Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List
Fence & Deck Connection, Inc., Fence Contractors, Millersville, MD Trex Guild Quality site review

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2022 |  2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2022
I greatly appreciated the amount of communication you provided me throughout the entire process. Once permits were received, the deck was finished faster than anticipated. The construction crew did excellent work during some of the hottest days of the year. I was very impressed by everyone I encountered on the Fence & Deck Connection team.

Jeff T. from Glen Burnie, MD
8/2/2022



The installation crew was awesome. I cannot believe they demo the old deck and built a new one in three days. Great job.

John S. from Glen Burnie, MD
7/28/2022



The Fence and Deck Connection crew were great to work with! The worked hard and got the job done quickly. The fence is beautiful!

Erika S. from Severna Park, MD
7/27/2022



We are repeat customers of Joel and his team at Fence and Deck and they hit it out of the park every time they do work for us. Joel and his team are polite, professional, and they do what they say. I’ve referred their services to family, so I highly recommend them for any fence work.

Todd S. from Sparrows Point, MD
7/27/2022



My experience with Fence and Deck Connection was exceptional from beginning to end. My sales consultant, Christopher Holmes and Deck Project Manager, Tim Dennis were awesome. They explained the process and answered all my questions. Last, but not least, the crew did an amazing job and they were always on time and they always left everything neat and tidy. My deck is absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend Fence and Deck Connection.

Shirley D. from Suitland, MD
7/25/2022



My experience with you all was great, from start to finish. Brian came out and gave me all the info I needed to make a sound decision. TJ kept in great communication throughout the process and working with me up until it was time to install (and during the installation process). The guys that came out to do the work did a great job. They were professional and I had no issues with them. I would definitely recommend you all to other potential clients.

Paris P. from Hanover, MD
7/21/2022



I can't say enough wonderful things about Fence & Deck Connection, Andrew, John, and the crew who made our deck look absolutely beautiful. Andrew was so patient with us during the planning process, even when we ran into a few snags, and both Andrew and John were so responsive and communicated everything so well. The crew that came out was professional, nice, and hard working. We are 1000% in love with how our project turned out and we'd use Fence & Deck Connection over and over again!

Heather M. from Crownsville, MD
7/20/2022



Working with Fence and Deck Connection was an extremely pleasant process. Everyone we worked with was friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you for answering all our questions and making this a smooth process.

Sarah M. from Arnold, MD
7/20/2022



Fence & Deck Connection has delivered great customer service and excellent workmanship once again. Previously, I had a deck installed at my home, but this time I had a 6-foot vinyl fence installed. I reached out to Jeff for this project as well, because I enjoyed working with him on my deck installation. He is very knowledgeable and places his customers first. He actually fit me into his busy schedule, so that he could meet with me to go over the design. The installation crew was very friendly, and the lead crew member walked with me to show the finished product. Trust in their process and be honest if the cost is higher than many other quotes. Thank you again to the Fence & Deck Connection team for setting the bar on another fantastic installation.

Pierre G. from Pasadena, MD
7/20/2022



We were VERY PLEASED with the 2 brothers plus sister who did our deck, EXTREMELY hard workers. The deck is solid & Lovely. Enjoyed working with John Gallagher, in fact we have recommended Fence & Deck Connection to several people and they are Very Pleased & are now using your company also.

Patty and Ken A. from Annapolis, MD
7/20/2022



We would recommend Fence and Deck Connection without any reservations. We had to amend our original plans several times due to county regulations, yet the team with Fence and Deck was so understanding and patient through the entire process; they helped us above and beyond working with the county for approval. Everyone was so kind, work was excellent quality, and a company you can really trust.

Maggie W. from Crownsville, MD
7/18/2022



I was extremely happy with the whole process and installation of my fence. If every company performed as well as yours people would never complain.

Mary C. from Halethorpe, MD
7/15/2022



Working with Fence and Deck Connection, specifically Joel Lewis, on the design of our deck has been nothing short of superb! During the design process Joel had valuable insights and suggestions to offer that resulted in a vastly better design than what we would have envisioned on our own. Not to mention the immense amount of patience he provided while making adjustments to the draft design at our request and answering a myriad of detailed questions. With his assistance, we ended up with a deck that turned out beautifully and we will enjoy for years to come! The project manager, John Kilchenstein, and the rest of the construction team were also fantastic to work with. They stayed on top of my project until every last detail was completed to my satisfaction. They even went above and beyond by making some adjustments during construction (with my approval) that improved the overall look of the completed deck. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Fence and Deck Connection on future projects and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Pat K. from Severna Park, MD
7/15/2022



We are very pleased with our new deck. The installers were excellent! Pleasant experience from sales to final review. Thank you.

Elaine D. from Stevensville, MD
7/15/2022



From sales through construction, the people of Fence and Deck Connection did an excellent job building a new fence for me. Chad Costello, the sales consultant, was personable and knowledgeable and went out of his way to help me. The production leader, Francisco, was friendly and professional and walked me through the exact work his team would do. The team built the fence with an absolute minimum of disturbance to both my yard and my neighbor's and the fence itself is rock solid. I expect it to last as well as the deck and other fencing projects that I've had done by Fence and Deck Connection.

Paul N. from Millersville, MD
7/14/2022



We are really happy with our fence from Fence and Deck Connection. The workers were friendly and helpful. They did a great job and we (and our dogs) will enjoy our fence for many years. Thank you so much for a job well done.

Joe K. from Pasadena, MD
7/14/2022



Fence & Deck Connection installed a wood fence for us in July. We had a very positive experience with the company. Beginning with the first meeting with our salesman and ending with the installation of our fence on 7/1/22. Every member of the Fence and Deck Connection team was very professional. From the sales consultant, Tom Simpson and project manager Francisco Chacon to the installation crew. They communicated with us throughout the entire process. They took the time to explain what would be done and answered our questions. They were able to schedule an installation date and install the fence very quickly as they had a crew of 3 men working. I was impressed at how well they cleaned up the scrap wood debris and dirt in my yard afterward. They also explained how we should care for our new fence. Overall Fence & Deck Connection was very professional at all levels and we highly recommend them.

Donna B. from Annapolis, MD
7/7/2022



Everything went great from start to finish. Andrew and TJ were wonderful. And the warranty provided makes me extremely comfortable with the work. It looks great and I know if I have an issue, I'm covered.

Ryan L. from Glen Burnie, MD
7/5/2022



I can't say enough good things about working with Steve, Mike and the crew from Fence and Deck Connection. I always had an update when requested. They had double and triple checked that the fence we wanted was placed in the rights areas and that the design we chose was verified and ready to be installed. I was pleased to see they offered a nice military discount which made me feel taken care of. When the crew came for install they were quick. I couldn't believe they did all that work in 4 hours. We were amazed. They all worked like a well-oiled machine together. We're very happy with our fence it looks great! The dogs certainly enjoy being able to run free and it's nice to have some more privacy. Thank you all so much for your communication and hard work. Should we need anymore projects done in the future, we know where to go!

Candice B. from Essex, MD
7/5/2022



From start to finish, excellent job all the way around. Great communication and workmanship.

Eric F. from Arnold, MD
6/30/2022



This is our 4th project with Fence and Deck Connection. We will call again if we have any further projects because we are 100% happy with all 4 projects.

Karen V. from Stevensville, MD
6/30/2022



My husband and I decided that we needed new gates at either side of our house. We contacted Jake Wolod, with Fence Connection. He came to the house, checked the old gates, and told us we would receive a quote for the work. We received that in a timely manner and were very pleased with a fair price for the work. The Project Manager for the project made an appt. with us to survey what his crew had to do. We had an appointment with the work crew and the work was completed. Everything was handled in a very professional manner. We were very impressed with the quality of the installation, materials used, and the crew who installed the new gates. We would highly recommend The Fence and Deck Connection to all of our friends!

Lucile S. from Crofton, MD
6/29/2022



An all around great experience. The level of professionalism, service, and self imposed QA was impressive!

Dominique H. from Middle River, MD
6/24/2022



From start to finish, Fence and Deck Connection made my project easy!

Eric F. from Arnold, MD
6/22/2022



We are so pleased with Fence, looks wonderful! The workers were very pleasant. Thank you so much!

Sherri M. from Arnold, MD
6/22/2022



Working with Fence & Deck Connection was a breeze. They were easy to work with, the employees we worked with were really professional. Francisco was easy to work with and very responsive. We could not have asked to work with a better company, plus the fence has been amazing of the best quality. Thank you, thank you, thank you Fence & Deck Connection!

Andrea K. from Gambrills, MD
6/22/2022



The process was terrific from sales, to scheduling, to project management, and then the job itself, things were smooth and professional!

Jennifer C. from Riva, MD
6/22/2022



My husband and I hired Fence and Deck Connection to install a new deck and fence. Everyone we had contact with was professional, courteous, and straightforward. Steve the sales consultant was quick in providing us estimates for both projects and answered every question we had with a prompt turnaround time. TJ the deck project manager and Mike the fence project manager were both excellent at communicating with us every step of the way. Both projects were completed in the time frame quoted. The construction crew was respectful of our property and cleaned up the site each work day. We have already recommended Fence and Deck Connection to our friends who are looking to replace their deck because we are that satisfied with the quality of work they did as well as their superior customer service!

Amy S. from Parkville, MD
6/20/2022



Fence and Deck Connection just installed a fence for my home. Firstly, I had been in contact with another company. But I moved away from them, because the interaction with the representative was simply not reliable and professional. I came upon Fence & Deck Connection on my Homeowners Association website. From the initial contact to completion of the project the relationship and delivered product were equal to, or better than, any relationship I have had on a business project. The installers arrived on the first agreed upon date with items that did not meet my expectations, and the company responded immediately to do the right thing. I admit that it was I who communicated the wrong message. I am willing to recommend this company at any time as the very best option for this work at one's home.

James W. from Annapolis, MD
6/17/2022



This is my second experience with Fence & Deck Connection. First was a fence for our backyard, now a new deck. Both experiences were great. Tracy and John communicate very well every step of the way. Their crews always show up on time and always work diligently the entire time they're on site. Give them a call, they'll take good care of you!

Dave H. from Queenstown, MD
6/17/2022



Working with Fence & Deck Connection has been an absolute pleasure. They determined the right fence for our yard and executed the project perfectly. Highly recommend.

Brian R. from Linthicum Heights, MD
6/16/2022



Everyone that was involved in the purchase and installation of this deck was very professional and could answer any question that we had. Joel was the first person that we spoke to about having this deck built at our new house. Joel gave us several options to consider and together we found the perfect style and color for us. Joel explained the finance options available to us. He provided us with all of the necessary forms to get the deck built in a timely manner. John was the man that scheduled the deck installation and he checked up with the final product as well. And the crew that built the deck knew what they were doing and cleaned up anything that was on the ground at the end of the day. Very respectful to our new house and property. That was greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Charles M. from Severn, MD
6/15/2022



Thank you for reaching out. I have had 2 separate business transactions with Chris and his co-workers and both times everyone was great! Chris answered all my questions about my new fence and deck. And, after about a year, I reached out to Chris again for assistance with getting deck skirting. He was very responsive and thorough. Further, Fence and Deck employs great craftsmen. I am very pleased with everything they've done to enhance my new house and would highly recommend this company.

Adrianne G. White Plains, MD
6/10/2022



We are delighted with the cedar fence Fence and Deck Connection built in our backyard. It is beautiful, well made, and adds to the pleasing ambiance of your new patio, deck, sod lawn, and cottage. My experience with your professional staff has been excellent. Thank you for all you have done.

Bob and Tracy G. from Annapolis, MD
6/10/2022



Fence and Deck Connection was the second company we looked at for this project, and you should have been the first. From start to finish, my wife and I were extremely happy with the customer experience, speed to completion & quality of the finished product. The crew worked tirelessly long days and in our case, even on the weekend! We fully endorse and recommend Fence & Deck and have already referred a few new clients over. Great choice, great work and thank you F & D !!

Jonathan M. from Centreville, MD
6/9/2022



Fence and Deck Connection was the second company we looked at for this project, and you should have been the first. From start to finish, my wife and I were extremely happy with the customer experience, speed to completion & quality of the finished product. The crew worked tirelessly long days and in our case, even on the weekend! We fully endorse and recommend Fence & Deck and have already referred a few new clients over. Great choice, great work and thank you F & D!!

Jonathan M. from Centreville, MD
6/9/2022



The fence looks great! I had requested that my backyard be cleared of all debris along with the fencing. They had completed the request in a very timely manner (only one full day!). The employees that came out to work on my fence were very nice and helpful as not only did they put in my fence and cleared debris but they also cleared out anything else that i asked them to throw away as well. I am very satisfied with the outcome of the job.

Barbara E. from Brooklyn Park, MD
6/8/2022



I would like to commend the services of Jeff @ Fence and Deck Connection along with the entire team. The experience, beginning from the quoting process, to the final installation has been professional and easy. I highly recommend this company. I am a repeat customer and will be back again!

Faith W. from Glen Burnie, MD
6/8/2022



It was a great experience working with Fence and Deck Connection. Very professional, great work and quick service. Quick responses to any questions we had. We would recommend them to anyone who needs a fence.

Dawn B. from Pasadena, MD
6/3/2022



Working with team was one the best experiences when it came to home improvement. Kevin, TJ and Tim were always accessible to answer questions and concerns on projects. I was so impressed with our fence and deck that I have referred friends and neighbors to company for their deck and fence needs.

Catherine J. from Severn, MD
6/2/2022



I would like to thank you for an exceptional experience. Your company is professional in every respect. You understood what we needed and delivered. You always were in contact with us for every detail, no matter how small. We always knew where we stood in the process. Your crews were friendly and professional, as well. Their workmanship is excellent. I couldn’t be happier. I most certainly will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone.

Dennis G. from Essex, MD
6/1/2022



My experience with Fence and Deck was awesome. I met with Chris Holmes, Sales Consultant, who was professional and knowledgeable about vinyl fencing. He sent me a reasonable and affordable estimate in a timely fashion, as promised. He introduced me to William ?Billy? Lighthouse, the project manager for my project. Billy referred me to Cheryl Taylorson to schedule my installation date and I was impressed with the quick turn around time to get my project done as other companies availability was twice and sometimes three times longer than Fence and Deck. On the day of my project, Carlos was very efficient in getting my project done and I am completely happy with the end result. I would highly recommend Fence and Deck for your fence and deck needs.

Patricia B. from Morningside, MD
5/27/2022



Fence & Deck Connection has been our family "go-to" fencing source more than 20 years. They always deliver an excellent product at an excellent price point. Crews are friendly, skilled and efficient. Finished products constitute a major enhancement to property values. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

Ralph T. from Crofton, MD
5/26/2022



I love our new fence. The crew were extraordinary. They arrived around 8am and worked continually until almost 9pm to complete the project. Clean up was thorough after removing a 37 year old wood fence/posts and then replacing with a beautiful vinyl fence. No random screws, nails, or bits of building materials left anywhere on the grounds. I have only positive things to say about my experiences from contacting the company for a job quote to meeting project and construction supervisors to the inspection for quality control. The total cost fell within my budget and I know that I am the proud owner of a beautiful, quality structure. Thank you Jeff Hagan, Jeff Gottleib, Billy Wolfe, Cheryl Taylorson, Carlos/work crew, and Mason. You all contributed to more than exceeding my expectations.

Pamela B. from Annapolis, MD
5/26/2022



Thank you, Joel, and the rest of the team at Fence & Deck Connection for a job well done. Your customer service and expertise are unmatched, and we are thrilled with the final product. True professionals through and through.

Richard H. from Annapolis, MD
5/26/2022



From beginning to end the team was professional and did outstanding work. Darby, our installation team leader was terrific - he and his partner put in long hours to ensure the project was complete in just three short days. They were on time each day, worked efficiently , and cleaned up beautifully at the end of each day. You will be lucky if you get Darby's team as your installer.

Bill F. from Millersville, MD
5/25/2022



Every step in the process was professionally done, and the result is excellent!!

Linda P. from Crofton, MD
5/25/2022



We are so pleased with our new fence from Fence and Deck Connection. The communication process was on point, process was fast and easy. They did exactly what we wanted and our fence looks amazing! Thank you so much for making our back yard look wonderful! Would definitely use Fence and Deck Connection again!

John K. from Pasadena, MD
5/25/2022



My family was very pleased with Fence and Deck Connection. I highly recommend this company. They did an exceptional job of installing a new composite deck at our home and the installation was completed within 3 days. Their staff are professional, punctual, respectful of our property, and cleaned up after themselves. We want to extend a heartfelt Thank You to Christopher from Sales, Tim from Project Management and the entire team. This is a great company and well deserving of 5 stars! Thank you!

Sondra M. from Waldorf, MD
5/24/2022



The team and crew at Fence & Deck Connection made the process of installing a new deck at our property extremely easy. They were clear and responded to our questions in a timely manner. The finished product was exactly what we expected and the crew was professional. We thoroughly enjoy our new deck and highly recommend this company.

Cynthia T. from Elkridge, MD
5/23/2022



Overall a great experience, and I was especially impressed with the professionalism and speed of the installation team who did all the heavy lifting - well done team!

Greg W. from Annapolis, MD
5/23/2022



The crew did an amazing job and was very professional. Tim was very helpful and gave a thorough walk through. Lastly, Chris was a fantastic sales rep, he was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection!!

Christopher H. from Hughesville, MD
5/20/2022



I am extremely pleased with the customer service and workmanship from all employees I have encountered at Fence and Deck Connection. It was great to work again with Sales Consultant David King. His patience and determination to satisfy my every request was appreciated. My deck and fence are both beautiful. My neighbors have also taken notice and commented positively.

Lauren B. from Annapolis, MD
5/19/2022



I have worked with Fence & Deck Connection over the past two years for various projects. I have consistently found the team to be extremely prompt, helpful, and honest throughout the process. From the beginning to the final stages, FDC provides constant communication and transparency throughout the process including timing and cost. They are dedicated to finding ways to make your structural needs and dreams come true. I could not be more appreciative of the time and assistance FDC has shown me!

Erica F. from Stevensville, MD
5/19/2022



I just want to share with everyone that our experience with FDC has been phenomenal! Joel was the perfect salesman...not pushy and always trying to make the time to be available! The crew that did the labor was also phenomenal! Everyone was so professional and they got the job done in record time. We love our new fence and space...and we most certainly recommend Fence & Deck Connection and Joel Lewis - to everyone for their fencing needs. ? Thank you all so much - I have already been sharing your contact info with people!

Wendy W. from Stevensville, MD
5/17/2022



I have used your company twice in the past year and have been extremely happy with the product, installation and customer service. The installers worked non-stop all day (both days on the deck). I have recommended you to neighbors for their upcoming deck projects.

Ann S. from Odenton, MD
5/13/2022



Very satisfied with service before during and after. All e-mails we?re answered, appointments we?re all on time, and installers were very professional! Great job! Privacy fence turned back yard into a great place to relax!

Wayne M. from Glen Burnie, MD
5/12/2022



We are extremely happy with our fence by a Fence & Deck Connection. Our consultation with Chad Costello went well. Chad is a real professional and answered all our questions. We were given a start date and, in the meantime, we needed a change order to have a retaining board added. It was done promptly and didn’t interfere with the start date. Francisco, the project manager, was very knowledgeable. He inspected the area before and after the fence was installed. The workers knew what they were doing and built the fence piece by piece here. We were very impressed. We will be using Fence & Deck Connection for our future needs.

Floyd A. from Annapolis, MD
5/10/2022



Great fence installation - the quality of the workmanship of your fencing was better than the neighbors around us. The crew were fast, efficient, and friendly and cleaned up everything really well. I wish the fence were in the front so people could see your good work.

Doug F. from Edgewater, MD
5/10/2022



We were very pleased with the entire process and all of the staff we worked with. We definitely would recommend FDC for fencing work to our friends and neighbors.

Kevin G. from Halethorpe, MD
5/10/2022



Working with Fence & Deck Connection was a great experience for us! I actually didn?t want a fence but we recently got a puppy and she needed a safe place to roam. So even if I wasn?t an enthusiastic customer at first, I was grateful we did it. The fence is classic, sturdy and enhances the look of our yard. Working with Steven from sales was a simple and quick process. I had a few follow up questions and he was prompt and thorough in response. The crew was FAST and left no mess behind. We will continue to highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection to anyone in the market.

Dana S. from Perry Hall, MD
5/9/2022



We are beyond thrilled with the design and installation of our deck; it fits seamlessly with the existing deck we had. From Kevin (Sales and Consultant) to TJ (Production Manager) and the Installation team, Fence & Deck Connection are the absolute best in the business! They were on time, courteous, professional, answered all our questions and communicated all along the way. Thanks so much for the details and your service.

Brad E. from Woodbine, MD
5/6/2022



We wanted to thank you and the whole team for the fantastic job you all did on our new deck. The design choices worked beautifully and the construction is rock solid! We don?t have anything but good things to say about how it turned out and will look forward to our next project with you.

Robert W. from Stevensville, MD
5/6/2022



Process was smooth and the service was great!

Theresa F. from Accokeek, MD
5/4/2022



Fence and Deck Connection is first class from beginning to end. Their crews are professional and pay attention to details, and go above and beyond from planning to post-work quality checks.

Katell T. from Queenstown, MD
5/3/2022



It was a complete joy to work with your company from start to finish.

Debby V. from Odenton, MD
5/3/2022



Thanks for everything. The fence looks great and it was easy to get it done. We appreciate the hard work and how quickly it was done.

Casey T. from Arnold, MD
5/3/2022



Fence and Deck Connection was phenomenal! We had them install our deck and fence which was completely hassle free. Not only was their pricing competitive, but their customer service was unmatched. Chris maintains contact for all updates and is quick to respond if not first reached. The work was completed in a timely manner and with great workmanship. After the job was finished they reached out and stopped by to ensure the job was completed to our satisfaction. I will recommender Fence and Deck Connection to anyone looking for fence or deck installation.

Aaron M. from Chesapeake Beach, MD
4/29/2022



From start to finish, Brian, Steve and Mason as well as the entire installation team were professional, courteous, and efficient. Brian answered all of my initial questions without hesitation (and I had A LOT) and accommodated all of my requests to help ensure our new fence met all of the needs of my family. Steve ensured a smooth project completion from start to finish and dropped by on install day to ensure I didn't have any issues. The install team did an outstanding job removing my old fence and installing the new one before the rain washed them out for the day. They would have had this job completed in one day if it weren't for the rain. Mason was outstanding in addressing a small issue we noticed after installation. The issue was corrected immediately without hesitation and my family is loving our new, beautiful fence from Fence & Deck Connection. You have a customer for life, and we will be reaching out with any exterior projects we may need in the future! Thanks again!

Mariana M. from Glen Burnie, MD
4/28/2022



Just wanted to say thank you. Janet and I are very pleased at how our new deck looks. John and the installation crew did a quality job. Appreciate the detailed drawings and taking care of our permit requirements. Your ideas for deck design and placement really made a huge difference in the look and use of our new deck.

Terry R. from Stevensville, MD
4/28/2022



I would highly recommend FDC to anyone looking for a great company to build a deck. I couldn't be more pleased with every step in the process and every representative I dealt with. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Barbara W. from Centreville, MD
4/28/2022


David King, Sales Consultant, was outstanding. He was professional, personable and knowledgeable about the city codes. He took his time to answer my questions and walk my property to give me an idea of where my fence will be positioned. Mr. Francisco Chacon, Project Manager, was also outstanding. He was professional and took his time to walk me through the fence building process and timeline. He stopped by after the fence was built to inspect the work. He explained what still needed to be done and made sure the team came back to complete the job. Both David and Francisco exceeded my expectations and made the entire process efficient and seamless. I have recommended F & D Connection to my neighbors. I specifically tell them to ask for David and Francisco!

Keisher H. from Bowie, MD
4/19/2022


I would recommend anyone to work with Fence & Deck Connection. They were easy to work with. Highly responsive and easily to communicate with. We love our new deck.

Angela B. from Eldersburg, MD
4/19/2022


You guys were an absolute pleasure to deal with! You were responsive, always on time and showed up whenever you stated you would. I will absolutely be using you guys again for any fence or deck needs in the future.

Mike P. from Annapolis, MD
4/18/2022


I'd like to commend & thank the gentleman who installed my steps. They were always on time, respectful & communicated when necessary. Job well done guys, truly appreciate your service.

Bessie W. from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/15/2022


This is the second time we have used Fence and Deck Connection for a project. As always timely, comprehensive quotes, very reasonable pricing, great results and follow-up.

Cheryl & Jim F. from Glen Burnie, MD
4/15/2022


Thank you for a job well done...from the initial phone call to the completion, everyone was professional and courteous....the installation crew did a wonderful job, especially with respecting the surrounding landscape....

Pat D. from Chester, MD
4/15/2022


Very friendly and professional sales and installation staff. New fence looks great!

Maureen M. from Catonsville, MD
4/14/2022


I am very happy I did business with Fence & Deck Connection. Your company was very professional in your process and delivered a very fine product. I was especially pleased that the project manager met with me before the start of the project and showed up on the first day when the project started. The men who put up the fence were great, responsive, and answered any questions I had. Finally, I appreciated the inspector who came out after the project was completed to review what had been done and make necessary adjustments. Your company scores high with us in customer satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

John W. from Columbia, MD
4/12/2022


I truly appreciate your awesome service you provided to improve my home. You have been so professional and easy to work with. You always returned my calls and answered all my questions in a timely matter, and you know your job very well. I really loved your service so well, I referred you to my neighbor. We both loved working with you and you have the best prices. Thank you again for the awesome service you provided.

Deborah L. from Odenton, MD
4/12/2022


The team was great! I am not allowed my phone at work and they accommodated that with leaving detailed messages! 10/10 experience.

Kelsey F. from Odenton, MD
4/11/2022


Both the fence and deck crews were professional and courteous during the construction process. The fence was installed in less than a day and the crew placed the fence exactly where I wanted it to be. It looks great and has made a huge difference in the appearance of our backyard. The deck resurface looks fantastic and the upgrade to Trex decking was a smart investment. The Trex decking will be sure to last for several years. Every step of the construction process was seamless, from the plans submitted before construction began to the final product and clean up. The process took 3 days and at the end of each day the crew took the time to clean up. When they finished, there was nothing left, but the new deck. We are very pleased to have chosen Fence and Deck Connection for this project and would highly recommend anyone looking to install a new fence, upgrade their deck or construct a new deck to use them as well.

David M. from Annapolis, MD
4/8/2022


I hired fence and deck connection to redo our deck: They added support to bring it up to modern code, replaced the old wood with Trex and also replaced all of the railings. The deck is incredibly sturdy and the railings don’t budge a millimeter. From start to finish, the company was excellent to work with. Ultra professional with a high attention to detail. I am very grateful I chose to go with them. The truck had left some ruts in the grass and one of the managers came by to reseed and fix the problem. They really went above and beyond from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Julie M. from Severna Park, MD
4/6/2022


Fence Connection did a fabulous job and I will definitely refer you to others. Thank you!!

Todd W. from Crofton, MD
4/6/2022


I wanted to thank you and your team on the completion of my fence. I absolutely love the way it looks in my yard. The workmanship is stellar. I will definitely use you for any future projects.

Kim S. from Pasadena, MD
4/5/2022


Thanks for the great work with our fence. We really appreciate you and your team’s patience and support in the process. We are very happy with the service and enjoying the fence.

Xinxuan C. from Fulton, MD
4/5/2022


This is the second project I had with FDC. I reached out to them because I was very happy with their performance on the first job. This project went just as well. I will call them again if I have another project for them and would certainly recommend them to anyone that wants a quality job with a lifetime (as long as I own this home) warranty on the structure and composite decking. Most important, if you need warranty work, they back up the promise and fix the issue quickly and professionally with absolutely no hassle. FDC is a great company to do business with!

Phillip F. from Westminster, MD
3/31/2022


Thank you, Tom and your team, for seamlessly replacing our fence. Since our request was somewhat custom, we were a little nervous awaiting the final installation. It all turned out better than expected, faster than expected with the nicest crew! I have highly recommended Fence and Deck Connection to my neighbors.

Cristina L. from Annapolis, MD
3/31/2022


Thank you for the fence and deck team for your wonderful job. As the team said you finished the work in time and your help in providing the information to get the HOA Permissions is appreciated. You took care of everything like getting survey done and utility markings and fence looks very beautiful.

Sindhuja S. from Elkridge, MD
3/29/2022


Great job by the Fence & Deck Connection team. Very professional and organized, kept me updated on the entire process. Installation and timing of the fence was as promised. I'm very please with the customer experience and the fence. I would definitely recommend them to other clients.

Dexter K. from Bowie, MD
3/29/2022


Fence & Deck Connection was a fantastic company to work with. We had open lines of communication throughout the entirety of the process. The work was absolutely spot on and they have a quality assurance check soon after to ensure the fence exceeds expectations.

John D. from Glen Burnie, MD
3/24/2022


I would use this company again, the customer service was excellent!

Angela D. from Jessup, MD
3/23/2022


We could not be happier with the job you did replacing our old wooden fence with a new one. From start to finish your crew was friendly, efficient, talented, and totally professional. The experience and finished product exceeded our expectations. We'd also like to thank you for following up with us and sending someone out a few days later to replace a warped fence piece. Your commitment to excellence is commendable and we will recommend your company to anyone looking for a new fence or deck.

Linda R. from Arnold, MD
3/23/2022


It has been such a pleasure to work with Fence and Deck Connection for our new deck! Andrew was so responsive and helpful through the whole process and was extremely knowledgeable about products, timelines, and what materials would work best for us. John, our project manager, was super great once we got started and kept us up to date on daily progress. The construction team finished our new deck in three days! Amazing craftsmanship, super fast without sacrificing quality, and very clean. At the end of the project, our yard was cleaned up like they were never there. We are so pleased with the whole experience and final product of our new deck. I would highly recommend them for your next project!

Lindsay B. from Annapolis, MD
3/22/2022


My overall experience working with you and Fence and Deck Connection was very positive. Your explanations were clear and thorough and your second visit to go over details was very helpful for me in making my decision. The fact that Fence and Deck had "real cedar" available was the final factor in making my decision. I also appreciated the fact that Fence and Deck handled all of the permitting issues. The crew that worked on the installation certainly seemed to know what they were doing and worked well together. Several days after completion of the job the supervisor came out to check on it and there were a few boards with splits that bothered me. Within a few days someone was here to replace them. I am looking forward to some consistent spring weather so that I can start getting the deck area ready for hanging plants, filling the planters and putting up some decorative pieces on the fence - and then sitting out there and enjoying the new look.

Madelyn S. from Annapolis, MD
3/22/2022


My wife and I are very pleased with the job done by Fence and Deck Connection. The workers finished the job in just two days and cleaned up the site as if they were never there. The new addition ties in seamlessly with the deck that was in place already. I would highly recommend Fence and Deck Connection to anyone needing a new deck.

Jeff S. from Charlestown, MD
3/18/2022


We were VERY pleased with everything from start to finish. The help with the design and deck choices and the patience as we worked through several options and new estimates. The crew who were here were quiet, careful, yet efficient. We could watch them work and saw how carefully they measured and remeasured before cutting the decking. They were respectful of our property and they cleaned up carefully each day before leaving. And the result is fabulous. We just love our new deck!!

Beth M. from Columbia, MD
3/17/2022


There are no complaints from me; only praise and what a great job you did. From the time I met the salesman to the finishing of the deck; everyone was wonderful. I would get emails with updates and got fast responses to my questions. I have recommended to several people I couldn't say enough. Thank-you and I will be calling you for future projects. Thanks

Sue C. from Mount Airy, MD
3/17/2022


John Kilchenstein, our project manager, communicated clearly and regularly with me before, during and after the deck was installed. He stopped by the site on several occasions and answered any and all of our questions.

Kevin C. from Annapolis, MD
3/17/2022


There are no complaints from me; only praise and what a great job you did. From the time I met the salesman to the finishing of the deck; everyone was wonderful. I would get emails with updates and got fast responses to my questions. I have recommended to several people I couldn't say enough. Thank-you and I will be calling you for future projects. Thanks

Sue C. from Mount Airy, MD
3/17/2022


John Kilchenstein, our project manager, communicated clearly and regularly with me before, during and after the deck was installed. He stopped by the site on several occasions and answered any and all of our questions.

Kevin C. from Annapolis, MD
3/17/2022


Your teams Rock!! They did a great job. Everyone was amazing and efficient. They took care in the design, the build and to clean up all the debris when done. Pricing was fair and no up charges or last minute surprises!! We would use them again but I have a feeling our deck and fence will last years!!

Lisa E. from Gambrills, MD
3/7/2022


Jimmy LaRue exceeded our expectations and FDC has been a pleasure to work with.

Bill N. from Odenton, MD
3/4/2022


We had a great experience. It was easy, fast and we are very happy with how the fence looks. Everyone we worked with did a great job and were very friendly. Highly recommend and plan to use Fence and Deck Connection again in the future.

Brendan W. from Annapolis, MD
3/3/2022


This was our second fence project with Fence & Deck Connection; it looks great and adds value to our property! Everyone I worked with during the process was very helpful.

Esther K. from Annapolis, MD
3/2/2022


This is not my first fence installed by Fence and Deck Connection. As always, the service and workmanship has been great.

Ann P. from Arnold, MD
3/2/2022


I'd like to say the project went off with no surprises but there was one: I was astounded my fence was installed in one day. And it was excellent craftsmanship. Francisco and Santos were a joy to work with and made sure I was satisfied with the finished project. A follow-up inspection was conducted a few days later to ensure there were no problems. I cannot recommend Fence and Deck Connection enough. And I won’t hesitate to call them for further projects.

Greg N. from Arnold, MD
3/2/2022


It was wonderful working with Fence & Deck Connection. Tracy Ours was very responsive and always on top of the job. We received our estimate and design promptly and the job was completed on time and as predicted. We are very happy with our new fence.

Tom Q. from Chester, MD
2/28/2022


Excellent experience throughout the entire process. The entire team, from salesman (Jeff Gottleib), project manager (TJ Farley), and the entire construction crew showed their upmost professionalism. They made the whole process stress free through their teamwork of organization and communication. Salesman, Jeff Gottleib showed up on the project several times to make sure I was comfortable and pleased with the progress and workmanship. Project manager TJ, managed my expectations through multiple email and in person visits to make sure we stayed on schedule. The construction crew was outstanding. Their talents were well represented in their workmanship and attention to detail. Overall, I am extremely pleased with Fence & Deck Connection and would highly recommend them to anyone who is entertaining the idea of building a deck.

Bob B. from Pasadena, MD
2/25/2022


I had contacted Fence and Deck Connection for an estimate to replace the split rail fence at the front of my property after a car had destroyed most of the one I had. This was a small job in comparison to what The Fence and Deck Connection would normally do. The appointment was setup with my schedule in mind and Tracy arrived on time, we discussed what needed to be accomplished, any special needs and the timeframe. After an agreement was made the project manager contacted me to go over the project and a estimated start date was agreed on. Prior to the start date I was contacted with a time of their arrival. The project manager and crew showed up early and after going over the tasks again the crew started to work. The whole project was completed professionally in a timely manner and debris cleaned up and removed. I was very happy with the entire Fence and Deck Connection staff and their communications from sales to administration staff and the installation crew.

Charles B. from Arnold, MD
2/22/2022




Overall, our experience at every level was great!! I would like to add we were extremely impressed with the Construction team’s fast work (without compromise in quality) and customer service. Thanks FDC!!

Donald J. from Odenton, MD
2/15/2022


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded our expectations. Everyone involved in my fence project was awesome to work with. Highly Recommend.

Deborah S. from Aberdeen, MD
2/4/2022


I’m very satisfied with the new fence. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen a more efficient and focused crew. Your guys really know what they’re doing!

John K. from Annapolis, MD
2/1/2022


We are extremely pleased with our composite deck project. From the initial sales meeting all the way to completion of the project, everyone was extremely professional. The gentlemen who built the deck worked long hours in the cold and worked extra hard to navigate around snowstorms. Thank you all!

Justin S. from Lutherville-Timonium, MD
1/31/2022


Everyone at Fence & Deck Connection from Jake our salesman, to Steve & TJ our Fence & Deck PMs, to Carlos & Jose our Crew Foreman were excellent. They kept me informed, worked with me on any necessary adjustments to the fence & deck layout based on site conditions, and cleaned up the site each day to my satisfaction. Great crew and great people to work with.

Stanislaw G. from Brooklyn, MD
1/31/2022


From the minute I met Andrew I knew we had found the BEST of the best. The three recommendations from neighbors helped as well. Highest quality contractor that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Our project was big and needed multiple steps and lots of patience with my husband! Fence and Deck Connection went above and light years beyond our expectations. The fence is perfect and our deck? You mean our new haven????? The quality is A++++++ and we have only the best and most positive things to say about both of the crews. You have restored our faith in upgrading our home! Our three season room is the BEST part of our home now! We have storage for days and Copper loves his fence! I can’t recommend Fence and Deck Connection enough. Thank you for everything. Special shout out to Andrew and Carl. You guys ROCK!

Valerie O. from Arnold, MD
1/31/2022


Thanks so much to Jake, Ben and the Fence & Deck Connection team for doing such great work on my custom gates. The workmanship is excellent; it is exactly what we wanted for the new house! Your team was timely, professional and did exactly what you said they would. I couldn’t recommend you guys more highly.

Steve R. from Annapolis, MD
1/27/2022


Joel, John, and the whole Diaz crew were great. It was inspiring to see the way Mr. Diaz trained his apprentices and explained the processes and proper techniques for everything they were working on. Absolute professionals throughout the entire process.

Mike S. from Annapolis, MD
1/26/2022


Everyone from the sales rep to the installer was friendly, professional and thorough! Highly recommend!

Morgan S. from Arnold, MD
1/24/2022


I selected Fence & Deck Connection due the exceptional attention to detail demonstrated throughout the consultation and planning phases of my fencing project. I was also thoroughly impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of the crew who installed my fence, as well as the excellent final result. I'm looking forward to working with Fence & Deck Connection for my future project needs.

Christopher L. from College Park, MD
1/19/2022


Quality materials and installation. Professional, excellent communication, addressed my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Compliments on my fence from my neighbors! Highly recommend and would use them again.

Tracy C. from Odenton, MD
1/19/2022


Great experience with this company. Competitive pricing and quality workmanship. Glad I went with Fence and Deck Connection.

Andres R. from Bel Air, MD
1/19/2022


I am thrilled with my new fence. Steve and his crew were super efficient, professional and extremely friendly. They did an incredible job with the installation and removal of my existing fence. I felt the pricing was reasonable and I would highly recommend your company. When I plan to do my front porch I will definitely be using you all.

Kim S. from Pasadena, MD
1/19/2022


My experience with Fence and Deck Connection was very positive and the result was terrific! They were able to complete the work along the initial timeline and we are very pleased with the result. The installation crew was cordial and conducted themselves in a most professional way. They were very efficient and did a great job. Based on our experience, we would strongly recommend them.

Chris F. from Bel Air, MD
1/18/2022


Steven and his team were outstanding. The sales and installment/building process was smooth and efficient. Every team member was knowledgeable, attentive, and kind. This is our second fence from Fence and Deck Connection, and we couldn't be happier. The final product looks great.

Meredith M. from Baldwin, MD
1/18/2022


Hi my name is Monica J. I just want to say how much I love Fence & Deck Connection. My fence is so beautiful. The guys there Jeff & Steve are great. Always answered all my questions. Let me tell you I always had a question!!!! If you want a fence I would go with them. Also very reasonable in price.

Monica J. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/18/2022


Great company to work with! From planning to construction, this company was top shelf. Steve, Mike, and Walter did a great job designing and building our new fence. It was a mix of black aluminum and 4 rail paddock fencing. The fence and gates all turned out beautifully. They worked with me on multiple changes I requested and put out a great product.

Doug E. from Jarrettsville, MD
1/13/2022


You guys did an amazing job. I greatly appreciate you taking the time out to explain everything. From the initial meeting with the sales person, to the scheduler, the crew, the quality control personnel, everyone was lovely. I would highly recommend anyone to purchase a fence/deck from Fence & Deck Connection. You will not be disappointed.

Tiffany C. from Halethorpe, MD
1/11/2022


From the initial meeting with Tom and the MANY follow up questions and estimates we asked for, to our walk through with Francisco and the final installation, we could not be happier with our new fence! We will eventually need to replace our deck and Fence and Deck Connection will absolutely be our first call!

Janelle J. from Arnold, MD
1/11/2022


Our experience was fabulous - the initial consultant was thorough and helpful. The project coordinator was great about keeping in touch and setting up all the details. The service was provided in a timely manner, and the cost was lower than other estimates. Excellent service in every way. Would highly recommend and would use again!

Rebecca V. from Arnold, MD
1/11/2022


We recently had Joel and the team from Fence & Deck Connection, install a new fence along the bulkhead and dock behind our house. We could not be more pleased. Joel and the whole team were professional and fast, and did a super high quality install. They delivered on time and on budget and we love the look and function of the new fence. We will certainly be using Fence & Deck again soon (they are doing our new deck next!).

Michael S. from Annapolis, MD
1/7/2022


I would like to extend my appreciation for the fabulous job and support provided by Chris and his entire team. Chris and his team were very accommodating and demonstrated their professionalism during installation process. I look forward to working with he and his team soon.

Roscoe J. from White Plains, MD
1/5/2022



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice