Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2022 |  2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2022
I would highly recommend FDC to anyone looking for a great company to build a deck. I couldn't be more pleased with every step in the process and every representative I dealt with. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Barbara W. from Centreville, MD
4/28/2022


David King, Sales Consultant, was outstanding. He was professional, personable and knowledgeable about the city codes. He took his time to answer my questions and walk my property to give me an idea of where my fence will be positioned. Mr. Francisco Chacon, Project Manager, was also outstanding. He was professional and took his time to walk me through the fence building process and timeline. He stopped by after the fence was built to inspect the work. He explained what still needed to be done and made sure the team came back to complete the job. Both David and Francisco exceeded my expectations and made the entire process efficient and seamless. I have recommended F & D Connection to my neighbors. I specifically tell them to ask for David and Francisco!

Keisher H. from Bowie, MD
4/19/2022


I would recommend anyone to work with Fence & Deck Connection. They were easy to work with. Highly responsive and easily to communicate with. We love our new deck.

Angela B. from Eldersburg, MD
4/19/2022


You guys were an absolute pleasure to deal with! You were responsive, always on time and showed up whenever you stated you would. I will absolutely be using you guys again for any fence or deck needs in the future.

Mike P. from Annapolis, MD
4/18/2022


I'd like to commend & thank the gentleman who installed my steps. They were always on time, respectful & communicated when necessary. Job well done guys, truly appreciate your service.

Bessie W. from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/15/2022


This is the second time we have used Fence and Deck Connection for a project. As always timely, comprehensive quotes, very reasonable pricing, great results and follow-up.

Cheryl & Jim F. from Glen Burnie, MD
4/15/2022


Thank you for a job well done...from the initial phone call to the completion, everyone was professional and courteous....the installation crew did a wonderful job, especially with respecting the surrounding landscape....

Pat D. from Chester, MD
4/15/2022


Very friendly and professional sales and installation staff. New fence looks great!

Maureen M. from Catonsville, MD
4/14/2022


I am very happy I did business with Fence & Deck Connection. Your company was very professional in your process and delivered a very fine product. I was especially pleased that the project manager met with me before the start of the project and showed up on the first day when the project started. The men who put up the fence were great, responsive, and answered any questions I had. Finally, I appreciated the inspector who came out after the project was completed to review what had been done and make necessary adjustments. Your company scores high with us in customer satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

John W. from Columbia, MD
4/12/2022


I truly appreciate your awesome service you provided to improve my home. You have been so professional and easy to work with. You always returned my calls and answered all my questions in a timely matter, and you know your job very well. I really loved your service so well, I referred you to my neighbor. We both loved working with you and you have the best prices. Thank you again for the awesome service you provided.

Deborah L. from Odenton, MD
4/12/2022


The team was great! I am not allowed my phone at work and they accommodated that with leaving detailed messages! 10/10 experience.

Kelsey F. from Odenton, MD
4/11/2022


Both the fence and deck crews were professional and courteous during the construction process. The fence was installed in less than a day and the crew placed the fence exactly where I wanted it to be. It looks great and has made a huge difference in the appearance of our backyard. The deck resurface looks fantastic and the upgrade to Trex decking was a smart investment. The Trex decking will be sure to last for several years. Every step of the construction process was seamless, from the plans submitted before construction began to the final product and clean up. The process took 3 days and at the end of each day the crew took the time to clean up. When they finished, there was nothing left, but the new deck. We are very pleased to have chosen Fence and Deck Connection for this project and would highly recommend anyone looking to install a new fence, upgrade their deck or construct a new deck to use them as well.

David M. from Annapolis, MD
4/8/2022


I hired fence and deck connection to redo our deck: They added support to bring it up to modern code, replaced the old wood with Trex and also replaced all of the railings. The deck is incredibly sturdy and the railings don’t budge a millimeter. From start to finish, the company was excellent to work with. Ultra professional with a high attention to detail. I am very grateful I chose to go with them. The truck had left some ruts in the grass and one of the managers came by to reseed and fix the problem. They really went above and beyond from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Julie M. from Severna Park, MD
4/6/2022


Fence Connection did a fabulous job and I will definitely refer you to others. Thank you!!

Todd W. from Crofton, MD
4/6/2022


I wanted to thank you and your team on the completion of my fence. I absolutely love the way it looks in my yard. The workmanship is stellar. I will definitely use you for any future projects.

Kim S. from Pasadena, MD
4/5/2022


Thanks for the great work with our fence. We really appreciate you and your team’s patience and support in the process. We are very happy with the service and enjoying the fence.

Xinxuan C. from Fulton, MD
4/5/2022


This is the second project I had with FDC. I reached out to them because I was very happy with their performance on the first job. This project went just as well. I will call them again if I have another project for them and would certainly recommend them to anyone that wants a quality job with a lifetime (as long as I own this home) warranty on the structure and composite decking. Most important, if you need warranty work, they back up the promise and fix the issue quickly and professionally with absolutely no hassle. FDC is a great company to do business with!

Phillip F. from Westminster, MD
3/31/2022


Thank you, Tom and your team, for seamlessly replacing our fence. Since our request was somewhat custom, we were a little nervous awaiting the final installation. It all turned out better than expected, faster than expected with the nicest crew! I have highly recommended Fence and Deck Connection to my neighbors.

Cristina L. from Annapolis, MD
3/31/2022


Thank you for the fence and deck team for your wonderful job. As the team said you finished the work in time and your help in providing the information to get the HOA Permissions is appreciated. You took care of everything like getting survey done and utility markings and fence looks very beautiful.

Sindhuja S. from Elkridge, MD
3/29/2022


Great job by the Fence & Deck Connection team. Very professional and organized, kept me updated on the entire process. Installation and timing of the fence was as promised. I'm very please with the customer experience and the fence. I would definitely recommend them to other clients.

Dexter K. from Bowie, MD
3/29/2022


Fence & Deck Connection was a fantastic company to work with. We had open lines of communication throughout the entirety of the process. The work was absolutely spot on and they have a quality assurance check soon after to ensure the fence exceeds expectations.

John D. from Glen Burnie, MD
3/24/2022


I would use this company again, the customer service was excellent!

Angela D. from Jessup, MD
3/23/2022


We could not be happier with the job you did replacing our old wooden fence with a new one. From start to finish your crew was friendly, efficient, talented, and totally professional. The experience and finished product exceeded our expectations. We'd also like to thank you for following up with us and sending someone out a few days later to replace a warped fence piece. Your commitment to excellence is commendable and we will recommend your company to anyone looking for a new fence or deck.

Linda R. from Arnold, MD
3/23/2022


It has been such a pleasure to work with Fence and Deck Connection for our new deck! Andrew was so responsive and helpful through the whole process and was extremely knowledgeable about products, timelines, and what materials would work best for us. John, our project manager, was super great once we got started and kept us up to date on daily progress. The construction team finished our new deck in three days! Amazing craftsmanship, super fast without sacrificing quality, and very clean. At the end of the project, our yard was cleaned up like they were never there. We are so pleased with the whole experience and final product of our new deck. I would highly recommend them for your next project!

Lindsay B. from Annapolis, MD
3/22/2022


My overall experience working with you and Fence and Deck Connection was very positive. Your explanations were clear and thorough and your second visit to go over details was very helpful for me in making my decision. The fact that Fence and Deck had "real cedar" available was the final factor in making my decision. I also appreciated the fact that Fence and Deck handled all of the permitting issues. The crew that worked on the installation certainly seemed to know what they were doing and worked well together. Several days after completion of the job the supervisor came out to check on it and there were a few boards with splits that bothered me. Within a few days someone was here to replace them. I am looking forward to some consistent spring weather so that I can start getting the deck area ready for hanging plants, filling the planters and putting up some decorative pieces on the fence - and then sitting out there and enjoying the new look.

Madelyn S. from Annapolis, MD
3/22/2022


My wife and I are very pleased with the job done by Fence and Deck Connection. The workers finished the job in just two days and cleaned up the site as if they were never there. The new addition ties in seamlessly with the deck that was in place already. I would highly recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone needing a new deck.

Jeff S. from Charlestown, MD
3/18/2022


We were VERY pleased with everything from start to finish. The help with the design and deck choices and the patience as we worked through several options and new estimates. The crew who were here were quiet, careful, yet efficient. We could watch them work and saw how carefully they measured and remeasured before cutting the decking. They were respectful of our property and they cleaned up carefully each day before leaving. And the result is fabulous. We just love our new deck!!

Beth M. from Columbia, MD
3/17/2022


There are no complaints from me; only praise and what a great job you did. From the time I met the salesman to the finishing of the deck; everyone was wonderful. I would get emails with updates and got fast responses to my questions. I have recommended to several people I couldn't say enough. Thank-you and I will be calling you for future projects. Thanks

Sue C. from Mount Airy, MD
3/17/2022


John Kilchenstein, our project manager, communicated clearly and regularly with me before, during and after the deck was installed. He stopped by the site on several occasions and answered any and all of our questions.

Kevin C. from Annapolis, MD
3/17/2022


There are no complaints from me; only praise and what a great job you did. From the time I met the salesman to the finishing of the deck; everyone was wonderful. I would get emails with updates and got fast responses to my questions. I have recommended to several people I couldn't say enough. Thank-you and I will be calling you for future projects. Thanks

Sue C. from Mount Airy, MD
3/17/2022


John Kilchenstein, our project manager, communicated clearly and regularly with me before, during and after the deck was installed. He stopped by the site on several occasions and answered any and all of our questions.

Kevin C. from Annapolis, MD
3/17/2022


Your teams Rock!! They did a great job. Everyone was amazing and efficient. They took care in the design, the build and to clean up all the debris when done. Pricing was fair and no up charges or last minute surprises!! We would use them again but I have a feeling our deck and fence will last years!!

Lisa E. from Gambrills, MD
3/7/2022


Jimmy LaRue exceeded our expectations and FDC has been a pleasure to work with.

Bill N. from Odenton, MD
3/4/2022


We had a great experience. It was easy, fast and we are very happy with how the fence looks. Everyone we worked with did a great job and were very friendly. Highly recommend and plan to use Fence and Deck Connection again in the future.

Brendan W. from Annapolis, MD
3/3/2022


This was our second fence project with Fence & Deck Connection; it looks great and adds value to our property! Everyone I worked with during the process was very helpful.

Esther K. from Annapolis, MD
3/2/2022


This is not my first fence installed by Fence and Deck Connection. As always, the service and workmanship has been great.

Ann P. from Arnold, MD
3/2/2022


I'd like to say the project went off with no surprises but there was one: I was astounded my fence was installed in one day. And it was excellent craftsmanship. Francisco and Santos were a joy to work with and made sure I was satisfied with the finished project. A follow-up inspection was conducted a few days later to ensure there were no problems. I cannot recommend Fence and Deck Connection enough. And I won’t hesitate to call them for further projects.

Greg N. from Arnold, MD
3/2/2022


It was wonderful working with Fence & Deck Connection. Tracy Ours was very responsive and always on top of the job. We received our estimate and design promptly and the job was completed on time and as predicted. We are very happy with our new fence.

Tom Q. from Chester, MD
2/28/2022


Excellent experience throughout the entire process. The entire team, from salesman (Jeff Gottleib), project manager (TJ Farley), and the entire construction crew showed their upmost professionalism. They made the whole process stress free through their teamwork of organization and communication. Salesman, Jeff Gottleib showed up on the project several times to make sure I was comfortable and pleased with the progress and workmanship. Project manager TJ, managed my expectations through multiple email and in person visits to make sure we stayed on schedule. The construction crew was outstanding. Their talents were well represented in their workmanship and attention to detail. Overall, I am extremely pleased with Fence & Deck Connection and would highly recommend them to anyone who is entertaining the idea of building a deck.

Bob B. from Pasadena, MD
2/25/2022


I had contacted Fence and Deck Connection for an estimate to replace the split rail fence at the front of my property after a car had destroyed most of the one I had. This was a small job in comparison to what The Fence and Deck Connection would normally do. The appointment was setup with my schedule in mind and Tracy arrived on time, we discussed what needed to be accomplished, any special needs and the timeframe. After an agreement was made the project manager contacted me to go over the project and a estimated start date was agreed on. Prior to the start date I was contacted with a time of their arrival. The project manager and crew showed up early and after going over the tasks again the crew started to work. The whole project was completed professionally in a timely manner and debris cleaned up and removed. I was very happy with the entire Fence and Deck Connection staff and their communications from sales to administration staff and the installation crew.

Charles B. from Arnold, MD
2/22/2022




Overall, our experience at every level was great!! I would like to add we were extremely impressed with the Construction team’s fast work (without compromise in quality) and customer service. Thanks FDC!!

Donald J. from Odenton, MD
2/15/2022


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded our expectations. Everyone involved in my fence project was awesome to work with. Highly Recommend.

Deborah S. from Aberdeen, MD
2/4/2022


I’m very satisfied with the new fence. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen a more efficient and focused crew. Your guys really know what they’re doing!

John K. from Annapolis, MD
2/1/2022


We are extremely pleased with our composite deck project. From the initial sales meeting all the way to completion of the project, everyone was extremely professional. The gentlemen who built the deck worked long hours in the cold and worked extra hard to navigate around snowstorms. Thank you all!

Justin S. from Lutherville-Timonium, MD
1/31/2022


Everyone at Fence & Deck Connection from Jake our salesman, to Steve & TJ our Fence & Deck PMs, to Carlos & Jose our Crew Foreman were excellent. They kept me informed, worked with me on any necessary adjustments to the fence & deck layout based on site conditions, and cleaned up the site each day to my satisfaction. Great crew and great people to work with.

Stanislaw G. from Brooklyn, MD
1/31/2022


From the minute I met Andrew I knew we had found the BEST of the best. The three recommendations from neighbors helped as well. Highest quality contractor that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Our project was big and needed multiple steps and lots of patience with my husband! Fence and Deck Connection went above and light years beyond our expectations. The fence is perfect and our deck? You mean our new haven????? The quality is A++++++ and we have only the best and most positive things to say about both of the crews. You have restored our faith in upgrading our home! Our three season room is the BEST part of our home now! We have storage for days and Copper loves his fence! I can’t recommend Fence and Deck Connection enough. Thank you for everything. Special shout out to Andrew and Carl. You guys ROCK!

Valerie O. from Arnold, MD
1/31/2022


Thanks so much to Jake, Ben and the Fence & Deck Connection team for doing such great work on my custom gates. The workmanship is excellent; it is exactly what we wanted for the new house! Your team was timely, professional and did exactly what you said they would. I couldn’t recommend you guys more highly.

Steve R. from Annapolis, MD
1/27/2022


Joel, John, and the whole Diaz crew were great. It was inspiring to see the way Mr. Diaz trained his apprentices and explained the processes and proper techniques for everything they were working on. Absolute professionals throughout the entire process.

Mike S. from Annapolis, MD
1/26/2022


Everyone from the sales rep to the installer was friendly, professional and thorough! Highly recommend!

Morgan S. from Arnold, MD
1/24/2022


I selected Fence & Deck Connection due the exceptional attention to detail demonstrated throughout the consultation and planning phases of my fencing project. I was also thoroughly impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of the crew who installed my fence, as well as the excellent final result. I'm looking forward to working with Fence & Deck Connection for my future project needs.

Christopher L. from College Park, MD
1/19/2022


Quality materials and installation. Professional, excellent communication, addressed my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Compliments on my fence from my neighbors! Highly recommend and would use them again.

Tracy C. from Odenton, MD
1/19/2022


Great experience with this company. Competitive pricing and quality workmanship. Glad I went with Fence and Deck Connection.

Andres R. from Bel Air, MD
1/19/2022


I am thrilled with my new fence. Steve and his crew were super efficient, professional and extremely friendly. They did an incredible job with the installation and removal of my existing fence. I felt the pricing was reasonable and I would highly recommend your company. When I plan to do my front porch I will definitely be using you all.

Kim S. from Pasadena, MD
1/19/2022


My experience with Fence and Deck Connection was very positive and the result was terrific! They were able to complete the work along the initial timeline and we are very pleased with the result. The installation crew was cordial and conducted themselves in a most professional way. They were very efficient and did a great job. Based on our experience, we would strongly recommend them.

Chris F. from Bel Air, MD
1/18/2022


Steven and his team were outstanding. The sales and installment/building process was smooth and efficient. Every team member was knowledgeable, attentive, and kind. This is our second fence from Fence and Deck Connection, and we couldn't be happier. The final product looks great.

Meredith M. from Baldwin, MD
1/18/2022


Hi my name is Monica J. I just want to say how much I love Fence & Deck Connection. My fence is so beautiful. The guys there Jeff & Steve are great. Always answered all my questions. Let me tell you I always had a question!!!! If you want a fence I would go with them. Also very reasonable in price.

Monica J. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/18/2022


Great company to work with! From planning to construction, this company was top shelf. Steve, Mike, and Walter did a great job designing and building our new fence. It was a mix of black aluminum and 4 rail paddock fencing. The fence and gates all turned out beautifully. They worked with me on multiple changes I requested and put out a great product.

Doug E. from Jarrettsville, MD
1/13/2022


You guys did an amazing job. I greatly appreciate you taking the time out to explain everything. From the initial meeting with the sales person, to the scheduler, the crew, the quality control personnel, everyone was lovely. I would highly recommend anyone to purchase a fence/deck from Fence & Deck Connection. You will not be disappointed.

Tiffany C. from Halethorpe, MD
1/11/2022


From the initial meeting with Tom and the MANY follow up questions and estimates we asked for, to our walk through with Francisco and the final installation, we could not be happier with our new fence! We will eventually need to replace our deck and Fence and Deck Connection will absolutely be our first call!

Janelle J. from Arnold, MD
1/11/2022


Our experience was fabulous - the initial consultant was thorough and helpful. The project coordinator was great about keeping in touch and setting up all the details. The service was provided in a timely manner, and the cost was lower than other estimates. Excellent service in every way. Would highly recommend and would use again!

Rebecca V. from Arnold, MD
1/11/2022


We recently had Joel and the team from Fence & Deck Connection, install a new fence along the bulkhead and dock behind our house. We could not be more pleased. Joel and the whole team were professional and fast, and did a super high quality install. They delivered on time and on budget and we love the look and function of the new fence. We will certainly be using Fence & Deck again soon (they are doing our new deck next!).

Michael S. from Annapolis, MD
1/7/2022


I would like to extend my appreciation for the fabulous job and support provided by Chris and his entire team. Chris and his team were very accommodating and demonstrated their professionalism during installation process. I look forward to working with he and his team soon.

Roscoe J. from White Plains, MD
1/5/2022



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice