
8/4/20


Our experience with Fence & Deck Connection was exceptional. The sales and project management team were patient and attentive as we worked through a boundary issue with our neighbors. When the property line dispute was finally resolved the installation team notified us immediately and installed all three Neighbors’ fences in one day. We could not have been happier with our experience with Fence & Deck Connection.

Renee M. from Perry Hall, MD
8/4/2020


My mother and I were very happy with our experience using Fence & Deck Connection. With the situation we are in and with the delays, we were receiving constant status updates from the team. We were also pleased with the crew and how quickly they were able to construct the deck. Our experience was great and we would definitely recommend the company to our friends and family.

Sharda P. from Glen Burnie, MD
7/30/2020


We added this project after being pleased with the first phase. Project was completed before the initial planned date which was much appreciated. Crew was on time, very efficient and did exactly what we were looking for. Really appreciate the quick fix to some small damage done by a tree branch to our earlier new fence. As always, the quote, proposal and contract process was a piece of cake.

Skip N. from Severna Park, MD
7/28/2020


I’m totally in love with my gorgeous new deck! It’s so nice to be able to spend time out there with my toddler and not worry about her getting hurt like with my old deck. The workmanship is outstanding, and I was so impressed with the crew’s work ethic and attention to detail. Even my neighbors were in awe of the crew and of course the beautiful deck they built. To be honest, I generally hate having work done on my home because I’ve had so many bad experiences in the past. Thank you for showing me there are still great home improvement companies out there. I’m still amazed at how easy and pleasurable your company made this whole experience for me. Thanks.

Nicole O. from Odenton, MD
7/27/2020


We were extremely pleased with Fence and Deck Connection, from the first sales appointment to the end. Steve G. was very attentive to our concerns (we asked ALOT of questions) and was extremely knowledgeable regarding county regulations. The install crew was great. Brian and his crew worked into the night. Our neighbor decided to weed and move rock landscaping around as Brian and the crew were working. She was in their way and the crew took it in stride and worked around her. We so appreciate their handling of our "neighbor" situation. And Steve - thank you for bearing with us as we "changed" our minds multiple times about the type of fence we wanted. We must have changed our minds 3 times? We are very happy with the end result!

Jennifer A. from Catonsville, MD
7/23/2020


Thank you and your team for a job well done. The process from the beginning to the final product was executed flawlessly. We like doing business with Fence & Deck due to great customer service and consistent quality work.

Dave B. from Gambrills, MD
7/22/2020


We are very pleased with the new fence. It definitely exceeded our expectations and looks great! We had been told that it would be a 2 day job, and was completed in one day. Your workers were prompt, efficient, very professional and friendly. I was very impressed how neat the jobsite was during the process and especially how well they cleaned up at the end of the day. I would highly recommend your company.

Debbie S. from Columbia, MD
7/20/2020


The fence completion has been an amazing experience. Tracy came out initially to go over the plan with us in detail and was very hands on to provide us with exactly what we were looking for and the best design for our yard. The process of building the fence only took one day and the construction staff did an outstanding job both with the construction of the fence and their communication with us. They were in and out in one day and the design and quality is top notch. We love our fence so much we are also having Fence and Deck Connection build a deck for us as well.

Mark & Stephanie from Stevensville, MD
7/17/2020


Jose was the foreman of our wonderful and highly skilled installation crew! They were wonderful to deal with - friendly, hard-working, respectful, and left the property cleans each evening.

Karen V. from Stevensville, MD
7/15/2020


I am very pleased w/ my deck. It is absolutely beautiful! Everyone at Fence and Deck Connection was friendly and professional. My deck was completed faster than what I expected. We have gotten so many compliments from neighbors. We were promised our deck would be complete before July 4th and they delivered. Looking forward to enjoying our deck this weekend and forever. Thanks to the entire team.

Courtney H. from Joppa, MD
7/15/2020


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded my expectations. I was impressed by Kevin during the quoting process and did not look any further after obtaining his quote. He was very knowledgeable and helpful during the planning process. Steve and the installation team were easy to work with. I will definitely use Fence & Deck Connection in the future.

Mary M. from Linthicum Heights, MD
7/14/2020


I highly recommend using Fence & Deck Connection for your deck or fence project. I recently had a composite deck installed with lights and I am extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the attention to detail the crew put into the job. Everyone from sales to project management to the installation crew were pleasant to deal with. They definitely get an A+ from me.

Michael C. from Severn, MD
7/13/2020


I do want to thank you so much for the professionalism with the order to my fence. It looks fantastic and I can’t ask for a better company to install it. Everyone was great during this process and what I enjoyed the most was ZERO STRESS!! I did not have to worry about anything because it was all completed and completed on time. Joel: You originally had the conversation with me about my fence (almost a year ago) and you stuck to your word since then. I appreciate your patience and confidence in me. Steve Ghiardi, was absolutely fantastic. He made sure everything stayed within the timeline and kept me informed with any changes. During this COVID, I knew it would be risky, but I was happy everything was completed timely. Steve was great. Last but not least, the 3 production crew (I believe the lead was named Ricardo). They were so quick and professional. I appreciated them greatly. It was a hot day and my fence was beautifully put in place. Thank you to everyone. I have shared your company with many of my friends in the MD area.

Ania C. from Baltimore, MD
7/9/2020


Your company made everything very easy! I appreciated the warm vibe of your team! I am very thrilled with my new fence! I look forward to recommending you to my friends.

Mary G. from Columbia, MD
7/7/2020


I wanted to write regarding the great job the team has done for us for both our deck and fence. We love our deck! The crew was very nice and although we didn’t have much interaction with them, they worked quickly and did a wonderful job. Our salesman, Steve Nehus provided great feedback and communication throughout the process. If we had any questions or concerns Steve was available and responded in a timely manner. We are very, very happy with his service and help with this whole process. The project managers were also very helpful. TJ especially, as we had additional questions for him. He called back right away and also provided great communication and customer service. Overall we had a great experience with Fence and Deck connection and recommend them to our family and friends for future service!

Megan from Bel Air, MD
7/2/20


I'm very happy with my new fence and would definitely recommend your company to friends and neighbors. I appreciate the good workmanship and adherence to the promised schedule. I especially appreciate your good advice and your prompt response to all of my emails.

Anne from Crofton, MD
6/25/20


My expectations were exceeded! I am looking forward to enjoying our deck for many years to come.

Raquel from Severn, MD
6/25/20


So I think hiring F&DC a second time says it all! Steven, Francisco, and TJ are all excellent professionals, and their work is top notch.

Carlie from Severn, MD
6/25/20


I hope that your company stays in business for a long time. We will definitely tell our family and friends about your great service.

David from Glen Burnie, MD
6/23/20


From start to finish this was an easy and joyful project. Even during a pandemic, working with Fence & Deck was a pleasure. I highly recommend this company!

Allie from Glen Burnie, MD
6/22/20


Your crew was excellent and we couldn’t have been happier with their service!

Larry from Fulton, MD
6/18/20


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection has been exceptional! Mr. Nehus started this Experience by coming in to talk with me about options and pricing. Then Steve Ghiardi came out to measure and explain the process. On the day of installation, Mr. Ghiardi came out with the crew. Alberto and his crew were phenomenal!! They were courteous, friendly and answered any and all questions that I had. They even addressed issues that my neighbors had!! They were terrific!! They left my yard impeccable and made sure that I was totally satisfied before they left! I have recommended 3 of my friends, as well as my neighbor who wants to complete their yard with the same fence. I am so very pleased with my new fence!! I know if I have an issue, I can call Mr. Ghiardi and he will make sure the issue is rectified. I purchased my front fence from Fence & Deck Connection a few years ago and when there was an issue, they immediately came out to fix it. This company is truly top notch!!!

Doreen from Sparrows Point, MD
6/11/20


From start to finish, I thought everything went exceptionally well. I am very happy with the sale, service, installation, and the end product! Thank you!

Lanell from Annapolis, MD
6/10/20


We cannot be more than happy with you and Fence & Deck Connection. The overall experience was smooth sailing and very professional. We love our fence. We will highly recommend you and your company. Thank you so much for making this experience stress free.

Tisha from Centreville, MD
6/10/20


We really like the new fence. It makes a huge difference in the curb appeal of the house. I appreciate you taking the time to work with us through the process and explain everything. The crew that came out was courteous and friendly and worked very efficiently. They arrived ready to work each morning and didn’t stop working until the end of the day. We were very impressed. We would definitely recommend Fence Connection to friends and neighbors. Thank you for a job well done.

Ben from Arbutus, MD
6/9/20


I am very pleased with my fence. Installed quickly, very sturdy so far. I am also very reassured with the warranty.

Paulette from Severn, MD
6/9/20


The whole process was easy and well orchestrated. We absolutely love the new deck and have enjoyed it every day since it’s been installed. Great company, great communication and exceptional execution.

Floyd from Parkville, MD
6/9/20


We are very happy with the look and quality of our new fence. All our interactions with the people from Fence and Deck connection were very positive. The fence is beautiful and is keeping our puppy from leaving the yard. I recommend this company.

Josh from Bel Air, MD
6/5/20


Joel Lewis made the whole deck project and front porch project easy and kept us up to date through out the job. Great service! Your crew have outstanding craftsmanship and did a great job on both our deck project and our front porch posts and railing project. Thanks for a great job!

Patrick from Millersville, MD
6/4/20


The entire team did a fabulous and professional job. From sales to final deck. The company should be proud. We are very grateful to have this beautiful deck. Thank you.

Lekha from Beltsville, MD
6/3/20


We would start off my saying the team was extremely professional. We will be letting everyone know if you need a fence or a deck installed you need to do your business with Fence and Deck Connection. We would like to give Steven Nehus a very special thank you for all his help.

Mike and Karen from Havre De Grace, MD
6/2/20


We wanted to thank you, Bill, and the entire crew for our new fence. Everyone involved was extremely professional and courteous. The fence looks great and we will be sure to recommend Fence & Deck to others. Please pass on our gratitude to all involved.

Jack and Bernadette from Arnold, MD
6/2/20


I would like to thank you and the Fence and Deck Connection team for excellent customer service! I appreciate you providing flexibility to meet customer needs to complete the fence installation project in a short time. Fence and Deck craftsmanship undoubtedly exceeded my expectations and I hope to work with your team again in the near future. Please extend my thank you to Francisco for a job well done!

Victoria from Severna Park, MD
5/31/20


I want to thank our team from Fence and Deck Connection. Every person that we had direct contact with during this process acted with total professionalism throughout the process. I would personally like to thank David from sales, Shane, Mark our project manager and Jose and his crew for a job well done. We are thrilled with the way the project turned out and will definitely enjoy our new deck for a long time. You can be sure that we will happily recommend Fence and Deck Connection to neighbors and friends.

Donna from Bowie, MD
5/29/20


From start to finish, everything and everybody was great! David was on time and helpful. The Project Manager was punctual and efficient. The workers were kind and stayed hard at work while respecting my and my neighbor’s property. 3 time customer and I'll be back.

Paul from Severn, MD
5/14/2020


I am happy that I chose Fence and Deck Connection to design and install my new deck. The price was reasonable, the quality of the materials and work were outstanding and all of the personnel from the salesman, the architect, the project manager to the installers and onsite lead were knowledgeable, flexible and professional. The new deck looks fantastic, far better than I expected. Thank you Tracy Ours for sitting with us to guide us through the design and material selection process. The deck POPs giving the back of our home an air of class. I highly recommend the Fence & Deck Connection team! I will be back when I need another job well done.

John from Queenstown, MD
5/8/2020


My husband and I love the new fence. Your guys did a great job. It was completed faster than we thought it would take to put up. I would definitely refer your company to friends and co-workers that need your type of services. Have a great day and stay safe.

Felicia from Severn, MD
5/6/2020


We just want to thank Fence & Deck Connection for doing an amazing job on our new fence. It is above and beyond our expectations. Our salesman/design consultant, Joel Lewis, was amazing. We had some complications and he was incredibly patient and helpful. Their survey group was efficient and informative. Our project manager, Francisco, walked the perimeter with us and helped us tweak the design to give us exactly what we wanted. The construction crew was on time and incredibly efficient. They were in and out in one day. They were very polite and professional, willing to address all of our questions and concerns. They left the property neat and tidy. We had a contractor in the week before the fence was installed and in passing we mentioned that we were going to have a fence installed. Unsolicited, he urged us to contact Fence & Deck Connection as he really liked the work they did. He was absolutely right, the work Fence & Deck Connection did was amazing. Definitely a 5 star rating.

Jean and Tom from Millersville, MD
5/1/2020


Fence and Deck Connection far exceeded our expectations. We absolutely love our new fence. They were patient with us while we waited for our HOA to approve both the fence and a shed we purchased, as well as waiting for our shed to be installed prior to the fence. Our sales Rep, David King was outstanding, I was sold as soon as he finished telling me about the process, and I canceled my other quote appointments with various companies. The Production manager and crew that installed were outstanding as well. They moved quickly, and did a great job. Thanks to all of you!

Lauren from Waldorf, MD
5/1/2020


Everyone I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. This is the 2nd time using Fence & Deck Connection and I would recommend them to anyone adding a deck, replacing a deck etc.

Susan from Elkridge, MD
4/30/2020


Jake was incredible. He was patient with me when I was delayed because of some interior work being done on my house as well as waiting on a shed inspection from the county. Never pressured me and was there when I was ready. He made the process very easy. Francisco was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and worked around my schedule. He took care of everything and made sure it was the way I wanted. I would recommend you guys in a heartbeat. From sales to installation everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional. When I?m ready to redo my deck I will be calling you guys first for an estimate. Thank you!!

Michelle from Pasadena, MD
4/28/2020


The fence is awesome! Installed quickly after the contract was done. Looks great and the option of the round top gate was a nice touch!

Krista from Chester, MD
4/28/2020


We had a very good experience going to Fence and Deck. You and the rest of your team were professional every step of the way. I felt like there was very good communication between the various teams involved and the deck was built in a phenomenal manner. I have already given your information to a couple of my neighbors as I was extremely pleased with your work.

Vik from Ellicott City, MD
4/24/2020


The deck looks great and we’re already enjoying it. We actually already referred you to our neighbor so hopefully they’ll be reaching out soon if they’re interested! We had a great experience with Fence and Deck Connection from beginning to end. The planning stage was quick and easy. Installation (tear down and new deck construction) was finished in 3 days. During installation, the project manager, sales staff and design team all seamlessly worked together to rectify a small issue that arose. The project manager was easily accessible and in constant contact throughout the process. The installation crew was incredible. They worked hard, cleaned up after themselves and constructed an amazing deck that we will enjoy for years to come. Thank you for all your hard work and help!

Sara from Ellicott City, MD
4/21/2020


I wanted to provide some brief feedback regarding our experience with you and the Fence Connection team. All of our interactions with you (both in-person and by phone and email) have been highly professional and without any sense of a "hard sales" approach to "close the business/deal". I believe you gave us a very fair and competitive price which included some "winter" discounts which we very much appreciate.

Prior to actually ordering the fence materials, Francisco Chacon, your Field Supervisor/Quality Manager came out to remeasure and "stake-out" the project to ensure an accurate project implementation, which we thought would occur in 4-6 weeks due to the special finish and upgraded components we ordered. However, within just over 2 weeks I received a call indicating that our order had arrived early. Consequently, your crew came out to install our new fence this past week - a couple of weeks ahead of our original schedule.

In spite of the scale of our project, your crew was able to complete the entire installation in one day. They were all very professional, clearly experienced and knowledgeable and were meticulous in maintaining and leaving a clean work-site with all debris and excess dirt removed when the job was completed. We are extremely pleased with the Florida Bronze finish, arched gates and optional "ball" caps which help to create an elegant and stately appearance around the backside of our 250 year-old historic home.

A couple of days after the job was completed, Francisco called and scheduled to come out the next day for a "quality-control" inspection of the project. Although we were already very satisfied and pleased with the work that had been performed and the quality of the fence materials, he actually did discover one small item that I had missed and have scheduled one of the crew to come out this week to quickly correct.

Thanks again for all of your follow-up and please send our appreciation to the entire team for a job - very well done!!

Frederick from Centreville, MD
4/16/2020


Brian was an excellent salesman and made sure I felt comfortable throughout the whole process. He was very responsive and informative with any questions I had along the way and did a great job of representing himself and all the good qualities of the company. I went with FDC over other competitors simply based on their track record of excellent service and client satisfaction. They did not disappoint as the installers arrived early and finished the job even quicker than I expected. I would definitely recommend FDC for any fence/decking needs.

Sean from Odenton, MD
4/16/2020


Fence and Deck Connection installed a fence for our townhome. The entire process from quote to quality check was flawless. The salesperson, Joel showed up on time and thorough explained all of our options and the Fence and Deck Connection process. On the day of the installation the crew showed up, did their job, and left the yard spotless. The next day, the production manager showed up and check the work and we signed off. Excellent service. We’ve already recommended them to a neighbor!

Alecia from Severn, MD
4/4/2020


The deck is well under way and I couldn't be more please with Jose and his crew. I have talked to Jose virtually every day he has been here he never seems to mind my questions or comments. He runs a pretty tight ship but he also teaches his crew why he does the things he does. He told me that he has trained many guys in the past to be able to take on a project as the crew leader. The deck boards are being installed today. Our hot tub will arrive tomorrow and .... knowing Jose these past 2 weeks, I think he will have the upper deck complete before Noon tomorrow. You can stop by whenever you want and take as many photos as you want. I will look forward to seeing you again.

Steve from Crofton, MD
4/3/2020


As your guys are still on the property, wrapping up I must give them their accolades!! They did an AMAZING job!! The deck is exactly as we planned and envisioned! The crew was professional and an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Respectful in conversation, respectful of the property and surroundings. Just an overall wonderful experience! Thank you so much for this experience with phase one of the projects. I must also add, Mr. King has been a pleasure to work with as well, so knowledgeable and patient (with my many concerns/changes/out of town phone calls). We have recommended you guys to our good friends...

Chanel from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/1/2020


Everything was great working with you and the entire team. It was easy and painless from start to finish and the veteran discount was greatly appreciated. What was the biggest highlight was the ~two week turn around to have the fence installed. Amazing. Thanks again!

Ryan & Erin from Aberdeen, MD
4/1/2020


Cierra and I love the fence. The process from beginning to end was very educational and professional. Fence and Deck Connection have succeeded any expectations that anyone could have. Thank you again for your tome and dedication.

Aaron from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/1/2020


Simple, effective, and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with Fence & Deck Connection. We are loving our new fence.

Sam from Arnold, MD
4/1/2020


Fence and Deck Connection, and your team exceeded my expectations. I am very happy with the finished product and was happy with how easy the whole process was. I couldn't be happier all around. Everyone was great! Thanks again!

Lexi from Aberdeen, MD
4/1/2020


You and your team have exceeded our expectations for service, quality, phone calls and follow through! The fence looks fabulous & my special needs child can now enjoy playing ball in the yard with the puppies! Thank you for following through & following up on our contentment of the fence. I have already been recommending you to neighbors, family & friends. We have received compliments on our fence! Thank you!

Adrienne from Aberdeen, MD
3/26/2020


Start to finish, this company’s communication and finished product are excellent We were informed every step of the way on the status of the project highly recommended.

Mike from Glen Burnie, MD
3/26/2020


The crew was efficient and were personable. They did the job quickly and well. Same for the production manager. One of the reasons that your company got the bid, which was not the low bid by the way, was the knowledge and communication skills of the salesperson. I was comfortable that your company knew what it was doing and would do a good job. My next door neighbor asked for information about who put our fence up and I gave him the salesperson's name and they may contact your company for a bid. Thanks for a good job. Have a nice day.

Greg from Baltimore, MD
3/24/2020


You were the first person I met from Fence & Deck Connection and it was a great first impression. You were honest, educated, and made my husband and I very confident in the company. Then I spoke with Mark,the Deck Manager and Bill, the Fence Manager and the professional communication continued. My husband and I are so pleased with the results and have already given recommendations to friends. Thank you.

Evaliz from Upper Marlboro, MD
3/23/2020


Given the odd layout of our basement walkout and dining area slider, FDC came up with a great deck plan to overcome this challenge and the deck looks great! The quality of the build is superb and the overall build was done efficiently and above our expectations. We appreciate very much your patience with some of our indecisiveness, and helping come up with ideas to give the backyard a visually appealing deck. Excellent work FDC!! Thank you!

James from Pasadena, MD
3/23/2020


First I would like to say thank you to Steve N. He was on time for our appointment and was very knowledgeable about the process on my fence project. They came and finished in one day as stated. I am very much satisfied with the work and would definitely recommend and refer them to friends and family. looking forward to have the do my deck. Oh, and the customer service was excellent.

Quincy from Milford Mill, MD
3/20/2020


We highly recommend your company to anyone who is looking for a new fence or deck. From the beginning to completion, we were very pleased with everything that was done. The fact that the old fence was removed and the new fence installed in just one day was amazing! Thank you for a job over and above what we expected.

Mary from Annapolis, MD
3/17/2020


Thank you for following-up. The fence and deck look wonderful. ..... Francisco and TJ were wonderful as was everyone else that I was in contact with. The project went smoothly and was completed quicker than I expected. I love my new deck and fence. Thanks for everything.

Kristine from Severn, MD
3/17/2020


My fence project was to remove my 36 year old chain link fence, and replace with a new "wood look" vinyl fence. Fence and Deck came recommended from close friends of mine, and I was impressed by their work. Since the fencing material I was looking for was unique (as most privacy fences are white or beige/tan) I had three companies provide estimates, explain their materials, and their process. Out of those three companies, Fence and Deck not only gave the best offer but also a better quality of materials. Andrew from Fence and Deck was great to work with on finding the right vinyl color choice, and keeping me informed during the whole process. The green teak is fabulous, and glad I went with my gut and chose it. If I had any questions he was able to answer them the same day. Steve was the foreman of the project, and once I met with him the project took off from there. Within a 5-6 week time frame I had a brand new fence. During that time the materials were ordered, the measurements were rechecked, and the fence removal and new build took place. Steve even came out a week later to make sure everything was correct, and how I wanted. The experience from beginning to end was fantastic, and now I have a great fence to show for it.!

Rebecca from Glen Burnie, MD
3/11/2020


Very efficient! Completed the job in less than 1 day. Looks great, left no trash or anything behind. Competent and polite crew.

Mike from Arnold, MD
3/11/2020


We reached out to Fence & Deck Connection two years ago to discuss a fence. We had to put those plans on hold until this year due to an unexpected expense. When we reached out to Brian Hannon two years later, we picked up right where we left off. We were able to communicate mostly by email, but we did walk the property with a Fence & Deck representative twice to ensure we were on the same page. Our fence was ultimately installed in just over one day and we couldn't be more pleased. I've already recommended them to other friends.

Mia from Arnold, MD
3/10/2020


You and Steve came on time each time we had a scheduled appointment. The crew was phenomenal. They stayed until 7:30 pm (which by then it was dark) to finish the job. I am very pleased with the way the fence turned out and would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

Carla from Baltimore, MD
3/10/2020


It has truly been a pleasure works with you on my Fence project. I had no idea what was involved with getting a fence and the process behind it. As a representative for Fence and Deck Connection, you sat down and went through each and every step, showed me the materials involved and provided me with the time to make a decision, which was appreciated. I was so impressed with your service that I referred you to my neighbors. Again, Thank You so much for the Customer Service that you provided.

Serina from Severn, MD
3/10/2020


We had a great experience with Fence & Deck Connection! Joel and his crew worked to get us a fence up as quickly as possible being that we just moved here and have an active dog in need of his own backyard! Their entire team was very thorough, professional, and well informed about their products which we appreciated the most. The quality is far better than some of the other companies used in our neighborhood and we appreciate their time and efforts in getting us a fence installed quickly. We highly recommend them!

Kelsey from Glen Burnie, MD
3/06/2020


Every thing went smooth and on time. Looks great. I would recommend you to family and friends.

Alvin from Upper Marlboro, MD
3/04/2020


Excellent service! My deck is fabulous. I will recommend your company to my family, friends and co workers. This exceeded my expectations!

Mattie from Middle River, MD
2/28/2020


Thank you for keeping your word, doing everything you said. Crew: Guys showed up on time, did their thing, very respectful and did an absolute amazing job. Steve G: Great man! Again another person who kept his word and did everything as he said Fence connection, hands down from start to finish. I will recommend you guys to anyone of my friends or family. From my family, thank you!!!!

Sonny from Middle River, MD
2/28/2020


Everything went well with my new deck. Your team exceeded my expectations!

Rick from Aberdeen, MD
2/27/2020


Your people exceeded my expectations. The quality of their work was more than expected as was their attention to detail.

Ray from Arnold, MD
2/24/2020


We are so very happy with every aspect of this process. Our fence is beautiful and we have peace of mind that it will always be so!

Mark from Odenton, MD
2/19/2020


I am very happy with my fence so far! Communication throughout the process was great. Everyone that worked on the job was very professional and courteous, and the fence looks beautiful! I love the look and the scent of the cedar materials. The job was completed in two days, which was amazing, and the workers left the job site clean and neat, from what I have seen. I was able to contact my neighbor on the left and she agreed to allow the workers to go into her yard to work on the fence through the chain link, so I hope that helped a little. And we ended up cutting the tree limb on the right side so a notch was not required after all. I have not been able to walk out and inspect the entire fence line because of my ankle, but maybe I can get out there over the weekend if I have someone here with me. Thank you very much for a stress-free experience!

Deborah from Annapolis, MD
2/19/2020


Fence & Deck Connection far exceeded my expectations! The work was exceptional. The crew was courteous and prompt. They cleaned up the site and my deck and fence are beautiful! I would recommend this company to all of my family and friends. The production managers also personally introduced themselves me to make sure I was satisfied with the projects. Thanks again for the excellent work from start to finish.

Sue from Rosedale, MD
2/12/2020


I love my new fence. The entire process exceeded all my expectations. You very extremely helpful as you seem to know exactly what I wanted as I described it to you. Everyone was professional and very knowledgeable. The install process was quick and painless. I appreciate how several staff members reached out to me once the fence was installed to make sure that everything was exactly what I expected. Thank you again. I will definitely recommend you and your company to family, friends, and neighbors.

Jenni from Annapolis, MD
2/12/2020


Fence & Deck Connection is a professional, reliable and wonderfully organized company. Their staff is top notch and I would recommend them to all of my family and friends....and I will! Thank you!

Theresa & Jack from LaPlata, MD
2/06/2020


Andrew Vidulich was great to work with! 100% professional, he answered all our questions and helped us determine what we really wanted. We’re looking forward to working with him again on our next project. Francisco was great to work with as well! He went over everything thoroughly with us and gave some suggestions on how to deal with a couple of things in our way. It’s beautiful!! It makes a huge difference in how the yard looks and I know it has added value to our home. This whole process has been easy and fast, thank you to everyone at the Fence & Deck Connection!

Leah from Millersville, MD
2/04/2020


Kathy and I are very happy with the exceptional work Fence & Deck Connection did on our new fence. The process was smooth, easy and professional from day one. From pre-project walk-through to removing the old fence and installing the new one, quality was top notch. The crew was prompt, efficient and professional. The fence is impressive and far exceeded our expectations. We will gladly refer others to Fence & Deck Connection. Thanks much!

Jon and Kathy from Severn, MD
1/31/2020


Fence & Deck connection met our expectations for fence installation. From the salesman and production manager, we had quick and professional service. We were given recommendations on how to place the fence to best meet our needs, and had quick installation to compete the project. We can’t wait to use our newly formed outdoor areas!!

Nicole from Owings Mills, MD
1/29/2020


The entire team from start to finish was phenomenal. We have already recommended you to all our neighbors and looking forward to using you all for any future needs. Thanks!

Sarah from Hanover, MD
1/27/2020


Everything regarding our deck project went smoothly. I was pleased with the constant contact with TJ and the rest of the team keeping me up to date with what was going on. I will be giving your name and email to one of our neighbors in the next day or so.

Rick from Halethorpe, MD
1/27/2020


We are so glad that we went with the Fence & Deck Connection! We got some other estimates and you were very fair. The work was neat and we are so excited to have a big deck! We would definitely recommend you!

Jody from Westminster, MD
1/21/2020


I really appreciated the willingness of Steve and TJ in customizing everything the way I wanted, even the small details. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a new deck.

Kevin from Owings Mills, MD
1/20/2020


I just wanted to reach out and say we are very pleased with our new fence. You and your staff are just amazing and are really on top of things. If I had a question someone was always right there to answer it. I want to also thank the great crew that came out on a Saturday to put the fence up. They worked hard from morning till late afternoon. They made sure my yard and driveway was super clean & also made sure that all the extra dirt was taken care of. Thank you again!

Kathleen from Perry Hall, MD
1/16/2020


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection was a very positive one. From initial contact with the office and subsequent visits on site to discuss the project deliverables was a smooth and well practiced drill. Once products and services were selected the contract was drawn up and a schedule prepared. The work was conducted on schedule and completed within the allotted time. The quality of materials and workmanship was exceptional. Great value for money and I would recommend Fence & Deck Connection for your future project.

Alan from Arnold, MD
1/16/2020


Everything was explained and laid out to us beforehand. It was a simple, quick, and easy process. We couldn’t be happier with the installation. The team of guys were hard working, friendly, and thorough. They did a great job and everything was complete on schedule. They came everyday around the same time and worked until dark (and even past dark) They were very conscious and considerate to our property. It was sooo cold out when they came to do our deck (week before Christmas) so I offered daily for them to eat their lunch in our basement but the head guy said they were dirty and they didn’t want to get dust in our house. I didn’t mind because I laid out blankets. I just felt bad they had to work in the cold and then take their lunch break in the cold. I wish they would have taken the offer but the thought on their end was noted. Everything was solidly put together. We couldn’t be happier. That crew was awesome and worked so hard! They were not like your average work crew, standing around talking, hanging out on their phone. From the second they showed up until they left (aside from lunch) they were NONSTOP. Take good care of them because workers like that are not easy to come by and they are worth every penny!

Tim from Eldersburg, MD
1/14/2020


Project ran smoothly! We have used your company 3 times and each time has been a pleasant experience. We will recommend your company to others.

Melissa from Mount Airy, MD
1/13/2020


The deck looks great! I appreciated your honest and straight forward sales approach. You answered all my questions and took time to review all the details before the job started. The crew was easy to work with and they did a very nice job. Overall I am very pleased with the entire project for both the fence and deck.

Patrick from Ellicott City, MD
1/13/2020


We have used Fence & Deck Connection now twice, appropriately for a fence and a deck installation. Our positive experience from the fence installation is the sole reason why we came back to you for the deck project. We have come to rely upon your company to provide the best and most consistent quality of service we have received from all of the companies which have done work for us. In this recent deck project, the schedule was delayed due to another job we were waiting for and you handled all of the uncertainty without complaint or negativity. You always made us feel like we were your most important customers. The communication, an area where most home contractors struggle, was exceptional from you. It is that extra effort which goes a long way to distinguish great companies from the mundane. We are hoping to upgrade to a different house in the future and will call Fence & Deck before anyone else should we need work done.

Susan from Glen Burnie, MD
1/13/2020


All communications I had were professional and prompt. I was very happy with the quality of work done by the installation crew and we love our new deck. It is even better than I imagined.

Joe & Amy from Odenton, MD
1/10/2020


The whole experience was amazing, best customer service i have ever received on a construction project. The entire team was professional and courteous throughout the whole experience. Your company has provided tremendous value.

William & Michele from Sykesville, MD
1/10/2020


Hi Steven, Bill & I would be happy to share our feedback. Our experience with your company was great from the very start. As I shared with you when you came out for the estimate, no other company that came out for an estimate was as courteous and respectful as yours. You actively listened to our thoughts for the redeck project and shared thoughtful ideas along with photos. The attention to detail in the estimate and following drawing were amazing. TJ was incredibly responsive in his email communication as well as addressing any concerns and adjustments after the install. The crew that came out to do the work (in the cold and rain) were kind, hardworking people. We will happily recommend your company to all that are considering a deck project. All the best to you all this holiday season!

Maria from Aberdeen, MD
1/03/2020


The whole process exceeded my expectations! From meeting with Joel and going over all the details to walking the area with Francisco to the followup and completion. Fence & Deck Connection isn't just about getting a great fence, it is about customer service and the fence looking great and being completed in a timely fashion. I am more than impressed and will definitely tell my friends and neighbors.

Jennifer from Stevensville, MD
1/02/2020


From the first meeting with Joel, to every step in the process, it was delightful. Francisco was wonderful and the crew far exceeded what we even imagined...I have told everyone that asks and will be happy to recommend you and the company in the future. Thank you, thank you, so much and Merry Christmas to you and the whole crew(Feliz Navidad!) Wonderful Job!!

Mary and Allen from Chestertown, MD
1/02/2020


Had Fence & Deck Connection install a fence at my Severn home. They we great to work with from the very start, Kevin was excellent to work with as he listened to our vision of what we wanted in a fence and he helped guide us to a fence design we are in love with. Francisco over saw the rest of the process ensuring that all the gate locations we correct and that the fence locations we appropriate. The installation crew lead by Bryan was outstanding. Quick and quality work and they did not leave until we were completely satisfied with the fence. The next day Francisco came back to double check that everything was good with the installation and to make sure we were happy customers.

If you are thinking about a fence then Fence and Deck Connection is the one for you!

Jim from Severn, MD
1/02/2020



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Bowie Blade News Readers Choice Winner Award
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice