Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook Find Us On Google Find Us On Houzz Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2019
We entertained three estimates for fencing our property and Steven Nehus from Fence and Deck Connection met our guidelines. They delivered beyond our expectations, stuck to an aggressive schedule and finished the job in three days. Minor and the crew showed up early and worked all day. We couldn't be happier. Fence and Deck submitted a bid, stuck to it, met the deadline without issues. The other Steve (Ghiardi), project manager came by to get the lay of the land, was here on day one and followed up to assure we were happy.

Gary from Reisterstown, MD
May 8, 2019


Everyone did a great job from the Crew, sales person, and project manager and so on. I was pleased with the time it took to get it done the good housekeeping after the job was done and the consideration of protecting the Sod. I was pleased to see a quality control guy stop by to look at it. And I already have recommended the Fence and Deck Connection on the community face book page so all the neighbors know.

Shawn from Halethorpe, MD
May 2, 2019


Our fence experience with Fence & Deck Connection was fantastic! From estimation to build, communication and customer service were great. The team ensured that their bid was competitive, arranged the property survey (which was so much more convenient than me having to do this separately), and the fence (almost 550 LF) was installed in one day. The installation crew was nothing short of remarkable. They are a well-oiled machine that work great together and have perfected their rhythm. Everyone is so impressed that they were able to complete the install in one day. Thanks to Fence & Deck Connection for making a stressful process tolerable. We love our fence and couldn't be happier!

Kelly from Edgewater, MD
April 26, 2019


It was a pleasure working with you and everyone on your team. Your company’s and your team’s customer service is exceptional and rare. Everyone, including your office staff, was genuinely concerned about the quality of the work, was very responsive, set reasonable expectations and then performed beyond my expectation.

Please thank everyone on your team for me.

Gina from Lutherville, MD
April 24, 2019


We love the deck. It’s beautiful. We are really happy with the jobs from Fence and Deck Connection. Everyone was really nice and helpful. We will definitely recommend you guy to anyone and we would use Fence and Deck Connection again if we have another project.

Hannah & Henry from Crownsville, MD
April 24, 2019


We are very happy with our new deck and fence. Everything looks great! The whole experience with Fence and Deck connection went great from our initial contact with you and the production managers (Steve G and TJ). I appreciated being informed along the way with updates and my questions we always answered promptly. The crews worked hard with a great attention to detail. They worked constantly from the time they arrived until they were done for the day.

Thanks again for a wonderful experience and we will highly recommend your company to others.

Ken and Debbie from Baltimore, MD
April 23, 2019


First, my wife and I love the fence. We also were thrilled with the attention we received from the entire company from day one. Starting with you Steve: you were very thorough, not pushy, confident, initiated the meeting, showed up on time - completely professional. Same was true of Steve Ghiardi. He initiated the meeting, showed up on time and was very professional. The 5-member team that put up the fence were truly, "the dream team". I watched them off and on during the day and was impressed with the fluidity of how they constructed the fence. Each one of them worked really hard and efficiently. The proof is in the pudding - the fence looks stunning. Also, a shout out to the gentleman who came out yesterday (after Steve) to pick up the remaining wood. He put up two boards over the gap between the front gate and the side of the house - excellent!. And yes, Fence & Deck Connection exceeded our expectations. We will definitely recommend your company to anyone looking for a fence or deck.

Thanks so much -
Best to all -

Larry from Baltimore, MD
April 17, 2019


Asked three companies to bid on big residential job. These Fence and Deck Connection folks slightly underbid the low bid. Exceeded our expectations in many dimensions: carefully developed estimate, excellent pre-installation prep and permit processing, timely and proficient installation, thoughtful follow-up by foreman/manager and salesman. I’m a happy customer. Highly recommend.

T. J. from Towson, MD
April 10, 2019


I hope you take the chance to stop by and take a look at the finished project. It turned out great and I love the benches. I am also glad we only put a back on the side bench so as not to further interrupt the views.

Thanks for your help.

Angela from Severna Park, MD
April 9, 2019


I have to say THANK YOU!. The guys are almost finished (few details) with the re-deck and it is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S !!! Beautiful and well done. I am soooo pleased words cannot express. The crew here has been prompt, clean, courteous and skilled. I would highly recommend your company to whomever asks and even those who don’t. I have been showing and sharing pics everywhere I go. Thank you all for the work and dedication to this customer and our project. If I can ever help you out with a reference, please let me know.

Very truly yours

Wendy from Pasadena, MD
April 8, 2019


We would like to thank you, your crew and staff, for creating our beautiful outdoor space with a screened in porch and deck. The completed project has more than exceeded our expectations. Even when we requested changes or additional lighting and and gates for our fencing you met our needs right away. We are planning our first outdoor family event and we're excited to share this beautiful space with our family. Thanks again for creating a beautiful space that we plan to enjoy well into our retirement years.

Michael from Upper Marlboro, MD
April 2, 2019


We are very happy with the fence; it turned out great and is exactly what we wanted. The team was great to work with (yourself included) and very helpful throughout the entire process. We will certainly recommend Fence and Deck connection to any friends/family who are in the market. We appreciate the hard work and will certainly use you for any future projects. Thanks again!

Mike from Severn, MD
March 27, 2019


I wanted to thank F&D again for an outstanding job on our deck. The crew was polite and professional. They cleaned up daily and paid attention to details that makes a difference with any project. I would not hesitate to refer F&D to others.

Kenny from Upper Marlboro, MD
March 22, 2019


The entire process, including cost, timeliness, efficiency and follow up was extremely impressive. My husband was in construction for the majority of his career and tends to be critical in this area. From initial visit through the after-completion follow up, he had nothing but praise for the company and the finished project. We highly recommend!

Cheryl & Jim from Glen Burnie, MD
March 12, 2019


Good morning Andrew. I would like to thank you for the beautifully constructed fence you installed for me last week! My wife and I could not be any happier with our decision to go with your company (Fence & Deck Connection). From meeting with the sales Rep. to the final walk through with yourself everything went better, and quicker than expected. I had concerns about the fence being completed in a day for my dogs and you had had the crew installing the fence fully prepared to put up a temporary fence for my dogs as needed. I could not believe the efficiency in which the crew installed the fence! Every man knew his part and performed it efficiently while still giving a high quality product. This set all of my dog worries to rest because the fence was beautifully completed by early afternoon. I know we will enjoy the new vinyl fence for years to come! Thank you for a fantastic job and the professionalism shown by everyone I had the pleasure of working with including the young lady who does the scheduling. I will not hesitate to recommend your company to family and friends.

James from Elkridge, MD
March 11, 2019


We were really happy with everything. From the initial quote process to the scheduling to the actual workday. We were very surprised that they were able to complete the whole project in one day! We will be recommending Fence and Deck Connection to anyone looking for a fence project.

Mike from Elkridge, MD
February 28, 2019


Our experience with your company has been wonderful. We were truly impressed with the speed, proficiency, and communication exercised by everyone we dealt with throughout our fence & deck project. I will highly recommend your company to anyone that needs the services you provide, and we will surely be working with your team again because we're not quite done with our home projects yet!

Tremain from Severn, MD
February 26, 2019


My husband and I are so happy with our experience with Fence and Deck Connection. They provided a thorough (yet free) estimate that not only gave us the cost but walked us through the entire process, taught us about the company, and told us what we should expect. We knew that we would be hiring a reputable, skilled team of people to build our new fence. Having that peace of mind was really important as the fence was an expensive project and we've been burned by contractors in the past. On the day of installation, the team arrived early and they finished within six hours. The result is a beautiful fence that we've gotten many compliments on already. We're looking forward to using them again when we decide to build a deck.

Mary in Riverdale, MD
February 26, 2019


I found the process easy to work through with the salesman and the project manager communicating frequently and answering all of my questions. The crew was respectful of my property and needs. They worked in an expeditious manner to get things done to meet the needs of the weather and my pets.

Marty from Arnold
February 25, 2019


My wife and I are extremely pleased with our overall experience with all the folks we had the pleasure of working with at Fence and Deck. Very professional, efficient, and hard working individuals provided us with a deck we are most pleased with, one that we enjoy using and living with for many years to come.

Mike from Odenton, MD
January 29, 2019


Thank you for your presentation of the proposal you gave me. It was straight forward and understandable. You met my needs and I appreciated that. Your Production Manager Carl, worked very well with his crew and they in turn worked with respect and in perfect harmony with each other. They did my deck in one day and even followed up the next day with and last minute requests for complete satisfaction from me. I recommended your company to the HOA of Sheltered Harbour and even invited the Village neighbors to come and inspect your job. I provided your company info along with your contact info. I am sure you will be contacted and receive requests for quotes soon.

Denis from Dundalk, MD
January 29, 2019


I have been satisfied over and over again. Yes, the work is brilliant and someone else MIGHT have done a comparable job BUT Fence & Deck Connection clearly treats employees well who then treat customers well who tell others to call Fence & Deck Connection. I might even live long enough to need you to do my front porch again?!? Thank you, in equal parts, for having a most personable & talented staff and crew. I put your business cards across the street at the cafe and hope to see your crews "around" the neighborhood!

Elliot from Annapolis, MD
January 17, 2019


My entire experience with Fence and Deck Connection from the sales meeting and negotiations with Andrew, the pre-construction meeting with Francisco, the scheduling of the work, to the demo and fence replacement was exceptional. Working with the entire staff and crew was very easy, which is an uncommon occurrence in today's business world. We was truly impressed with the crew who completed the demo and installation in one day! On the first day of what we were told would be a 2 day job, the materials were delivered at 7 AM and the crew arrived promptly at 8 and immediately began the demo. When my wife and I left for work at 9 AM, we figured we would have a partial fence installed. Imagine our surprise when we returned home around 5:30 PM and found the crew just leaving. The crew foreman (I do not remember his name) stayed and told us the job was done and proceed to show us our new fence. He explained that he called an an extra crew so that they could complete the job because he did not like the idea of us not having a fence up because of our dog needing to go out, the possibility of deer coming into our yard from the woods, the fact that we have a pool, and an approaching winter storm. We were impressed that he took his job seriously and did what needed to be done to ensure we did not have to go without a fence. Needless to say we are very happy that we hired the Fence and Deck Connection and will gladly tell our friends about the exceptional service we received.

George and Dorothy from Severn, MD
January 16, 2019


Our experience with Fence and Deck Connection was nothing short of exceptional. All aspects of the project exceeded our expectations and the final product was even better than we imagined. From contract signing with David, to the project design and approval process with Carl, Lennell, and the production team, and finally to the installation with Eddie and his crew, was seamless. Communication was constant and consistent, expectation management was set and most importantly we understood the intricate details of the entire project. But that is not where it ended, the production crew conducted a follow up and final inspection after the project was completed and ensured that there were no screws left unturned. The patience and time that each individual took to ensure optimal customer satisfaction is truly appreciated.

Ismael & Terilyn from Ft. Washington, MD
January 3, 2019



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice