Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2021
Bob and I couldn't be happier with the deck and fence. Your design suggestions and willingness to work with us on pricing are greatly appreciated. The job manager, John and the crew, headed by Mr. Kim were super. The fence provides security for our dog without obstructing our views and the deck makes the house look larger and much more polished. We are very happy with the results and with the service provided by you and your entire staff. We would not hesitate to recommend Fence and Deck Connection to others.

Bob C. from Annapolis, MD
8/5/2021


It was a pleasure to work with Joel, TJ, and the team. Everyone was prompt in responding and things got underway quickly. We are very happy with the deck.

Cuong H. from Glen Burnie, MD
8/2/2021


Your company is great to deal with. Everything went as plan. I couldn't be happier with my new deck. Will recommend Fence & Deck Connection to friends and family.

Sharon A. from Edgewater, MD
7/30/2021


Wanted to follow up and let you know how happy we are with the fence. Charlie was a fantastic team leader, skilled at his craft and the utmost professional in answering questions. The rest of the team worked well together and did excellent work. Please pass along my praise to Charlie’s supervisor. Thanks to both of you for getting us through the process. I’ll recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone I know looking for a new fence.

Paul K. from Annapolis, MD
7/30/2021


Fantastic work! I have already recommended you guys to several of my neighbors. Couldn't have been more pleased with the process and the final result.

Edward S. from Arnold, MD
7/29/2021


Very professional company. Everyone was very responsive to calls and/or emails with questions. Crew doing construction were awesome! Very professional and hardworking! Completed project a full day ahead of schedule! Very considerate. Work looks great!! Very happy with outcome.

Ruth C. from Aberdeen, MD
7/29/2021


The overall experience was well received and would lead us to recommend your service to others. It was planned and executed efficiently, outside of acquiring materials which is out of your control. Communication was always cordial and friendly. Payment system was also quick and efficient. Quality of work and follow-up afterwards were also top notch. Thanks again for everything!\

Seth S. from Millersville, MD
7/28/2021


My family and I are very pleased with the work we received through Fence & Deck Connection. We would 100% recommend these services to anyone. Thank you for a job well done.

Jeffrey H. from Crofton, MD
7/27/2021


Back in April I reached out to several deck companies to resurface our deck. Each company is well known and local, and one I have had past experiences with, . I was saddened by this. Yours was the only company that even called us back. Kevin met with us June 1st after we returned from being out of town. He was professional and answered all my questions with no pressure. Estimates were given quickly and we moved forward with our deposit. Even though we were given a time line of 8 weeks for completion that was ok with us as we had heard it would take that long from others we know going through the same experience. Your company kept in touch with us with emails and visits for various inspections, pictures, etc. Then we were notified the day had come to get to work. July 6th. Your crew arrived early which is on time in my opinion. Eddie and his crew were no less than GREAT. They were very professional, worked diligently, managed their time well and completely the work accurately with great results. Also, they were happy in 95-degree weather and were kind to my retired husband while he "supervised". The area was kept straight and cleaned up nicely. There were No concerns with their work. I have to admit I don't like renovations. There is always so much pressure and pushing, being told one thing to find out it's not true and ending up aggravated with the whole system. This time I can absolutely say that was NOT TRUE with your company. You can tell everyone at Fence and Deck Connection works as a team from sales, to billing, to fabrication and implementation to final pay off. It was SMOOTH and SEAMLESS. There was no aggravation on the side of the homeowner. This was the absolute first time that everything has been smooth sailing. Everything was explained truthfully and it worked like it was supposed to. Thank you for not pushing a large payment before I've even had a chance to look at my new finished deck. That was just the icing on the cake. Your company is worth the 5 Stars you've worked so hard to earn. Thank you again. We will be happy to tell our family, friends and neighbors about your company. Thanks again.

Anne P. from Severna Park, MD
7/22/2021


Working with Fence and Deck Connection was such a pleasure, from the first phone call with Brian Hannon to the last call to the women in the office. Both crews, deck railing and fence, were very professional and clean. The scheduling was perfect and they were always on time. I would not hesitate to call them again.

Bonnie H. from Riva, MD
7/21/2021


Thrilled with service and fence from initial contact through completion. Will highly recommends to others!!

Jeanne T. from Annapolis, MD
7/21/2021


I love my fence!! Working with Joel and Steve was a pleasure. Joel, you were right when you said “if you want it done right....”. We had some hiccups along the way but they were right on top of them and kept everything moving as planned. Hopefully, my puppy will grow big enough to appreciate her gift of running free.

Donna P. from Pasadena, MD
7/21/2021


Where do I begin? Our situation was a little different - our permit got held up for ALMOST A YEAR with the county due to a comprehensive design we had. Fence and Deck Connection helped us through that process. David King (The Sales Team) stayed in communication each month to ensure the county got what was required to proceed. Well, it was worth the wait as the quality of work was excellent. The crew they sent out worked all day in the excessive heat and stopped for a few minutes for lunch. They were hard-working, humble young men who were polite, considerate, friendly, and extremely professional. Their professionalism was EXCEPTIONAL. I can’t say enough positive things about Fence & Deck Connection. You guys did an amazing Job. Please continue to work at the high standards you have. I couldn’t wait to write this review about David and the crew. My husband and I are extremely happy with our large size deck which ONLY took 4 & 1/2 days to complete. I’ll be sure to schedule something for our existing deck to our rental property in the near future. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Carine V. from Upper Marlboro, MD
7/21/2021


Our project came out great, just as we had hoped. We enjoy looking at it every morning, but haven't moved our furniture back yet. It was a pleasure working with Jeff Gottleib and the rest of the team. Bonus, our yard is more usable without that giant slab in the way.

Chad P. from Severna Park, MD
7/20/2021


We are so thrilled with our new deck from Fence & Deck Connection! Let me start by saying that first impressions count, and our initial meeting with Joel Lewis did not disappoint! Joel was great to work with. He was easy going, helped us work through the design process, fully explained every step of the project process and was always accessible and willing to answer questions (and we had A LOT of them). After meeting with Joel, we had full confidence in moving forward. Our deck project went extremely smoothly. All of our interactions with the production and installation teams were top notch as well. There were no surprises and the quality of work was excellent. Our production Manager Ben went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with how the deck turned out. Joel also followed up after the projects were completed to make sure we were 100% satisfied. We could not have been more pleased and impressed by our experience with everyone on the Fence & Deck Connection team and would not hesitate to recommend Joel and the rest of the team. Thanks for everything!

Christin B. from Annapolis, MD
7/20/2021


The entire process was smooth and easy. The crew came on time, did a great job, and finished ahead of schedule! The project managers had great communication, were always available for questions and kept me informed of all the steps throughout the entire process. 5 stars, would recommend to anyone looking to have a deck put in, extended, etc.! Evan D. from Baltimore, MD
7/16/2021


We recently had a fence installed around a new pool. From start to finish Fence and Deck Connection was absolutely a pleasure to deal with. They provided excellent communication for all steps of the process, were courteous and professional. The installation crew was prompt and cleaned up everything after install and walked through everything with me to make sure it met my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone and will be contacting them in the future for a much-needed deck replacement.

Peyton H. Monrovia, MD
7/15/2021


We had a fence put on at our house. The process from setting up a free estimate to fence installation was stress free. Everyone we worked with were helpful and let us know the steps that needed to be completed to move the project forward. I would work with the company again and refer friends and family. Thank you for a job well done.

Melissa C. from Riviera Beach, MD
7/15/2021


I have used Fence & Deck Connection on 2 fence projects (initial install and an extension) in the past 10 years. They have done quality work and provided great customer service. Highly recommended.

Quincy A. from Severna Park, MD
7/14/21


After my experience with a fence installation I had done about 5 years ago, I was hesitant to deal with any fence company. I checked Fence & Deck Connection out and found nothing but positive feedback, so I took a chance and had them install the fence I wanted. It was the best decision I made, and my new fence is beautiful. The crew that did the installation was so professional. Also, my sales guy stayed in touch to make sure it was all going the way I wanted. I can’t thank you enough for how beautiful my house looks because of the fence, and I am telling everyone about how great you guys are.

Flora E. from Glen Burnie, MD
7/14/2021


We appreciate all the work that the installation crew, project manager, and Fence & Deck team completed for us. The project was done quickly and in line with the plans we discussed. Everyone on the team was professional and friendly. It was a good experience for us and we'd recommend the company to others.

Arielle J. from Parkville, MD
7/7/2021


The whole experience was good. No issues and everyone were very helpful and friendly. I would like to thank the 2 installers that were here in the heat. Wonderful job. I love my new deck.

Randall G. from Glen Burnie, MD
7/6/2021


It is a reason why I am a repeat customer with Fence & Deck Connection. It is because they are awesome. The deck that was designed by Brian and I came out better than expected. How thankful I am that Brian was so patient with me. I made so many changes, even up to the last minute. I was not sure of the size so I changed that. Then I was not sure if I wanted to wrap the legs or add the picture frame border. In the end I made all the necessary changes, and the deck came out amazing. Chris also did a great job by making sure I was happy with the finished product. He made sure that everything was completed to my satisfaction, and it was. I get so many compliments on the deck. Our deck stands out and is the best deck in the neighborhood.

Shawn M. from Severn, MD
7/1/2021


Our Deck is AMAZING! Every step in the process was a first class & professional operation. Fence and Deck Connection exceeded our expectations in every way! Thank you!

Matthew M. from Arnold, MD
7/1/2021


I contacted Fence and Deck Connection to replace a 25-year-old deck that they had built for us back in 1995. The entire crew at Fence and Deck Connection was very professional from start to finish. From the beginning Jimmy Larue was very thorough and helpful with design ideas. He went over every detail and explained all of our options. He was also very patient with me changing my mind several times on pretty much everything from material, size and also the design. Our project manager Tim Dennis was also very professional and followed through with all the details as the project was underway. The crew was timely, polite and didn't mind me nosing around and even changing something midstream that we forgot to include. They cleaned up every night and the project were completed ahead of schedule and we absolutely love our new deck. I had 3 neighbors stop and ask who built our deck in the first 2 days and we receive compliments on the design and quality from everyone who sees it. Fence and Deck connection will always be our #1 choice because we know we are getting the absolute best of the best!!

Ray & Liz W. from Crownsville, MD
7/1/2021


It was a pleasure working with everyone at Fence & Deck Connection. I was very pleased with the work that was done. Everyone was professional and all my needs were met. I will recommend FDC for sure!

Gil G. from Centreville, MD
7/1/2021


Crew really did a great job and were very efficient at building my fence. They paid attention to details and are true craftsmen.

Rene C. from Arnold, MD
6/30/2021


Fence and Deck Connection is top notch when it comes to all areas of the job. We had great service from the initial estimate, to scheduling the install and getting the job done. I can’t say one bad thing about this entire process and my wife and I are thoroughly impressed with your entire team. Thank you so much for treating us so well and being so professional. We will certainly reach out again soon with more. Please pass along our gratitude to your entire team and the guys that did the fence install as well. Excellent work!!

Dean D. from Hanover, MD
6/30/2021


The entire experience far exceeded our expectations of having a new fence built. Everyone from day one was professional and extremely kind. Jake's communication with us has been so amazing and clear. Steve was so thoughtful and thorough answering our questions and even stopping by the morning of to introduce us to Carlos. Carlos your skills in building this fence are truly amazing. It is clear that you are one of the best. This addition to our home has brought us and our dog so much joy already. Thank you ‘all for everything!!

Kelly L. from Halethorpe, MD
6/29/2021


The Fence & Deck Connection team did a great job from working out the specific requirements, to on site assessment by Steve, to on site crew whom patiently worked on installation and a few challenges for completion. I would recommend your company to others.

Tom J. from Linthicum Heights, MD
6/29/2021


Fence and Deck were absolutely fantastic to work with, from our sales consultant, Eddie, who was always available to answer any questions that we had in a timely manner and our project manager, Steve, who did a great job in communicating with us about the installation and the timeline for the project and any concerns that we had, which were very minimal. Our installer, Carlos, and his helper, did an awesome job and worked very late one night to get as much done as they could. The pricing for our fence was fair and competitive. We are very pleased with our fence and it has completely transformed our property. Thanks, so much Fence and Deck Connection! I have already been recommending you to neighbors, family and friends!

Michele K. from Pasadena, MD
6/29/2021


Very easy and smooth process. Crew was very quick and efficient. Very pleased with our deck.

Carol B. from Severn, MD
6/28/2021


The deck was built in two days and the workmanship is outstanding. The employees and crew were courteous.

Bruce T. from Severna Park, MD
6/28/2021


I can't thank you enough for such a beautiful deck. It by far exceeded my expectations. It's absolutely perfect in every way! Your sales, production and work crew were amazing. During installation, we had a change and FDC was quick to react to our wishes in a professional and courteous manner. Everyone was very responsive to our requests. We have received several compliments. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Fence and Deck Connection to friends and family.

Lisa J. from Severn, MD
6/28/2021


Fence & Deck Connection is a professional, top flight construction firm that did a first-rate job on my townhouse rear deck project. From consultation on design to quotation/pricing to CAD drawings to permit filing to scheduling to quality construction to on-time completion to final inspection/instruction, all members of the F&DC team were courteous, responsive and professional in carrying out their portion of the project. Having already recommended this firm to a fellow Naval Academy alum, I would certainly steer others to this exemplary firm.

John S. from Hanover, MD
6/25/2021


Eddie and his team did a fantastic job! They worked in 90-degree heat for four days. They were on time, courteous, respectful of my property, and answered all of my questions. They did a high-quality job and I would definitely hire them again.

Mike W. from Annapolis, MD
6/24/2021


The process of getting a new fence from your company was terrific. Everyone showed up on time, the quality of the work was very good and the price was quite satisfactory. The crew was very efficient and cleaned up debris thoroughly.

David C. from Glen Burnie, MD
6/23/2021


Working with Fence & Deck Connection was a great experience. Communication was great pre-installation, and the Install crew was fantastic with attention to detail and with their care about leaving the site in better condition than when they arrived.

Brian D. from Gambrills, MD
6/22/2021


Crushed it! Thanks for all the help and making the process smooth. Will recommend to others.

Kevin N. from Annapolis, MD
6/22/2021


Very pleased with our new fence! They showed up and knocked it out in one day. Beautiful!

Laura M. from Millersville, MD
6/22/2021


This company was very professional and everyone was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone who is looking for a new fence. We are very happy and pleased with everything.

Nikki Z. from Crownsville, MD
6/22/2021


I had a wonderful experience with Jeff from the beginning to the completion of the project. He was very respectful and responsive to my questions and concerns. I am very impressed and highly satisfied. I have recommended some people and will continue to recommend others. Keep up with great and awesome work.

Njideka E. from Westminster, MD
6/21/2021


We recently had a deck installed by Fence & Deck Connection and the entire process was excellent. The consultation and design were very thorough and explained fully. The process was well organized from the salesman, field manager, and the workers. The workmanship was impressive. We are very pleased with our new deck and would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection to anyone in need of a deck to be installed.

Willie W. from White Plains, MD
6/17/2021


Fantastic overall experience. Definitely recommending to friends and neighbors and will consider for future projects.

Brian F. from Aberdeen, MD
5/25/2021


Very pleased with the quality and professional service! Everyone was very friendly and efficient!

Brittney W. from Middle River, MD
5/25/2021


The whole team is amazing from sales manager to project manager and scheduler. I’m so happy with my fence and the quality work that was done. I highly recommend this company.

Delonte H. from Bowie, MD
5/25/2021


Overall great! In a world where customer service is almost nonexistent, this has genuinely been a great experience. Thanks to the whole team.

Aaron W. from Laurel, MD
5/25/2021


Very satisfied with the exceptional service from your crew. These guys were very professional, didn't bother us, and worked continuously. I also appreciate the customer service rendered from beginning to completion. The project was done exceptionally well; I have already referred my sister-in-law who is in love with the gazebo; she is shopping for a contractor. Rest assured that should I need additional projects you'll be hearing from us. Again, thanks for the professionalism and timeliness.

Ed M. from Silver Spring, MD
5/21/2021


I cannot be more pleased with all the folks at Fence and Deck Connection. From the start, you and the management team were more than willing to work with me on every aspect of the pre-construction phase of my project. And once I secured the permits, again you guys came through. From the crew who built the deck, to Mike and Carl who oversaw the pre and post construction phase, all my expectations were exceeded.

Mark S. from Pasadena, MD
5/20/2021


We installed a fence and stairs to our deck with FDC. From our salesman Kevin to our project managers Francisco and TJ to the workmen on the crews and the back-office staff, everyone was professional, pleasant to deal with and did a great job. All questions, inquiries and issues were responded to promptly and with courtesy. The job exceeded our expectations and we strongly recommend FDC.

Diane G. from Odenton, MD
5/19/2021


Fence & Deck Connection (FDC) is always my top pick when it comes to my outdoor needs. Making decisions to add outdoor additions to your home is already a major process. You want to try and get it right the first time. The FDC team made sure of that. The work they do is exceptional. I always compare their product to other companies, and they are always my top choice. We compared our fence to others in our neighborhood and I am so thankful we went with FDC. Brian is a one-of-a-kind sales consultant. He made sure that the project comes out the way you want. He is willing to make last minute changes to ensure that you are truly satisfied. Brian guided me all the way to the end of the project and made sure that the final product exceeded my expectations. The entire FDC team truly made this project a wonderful experience and I look forward to working with you in the future. You truly lived up to your goal of making customer satisfaction your number one priority. My family and I are very satisfied. Thank you for a job well done.

Shawn M. from Severn, MD
5/19/2021


The deck is awesome. They wrapped up the finishing touches on Saturday morning. It is fantastic. There is so much room. We basically spent all of Saturday and Sunday out on it already. We are beyond satisfied with the work your guys did.

Adam B. from Columbia, MD
5/18/2021


Fence and Deck connection has the reputation of being number one in our area because of good-natured and hard-working employees like Tracy Ours. He listened to my needs and provided a solution that fit my intention and budget. He assisted me through the permitting process and Regional challenges. Tracy brought his career of expertise to bear resulting in a solution that I am thrilled with.

My fenced yard is amazing. I am a grateful customer!

Mary Anne S. from Millersville, MD
5/7/2021


Fence and Deck Connection did a great job on our deck. They were very professional, friendly, and fairly priced. We would recommend them to anyone. Even our neighbors were impressed at how fast they worked and the finished product.

Denise W. from Grasonville, MD
4/30/2021


Great company with great service. Would highly recommend. Finished the whole project in 2 days. Super job!!!

Jay D. from Annapolis, MD
4/29/2021


The fence looks fabulous all the guys that put it up were very accommodating. Thank you so much for the great customer service!

Dianne O. from Easton, MD
4/27/2021


We are so thrilled with our fence! Will definitely recommend friends and family! Will definitely be using Fence and Deck Connection for our future home projects. Thank you all so much, especially Eddie!

Bryce D. from Catonsville, MD
4/27/2021


Thank you so much for a satisfying, supportive and constructive response to my fence project! Your company has a great understanding of the choices, the rational and the completion of the process! People make the final production superb, and your staff did whole-heartedly create a great finished fence that looks like it belongs in Eastport!

Lailee B. from Annapolis, MD
4/21/2021


Could not be any happier with you, Francisco and the Fence and Deck Connection team! We love our fence and we cannot believe how beautiful the crew left our yard, as well. We really enjoyed working with you again and will continue to recommend you to everyone!

Christina and Aaron F. from Arnold, MD
4/15/2021


Quick. Professional. Great value.

Our experience with Fence & Deck Connection was outstanding! The crew started work and quickly removed our old stairs and began construction on the new stairs. Our backyard is a challenging landscape -- wooded area and on a hill, and the crew still was able to make quick work of the project. Also the quality of the work was excellent; our new stairs are the envy of our neighbors. The project manager kept us updated if there were any changes, and if there were any hiccups we let them know and it was taken care of immediately -- there was no hassle. Overall we are very pleased with the final result and very happy we chose Fence & Deck Connection. We will recommend and use them in the future.

Ken W. from Crownsville, MD
4/12/2021


Simply amazing service by all. I would 100% recommend Fence and Deck Connection to any and everyone! Thank u! Will be calling soon for our other deck :)

Jennifer H. from Hanover, MD
4/8/2021


From the moment that Jake came out, we were impressed every step of the way. TJ and Jake answered all questions and made the experience so easy. The crew was amazing! We were blown away how they worked nonstop and how hard they worked also. We love our new deck and are so happy that we went with Fence and Deck Connection!

Katie C. from Halethorpe, MD
4/8/2021


The company and everyone that we met in the fence replacement - all FANTASTIC! I would highly recommend Fence & Connection for any jobs. We will be using them again as we have more fencing to do.

Derath P. from Davidsonville, MD 4/8/2021


I had a great experience in acquiring a new large deck to replace my old paver patio. An experienced salesperson brought product samples and offered invaluable advice on the deck design and construction. He promptly provided a detailed estimate that included difference price options to aid in my decision. The company provided CAD drawings ensuring that I was getting exactly what I wanted with the deck. The team that built the deck did a wonderful job and cleaned up after. The project manager came by at the end to ensure that everything was correctly completed and that I was happy with the job. I highly recommend this company.

Audrey M. from Columbia, MD
4/8/2021


I can’t believe it’s been over four years since I began working the Fence & Deck Connection (FDC) to start improving the look and quality of my outdoor property. In 2017 I had the need to replace an old wooden fence on 3 sides of my property, and that’s when I met Andrew V. Andrew was thorough in his estimating approach and came back to our house a few times to answer questions and to follow-up on our progress. That first job was a huge success; FDC completed the job on budget and ahead of schedule, and the quality of workmanship exceeded our expectations. We subsequently recommended them to friends and family, and they went on to complete 2 large fence projects for my son and for my brother. Everyone we dealt with at FDC, from the installers to the project managers, the quality control team, and the administrative office personnel, was friendly, courteous, and professional.

In March of 2021 we completed another small fence project with FDC, and they continued to provide quality work that was done within budget and ahead of schedule. It was reassuring to deal with familiar names and faces, and to know that FDC does not sub-contract their work to others. They stand behind their products, and are always professional to deal with. Now I am excited about our newest project to replace a wooded deck that is greater than 20 years old, and to expand it to include a 3-Season room for us to enjoy. I am confident that we will be more than pleased with the outcome, and I can’t wait to see our new outdoor living space take shape! Thank you, Andrew. It has been a great experience working with you and the entire Fence & Deck Connection team.

Emory T. from Glen Burnie, MD
4/7/2021


Working with F&D Connection has been great. I plan to use them again in the future for a gate. Chris was very knowledgeable.

Princess G. from Kettering, MD
4/6/2021


It was a very good business experience with Fence and Deck. From the time they did the estimate up to the time they inspected the finished fence - it was all good. Joel Lewis was very professional, patient and very accommodating. Francisco was also helpful in giving suggestions. The staff that did my fence was on time, and skilled. Overall, it was a good experience with this company and I will recommend them for fencing needs.

Rowena C. from Hanover, MD
4/6/2021


We have nothing but high praise you and your entire team. You all were very professional and timely and the project was finished on time and looks amazing. We are very happy with the process as it was very straightforward.

Idong A. from Silver Spring, MD
4/1/2021


Thank you for your service with the work that was done on putting my privacy fence up by your workers. The workers were extremely professional with putting the fence up. I appreciate the time of the salesmen Steve who came to look over the work from start to finish. The workers really did an excellent job in the cold weather with the ground still being frozen. I admire the hard work and time they really put into getting the job done. I will recommend you to anyone that may be looking to get a fence done. Thank you again.

Shannon S. from Aberdeen, MD
3/31/2021


Thank you for working with us on this project. You made everything understandable and easy. Francisco and his crew were amazing, finished the job earlier than expected. Francisco even came back a second time to check in. We will definitely be working with Fence and Deck Connection again in the future.

Danielle C. from Glen Burnie, MD
3/30/2021


The whole experience from beginning to end exceeded my expectations, customer service and the finished product. Everyone along the way was extremely friendly, respectful, courteous and helpful. However, I must give a special and individual huge shout out to Mike Slagle. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and always responsive to my questions and requests. Thanks again ... Your team renewed my faith and hope with the customer service industry.

Michelle G. from Pasadena, MD
3/30/2021


Just want to say thank you for the professionalism and creativity of the Fence and Deck Connection Team. David was responsive, patient, and very helpful. Likewise, Francisco and the installation crew were really efficient. I would certainly recommend your firm in the future.

Andrew S. from Greenbelt, MD
3/29/2021


The team at the Fence & Deck Connection did a fabulous job planning and executing their work on all four areas of our property. All the team members took pride in communicating clearly, executing at a high level and making sure we were delighted.

Peter S. from Annapolis, MD
3/26/2021


I am very happy with my experience working with Tracy, Bill Wolfe, and your crew. I especially appreciate the fact that you were able to install the fence in an extremely timely manner, allowing me to move in with my pets very quickly after closing on the house. Bill also was exceptionally responsive to the situation with my neighbors when they fabricated an agreement with me and told the crew to move the fence inside my property line. He got the crew out in a couple of days to relocate the fence. He came out several times to inspect and, just recently, said he would send his crew out to fix an area of the fencing where the mesh was bent during installation. Fence and Deck Connection did a great job and your service is amazing! I have already recommended you to our neighbor.

Susan S from Annapolis, MD
3/25/2021


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection from the beginning to end was incredible. I give this company 5 stars excellence. Exceptional customer service is very important when deciding on a big project. Great job to the sales consultant, the project, production manager, the contractors and all that were involved in my deck and fence project. Everyone responded to emails, text, and phone calls in a timely manner. I'm pleased with my deck, fence and railing. Although I'm very pleased with everything, I wish I would have decided on taking one set of steps out, which would have given me a little more deck space instead. Maybe I'll have them give me a price for that in the near future. Over all, I want to send a big THANKS TO EVERYONE, and I will refer and recommend this company to anyone who is looking to have a new deck or fence installed.

Special Thanks To: Steven Nehus, TJ Farley, Shane George, Carl Schmidt, Hilary Hannon, Cheryl Taylorson, Bob Hannon, Steve Ghiardi, Contractors, and all who were involved.

Nikcole G. from Baltimore, MD
3/19/2021


Everything is amazing. We love the deck. It's absolutely stunning. Great craftsmanship and sturdy as a rock. Any questions we had were answered promptly and we would highly recommend fence and deck connection to anybody who will listen. Thank you again for everything.

David and Tracy W. from Millersville, MD
3/10/2021


I was very satisfied with the communication from the company. Everything went smoothly and I had absolutely no issues! TJ ensured that I was informed about everything that was happening and that I could expect. The crew was timely, efficient and left the site clean daily. Thank you! My new deck looks amazing!

Lanika R. from Severn, MD
3/5/21


I had a wonderful experience with your team throughout the whole process. The fence is wonderful and just what I wanted. We had some customizations and it turned out great. Thanks to the whole team!

Ashley T. from Crofton, MD
3/3/21


Fence & Deck Connection was easy to deal with from start to finish. They were flexible with scheduling, provided a full explanation of the choices and scheduled the installation faster than we expected. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience. It was great!

Heather K. from Catonsville, MD
3/2/21


My experience was great from start to finish. Everything was seamless and your team was able to adhere to the timeframe provided. Thanks!

Tiffy B. from Aberdeen, MD
2/25/21


Our sales guy, Eddie, was great! He took the time to answer every single question. We never felt rushed or anything like that. Didn't have too much contact with Francisco but he was excellent too. The installation crew was OUTSTANDING! Every detail mattered. Many times, I feel compelled to watch people work so I know what type of job I'm getting but this crew I looked out the window twice. I could tell they were very professional and serious about their work!!!! The fence looks fabulous! We couldn't be happier!

Vince M. from Severn, MD
2/24/21


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded our expectations and I would recommend them to everyone I know! I am so grateful we chose them to do our fence project. We had some trouble with a neighbor that wanted to argue about our property line vs county property. I informed Andrew who came out THAT DAY, went out of his way to talk to our neighbor and spent hours going over the plans and permit with him! As new home owners, we were out of our depth and Andrew came in and saved the day. We are beyond grateful for Andrew and his team. We love our fence!

Amanda S. from Severn, MD
2/22/21


The experience with The Fence and Deck was exceptional from start to finish. Despite multiple changes outside of my control, Steve ensured that the schedule remained on track. Customer service, completion of the project, and a management approach favorable towards myself as the consumer are all reasons that I strongly recommend the Fence and Deck company and will certainly reach out to them for my next home improvement project.

Austin F. from Aberdeen, MD
2/17/21


I really appreciate your job done, and I have realized your company is really organized well according to the department parts, and professional. I obtained the estimations from several construction companies, but only your company explained about my warranties. Impressive and gave me a sense of trust. Thank you again for your job.

Jason L. from Elkridge, MD
2/17/21


From initial contact to completion, all Fence and Deck Connection personnel were friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive to what I was looking for in a new deck. My highest compliments to the company.

Robert A. from Linthicum Heights, MD
2/17/21


I had a wonderful experience with Fence & Deck Connection. Steve was great and showed me a variety of options but was not pushy at all, he let me decide what I needed and wanted. TJ was in contact with me every day the crew was on my project. Things went so smoothly. The crew worked hard and did an amazing job. They also did a great job cleaning up after they were finished. From start to finish Fence & Deck Connection exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend getting the lighting package, I love my new deck and can't wait till spring. Thanks again Steve. Everything is wonderful!

Sara S. from Abingdon, MD
2/11/21


I wanted to say thank you for how quickly and professionally you handled the install of my new fence at Trice Meadows. The fence looks great! I have already recommended your company to friends of mine. Thanks again! Should you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Meghan A. from Denton, MD
2/10/2021


Just wanted to thank you for all help with the deck. It looks wonderful and my family is very happy.

Eddie O. from Odenton, MD
2/8/21


Chris Holmes, Travis Sandridge, and Bill Wolfe did an excellent job seeing our deck and fence through from start to finish. We have recommended FDC to our neighbors based on our positive experience. Thanks again.

Brian B. from Brandywine, MD
2/5/21


The service was excellent. Everyone we interacted with at the company was very courteous, patient, and helpful. Communication was timely and our sales and project managers were very responsive and helpful! Thank you!

Jaime S. from Baltimore, MD
2/5/21


Everyone was helpful and accommodating along the process with plenty of professionalism. The crew arrived early daily, were very courteous and hard working each day. The job was completed a day earlier than expected. We are very happy with the finished product.

Kevin L. from Towson, MD
2/3/21


We’re really thrilled with the result! Thanks again for all your help!! I hope all is well with you!

Gina M. from West Friendship, MD
2/2/21


It was a pleasure speaking with you today during our walk through. The crew worked hard, cleaned up after themselves. Project was finished before estimated completion timeline. Final product looks amazing. TJ, Steven G. And Steven N. were extremely knowledgeable about the business. They all communicated efficiently there were no surprises. Financing application was seamless without issue. Deck and Fence project started ahead of schedule which was a surprise. They all provided excellent customer service from the start to finish of the project. The entire team exceeded our expectations. We are extremely happy with the service provided. Thank you for all of your hard work. It was a pleasure working with the entire "dream" team.

Dana B. from Aberdeen, MD
2/1/21


The deck met all our expectations. The crew was phenomenal. Thanks for your initial help.

Diane B. from Pasadena, MD
2/1/21


I would totally recommend Deck & Fence Connection; my sales representative Steve Nehus was AWESOME! If I had any questions I would just email him and he would get right back to me the same day. The crew that installed the fence were friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this company.

Tina D. from Abingdon, MD
1/29/21


It has been a pleasure working with you and your team. I greatly appreciate the outstanding effort from you and your crew. The fence turned out great. I would like to note that when there was an issue with the property lines and monument location, you and your Forman alerted me immediately and this led to a quick resolution. This made a situation that could have been difficult to an easy resolution. I will definitely recommend Fence and Deck to anyone and suggest that you as a point of contact.

Matthew M. from Centreville, MD
1/27/21


Outstanding customer service. Several portions of the fence appeared to have come from a different lot. Bill Wolfe was great. He came out and agreed to replace portions of the fence - no discussion needed. He kept us informed as there were delays from the manufacturer. Bill provided excellent service - thank you!

Brian R. from Annapolis, MD
1/22/21


The workers were on time and completed the fence the same day. They did such a great job. The workmanship is very good. We couldn’t be happier and Sugar bear inspected and approves 110%.

Michelle E. from Stevensville, MD
1/22/21


My experience with the staff, and Tracy were excellent. I have had no negative thoughts about the great job on my fence. Tracy handled my contract in a professional and respectful manner. I will recommend your company to my friends and family in the future. Thank you for a great experience.

Allan B. from Pasadena, MD
1/21/21


I would like to start off by saying the team was absolutely friendly, kind, and understanding! They met every expectation I had in place to have my fence installed. My family loves it so much and greatly appreciates the job being done within a timely manner. The Dad family highly recommends Fence & Deck Connection to everyone! I can’t wait to show my completed yard look to my close family and friends now! Also recommending them to you guys for sure! Thank you so much and hope you guys have a blessed and safe year!

Khalil D. from Owings Mills, MD
1/20/21


Thoroughly impressed with the job from start to finish! Everyone we came in contact with from Fence and Deck was professional, friendly and patient with our questions. Will gladly recommend your company to friends and neighbors!

Joan F. from Towson, MD
1/20/21


The fence is very nice and I love it. You have exceeded my expectations. Your team was very professional and they did an excellent job.

Ngoc N. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/19/21


Fence and Deck Connection put together my fence in record time exceeding my expectations with impeccable workmanship. Price was very customer friendly and will absolutely recommend your service to my friends.

James M. from Millersville, MD
1/19/21


Our 2nd experience with F&DC was just as flawless as our first. Their knowledge, professionalism, and execution is second to none. Our sales professional, Andrew, went above and beyond... ensuring our fence was installed as quickly as possible! I will be forever grateful for his ability to execute on our urgent request.

Ashley M. from Severna Park, MD
1/18/21


Everyone was great! And I do mean EVERYONE! Excellent company, I would recommend to anyone who interested in doing some improvements to their home. Thanks for a job well done.

Randolph J. from Essex, MD
1/14/21


The fence looks great! The guys were sensational! All of our neighbors are looking into using you for their fence project and I have referred you on Nextdoor. Thank you so much for an amazing experience.

Manal W. from Upper Marlboro, MD
1/14/21


The men were really pros! The fence is superb!

Gary G. from Laurel, MD 1/14/21


To the Management of Fence and Deck Connection, Millersville, MD: I'd like to commend the crew, Steve, and Dave at Fence & Deck Connection on completing our new raised deck in Aberdeen MD. They were professional and timely in their work ethic and definitely exceeded our expectations in terms of quality and communications. This was our second fence/deck project with F&DC and I would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

Steve D. from Aberdeen, MD
1/5/21



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice