prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook Find Us On Google Find Us On Houzz Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006 |  1969


2018
Kudos to the entire team that work with us on our fencing project. Your professionalism and knowledge of our needs exceeded our expectation. The crew (Brian and co.) was exceptional and were extremely determined to meet our level of satisfaction. The work and finished product will be enjoyed for years to come. Thank you for your constant contact keeping us informed along the way. Best wishes to you and your new addition to the family.

Howard & Lucille from Baltimore, MD
March 20, 2018


We are in love with our new fence. What a pleasure this company was to work with from start to finish! They are on top of every detail which I love and they get everything done to a T in a very timely fashion! I would highly recommend this company. The best experience we have had with our home thus far!

Sara from Parkville, MD
March 20, 2018


I wanted to write you, at the Front Office, to make you aware of what was a tremendous customer experience. My wife and I had considered purchasing a fence for our home for several years. This year we decided to make the move and sourced six quotes from local companies.

We have a fairly standard 75 x 100 yard with a neighboring fences on some of the property lines. Our goal was to establish a fence in line with those fences, and ensure the property lines were legal, while ensuring we did not give up property. And all for a affordable cost!

We met with several companies before yours. Every one said that what we wanted was impossible or impractical. We wanted a four-sided fence with the "nice side" out all around. Those that said we could have that argued (yes argued) we had to give up at least a foot of property line for proper nailing. In addition, those same companies either told us a land survey was not necessary or wanted anywhere from $800-1500 for it.

Then enter Jeff Gottleib and your company. His initial sales pitch was incredibly simple - find a way to say "yes" to what I wanted. He looked at the property line and said "we can do it." He heard my concern about legality and ensured me a survey would take place and at an incredible price! In short, he fully met my desires and then exceeded my expectations!!

The positive experience didn't stop there...Jeff's communication efforts were extraordinary. He informed me every step of the way in the planning and scheduling process. Further, he acted as a go-between with the survey company. Exceptional above and beyond what I thought of a "sales-guy."

I want to also ensure kudos are given to Alberto and his production team. He and his four-man crew were consummate professionals! The product they fashioned is beautiful. Truly amazing is how incredibly close they were able to place that pesky neighboring fence line portion. These gentlemen deserve a raise! I was incredibly impressed by the workmanship and attention to detail. Even their customer service was extraordinary...I had many piles of downed tree branches I was intending on cleaning up - this crew cleaned everything up. That touch was special. Not for the effort but for the thought.

And once again, after our walk through we noticed a very small deviation on our gate that would need to be fixed. We showed it to Jeff and he immediately worked to schedule a rectification.

Your product, service and reputation are solidified with us for years to come. We look forward to future projects with you! Thank you for choosing quality and service over commercialization. It shows and we will be back because of it.

Semper Fidelis,

John from Pasadena, MD
March 20, 2018


Your company was a pleasure to work with. As a local realtor, I work with many contractors and your company is top notch for sure. The salesman, work crew and production manager were on top of my deck expansion the entire time. The work was professional and all was completed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection to family, friends and clients.

Nancy from Parkville, MD
March 19, 2018


Thank you for your professionalism. I love my deck. I can't wait for it to get warm so I can enjoy it.

Linda from Waldorf, MD
March 16, 2018


We were extremely pleased with the job you did for us. Taking down our old porch/deck, fixing all the things that needed fixed due to the removal of that structure (e.g., vinyl siding), and constructing a very attractive new deck--and all at a price that was very reasonable. We could not have been happier with the project. Thanks again.

Joe from Davidsonville, MD
March 7, 2018


I just wanted to let you know that the fence is completed and looks great. Thank you for all your effort in coordinating the project.

Regards,

Zachary from Baltimore, MD
March 6, 2018


I have nothing but good things to say about Fence and Deck Connection, starting with your patience as I took so long to make up my mind about what I wanted. The installation crew did an excellent job, under less-than-ideal winter weather conditions, and they really went the extra mile, well beyond the deck work: replacing a piece of rotted wood they found behind the siding, adding some insulation to a water pipe that a previous owner had installed too close to the exterior without any, adding a fitting to my old odd exterior water faucet to make it easier to attach a hose, replacing and helping to repair some drop ceiling tiles. Post-installation, they left the yard and patio perfectly cleaned up. The deck looks great, I am looking forward to enjoying it this spring.

Maxine from Pasadena, MD
March 5, 2018




Everything was excellent! You were very informative and helpful during your visit, and the crew was friendly and efficient. Everything went very smoothly and quickly. We are very happy with our new fence!

Shannon from Parkville, MD
February 26, 2018


My experience with Fence and Deck Connection was easy and enjoyable from start to finish. I contacted three different fencing companies; two of which responded almost immediately with requests to set up in-person quotes. The Fence and Deck Connection salesman, David Scott King, was able to meet with me very quickly and explained all my options upon doing a survey of the property. He sat down and reviewed material and design options, explaining the benefits of each. David was familiar with the HOA approval process, so getting all the necessary paperwork for HOA approval was easy.

Upon signing a contract (pending HOA approval) and putting down a deposit, I was immediately contacted by a production manager who sent an email explaining next steps and inquired routinely regarding the HOA approval. As soon as our HOA approved the project, I got back in touch with the salesman and production managers who were able to book an installation date the next week (very fast turn around). Luckily David had already marked the property well in advance of our scheduled install date so the crew would know exactly where the fence was being installed.

The crew arrived right on time on the day of install, was able to quickly review the materials and layout we'd requested and began working right away. They only had a couple questions along the way, but I'm glad they asked them as they would have affected the aesthetics/function of the fence. As soon as they were done they cleaned up the work site, did a quick walk-through (I happened to be working from home that day) to make sure I was satisfied and were gone with a job well done!

The entire experience working with Fence and Deck Connection was very positive and their pricing was competitive, so I would highly recommend them!

Sheryle from Gambrills, MD
February 23, 2018


The fence looks great!! I am very happy with it and with all of you guys at Fence and Deck Connection. You, of course, are awesome! I really appreciate all of your help. Especially when we found that drain pipe!! I was freakin' out till you showed up. The crew was great too, they were all very friendly and good. I saw them cleaning up every step of the way. Any construction is stressful at home but you guys made it really easy for me. I'll be reaching back out to you guys when I'm ready to put up a deck!!

Nicole from Arbutus, MD
February 23, 2018


Just wanted to take a few minutes once again to thank you for everything! The fence looks absolutely wonderful and I couldn't be happier! I also wanted to tell you how very much I have appreciate your professionalism and courtesy throughout this whole process. No matter whether I emailed you on the weekends or the evenings you always took the time to answer all of my questions and to reassure me that the weather wouldn't get in the way. You were always prompt in your response to me and I never had to wait for you to get back to me. I appreciate it more than you know. I hope that your company knows how lucky they are to have you! I have in the past two days given your name and your company glowing reports. I told someone just a few minutes ago that they couldn't go wrong with a fence done by Fence and Deck Connection.

Susan from Halethorpe, MD
February 6, 2018


Thank you so much for your help planning and building my fence. It turned our more beautiful than I thought. The whole process from staking the property, planning the fence, filing the permit, and building the fence was very smooth. Everyone is very impressed with the fence and I can't wait to enjoy it for many years!

Christopher from Severna Park, MD
February 6, 2018


I am very pleased and delighted with the fence product, the job the installers did and the men that did the job. They were courteous, worked very hard and get me in the loop as to what was going on. I'm pleased with the entire project and have already recommended you to several neighbors. Overall we are very satisfied with the new fence.

Howard from Friendship, MD
February 5, 2018


Thanks for your help in showing me the products and for offering some great suggestions. The guys did an incredible job. They went above and beyond and I couldn't be more pleased. My re-decking and new stairs look wonderful. I will certainly recommend you and Fence and Deck to my neighbors. I also appreciated the job being done before the cold weather set in. Thanks again to you and the guys for an outstanding job.

Karen from Chester, MD
January 31, 2018


We were very pleased with the installation of our fence, The workers were professional and skillful in completing the fence. Thanks for completing it efficiently and quickly.

James and Kathy from Elkridge, MD
January 31, 2018


Sarah and I are very happy with the fence between pool and driveway. The guys that came out were professional, courteous and efficient. We made a last minute change with the placement of the fence closer to the house and they were able to make it work. The quality of the end result impressed us, as well as our friends who've seen it. Most couldn't believe it was done in a day. Again, thank you. We'd be glad to work with you guys again and recommend Fence and Deck Connection anytime.

Best regards,

Joe from Stevensville, MD
January 25, 2018


TRACY EVERYTHING TURNED OUT GREAT TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY SATISFIED. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!

Rob from Lothian, MD
January 25, 2018


Fence & Deck did a great job at providing us with exactly what we wanted along with a reasonable price and a smooth start-to-finish process. Still very happy with the end result.

Thank you!

Kaitlin from Easton, MD
January 24, 2018


I was pleased with the way Steve handled the measurements and other details of the project. Both my wife and I are very satisfied with the fence.I can't say enough about the crew.I told one of the guys that the ground was tough enough to dig into in spring and summer. I would not have attempted what they did. They're all very hard workers. They made quite a good statement for your company.

Colleen & Ken from Finksburg, MD
January 24, 2018


Thank you so much for the great job your guys did on my backyard fence. I left for work in the morning and returned to them just finishing up. They cleaned everything up and left behind a beautiful fence. From beginning to end your company has been completely professional. I couldn't be happier. I chose you on the referral of my brother who also got a great looking fence from Fence and Deck Connection. Thanks again for a job well done.

Diana from Annapolis, MD
January 21, 2018


The Fence looks excellent!

Thank you Fence and Deck Connection for the excellent job you did on our new Fence! Sales representative, Brian Hannon, was very courteous. The installers did an excellent job. We are very satisfied and we highly recommend your services!

Thanks.

Mohammed from Gwynn Oak, MD
January 20, 2018


Fence & Deck Connection provided my family with superior service for both our Fence & Deck projects. From the initial sales call through post construction support our Sales Representative was in contact with us. We would absolutely recommend Fence & Deck Connection to anyone looking for quality service and sales.

Thank you,

Angela from Gambrills, MD
January 2, 2018



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice