Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2020
My mother and I were very happy with our experience using Fence & Deck Connection. With the situation we are in and with the delays, we were receiving constant status updates from the team. We were also pleased with the crew and how quickly they were able to construct the deck. Our experience was great and we would definitely recommend the company to our friends and family.

Sharda P. from Glen Burnie, MD
7/30/2020


We added this project after being pleased with the first phase. Project was completed before the initial planned date which was much appreciated. Crew was on time, very efficient and did exactly what we were looking for. Really appreciate the quick fix to some small damage done by a tree branch to our earlier new fence. As always, the quote, proposal and contract process was a piece of cake.

Skip N. from Severna Park, MD
7/28/2020


I’m totally in love with my gorgeous new deck! It’s so nice to be able to spend time out there with my toddler and not worry about her getting hurt like with my old deck. The workmanship is outstanding, and I was so impressed with the crew’s work ethic and attention to detail. Even my neighbors were in awe of the crew and of course the beautiful deck they built. To be honest, I generally hate having work done on my home because I’ve had so many bad experiences in the past. Thank you for showing me there are still great home improvement companies out there. I’m still amazed at how easy and pleasurable your company made this whole experience for me. Thanks.

Nicole O. from Odenton, MD
7/27/2020


We were extremely pleased with Fence and Deck Connection, from the first sales appointment to the end. Steve G. was very attentive to our concerns (we asked ALOT of questions) and was extremely knowledgeable regarding county regulations. The install crew was great. Brian and his crew worked into the night. Our neighbor decided to weed and move rock landscaping around as Brian and the crew were working. She was in their way and the crew took it in stride and worked around her. We so appreciate their handling of our "neighbor" situation. And Steve - thank you for bearing with us as we "changed" our minds multiple times about the type of fence we wanted. We must have changed our minds 3 times? We are very happy with the end result!

Jennifer A. from Catonsville, MD
7/23/2020


Thank you and your team for a job well done. The process from the beginning to the final product was executed flawlessly. We like doing business with Fence & Deck due to great customer service and consistent quality work.

Dave B. from Gambrills, MD
7/22/2020


We are very pleased with the new fence. It definitely exceeded our expectations and looks great! We had been told that it would be a 2 day job, and was completed in one day. Your workers were prompt, efficient, very professional and friendly. I was very impressed how neat the jobsite was during the process and especially how well they cleaned up at the end of the day. I would highly recommend your company.

Debbie S. from Columbia, MD
7/20/2020


The fence completion has been an amazing experience. Tracy came out initially to go over the plan with us in detail and was very hands on to provide us with exactly what we were looking for and the best design for our yard. The process of building the fence only took one day and the construction staff did an outstanding job both with the construction of the fence and their communication with us. They were in and out in one day and the design and quality is top notch. We love our fence so much we are also having Fence and Deck Connection build a deck for us as well.

Mark & Stephanie from Stevensville, MD
7/17/2020


Jose was the foreman of our wonderful and highly skilled installation crew! They were wonderful to deal with - friendly, hard-working, respectful, and left the property cleans each evening.

Karen V. from Stevensville, MD
7/15/2020


I am very pleased w/ my deck. It is absolutely beautiful! Everyone at Fence and Deck Connection was friendly and professional. My deck was completed faster than what I expected. We have gotten so many compliments from neighbors. We were promised our deck would be complete before July 4th and they delivered. Looking forward to enjoying our deck this weekend and forever. Thanks to the entire team.

Courtney H. from Joppa, MD
7/15/2020


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded my expectations. I was impressed by Kevin during the quoting process and did not look any further after obtaining his quote. He was very knowledgeable and helpful during the planning process. Steve and the installation team were easy to work with. I will definitely use Fence & Deck Connection in the future.

Mary M. from Linthicum Heights, MD
7/14/2020


I highly recommend using Fence & Deck Connection for your deck or fence project. I recently had a composite deck installed with lights and I am extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the attention to detail the crew put into the job. Everyone from sales to project management to the installation crew were pleasant to deal with. They definitely get an A+ from me.

Michael C. from Severn, MD
7/13/2020


I do want to thank you so much for the professionalism with the order to my fence. It looks fantastic and I can’t ask for a better company to install it. Everyone was great during this process and what I enjoyed the most was ZERO STRESS!! I did not have to worry about anything because it was all completed and completed on time. Joel: You originally had the conversation with me about my fence (almost a year ago) and you stuck to your word since then. I appreciate your patience and confidence in me. Steve Ghiardi, was absolutely fantastic. He made sure everything stayed within the timeline and kept me informed with any changes. During this COVID, I knew it would be risky, but I was happy everything was completed timely. Steve was great. Last but not least, the 3 production crew (I believe the lead was named Ricardo). They were so quick and professional. I appreciated them greatly. It was a hot day and my fence was beautifully put in place. Thank you to everyone. I have shared your company with many of my friends in the MD area.

Ania C. from Baltimore, MD
7/9/2020


Your company made everything very easy! I appreciated the warm vibe of your team! I am very thrilled with my new fence! I look forward to recommending you to my friends.

Mary G. from Columbia, MD
7/7/2020


I wanted to write regarding the great job the team has done for us for both our deck and fence. We love our deck! The crew was very nice and although we didn’t have much interaction with them, they worked quickly and did a wonderful job. Our salesman, Steve Nehus provided great feedback and communication throughout the process. If we had any questions or concerns Steve was available and responded in a timely manner. We are very, very happy with his service and help with this whole process. The project managers were also very helpful. TJ especially, as we had additional questions for him. He called back right away and also provided great communication and customer service. Overall we had a great experience with Fence and Deck connection and recommend them to our family and friends for future service!

Megan from Bel Air, MD
7/2/20


I'm very happy with my new fence and would definitely recommend your company to friends and neighbors. I appreciate the good workmanship and adherence to the promised schedule. I especially appreciate your good advice and your prompt response to all of my emails.

Anne from Crofton, MD
6/25/20


My expectations were exceeded! I am looking forward to enjoying our deck for many years to come.

Raquel from Severn, MD
6/25/20


So I think hiring F&DC a second time says it all! Steven, Francisco, and TJ are all excellent professionals, and their work is top notch.

Carlie from Severn, MD
6/25/20


I hope that your company stays in business for a long time. We will definitely tell our family and friends about your great service.

David from Glen Burnie, MD
6/23/20


From start to finish this was an easy and joyful project. Even during a pandemic, working with Fence & Deck was a pleasure. I highly recommend this company!

Allie from Glen Burnie, MD
6/22/20


Your crew was excellent and we couldn’t have been happier with their service!

Larry from Fulton, MD
6/18/20


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection has been exceptional! Mr. Nehus started this Experience by coming in to talk with me about options and pricing. Then Steve Ghiardi came out to measure and explain the process. On the day of installation, Mr. Ghiardi came out with the crew. Alberto and his crew were phenomenal!! They were courteous, friendly and answered any and all questions that I had. They even addressed issues that my neighbors had!! They were terrific!! They left my yard impeccable and made sure that I was totally satisfied before they left! I have recommended 3 of my friends, as well as my neighbor who wants to complete their yard with the same fence. I am so very pleased with my new fence!! I know if I have an issue, I can call Mr. Ghiardi and he will make sure the issue is rectified. I purchased my front fence from Fence & Deck Connection a few years ago and when there was an issue, they immediately came out to fix it. This company is truly top notch!!!

Doreen from Sparrows Point, MD
6/11/20


From start to finish, I thought everything went exceptionally well. I am very happy with the sale, service, installation, and the end product! Thank you!

Lanell from Annapolis, MD
6/10/20


We cannot be more than happy with you and Fence & Deck Connection. The overall experience was smooth sailing and very professional. We love our fence. We will highly recommend you and your company. Thank you so much for making this experience stress free.

Tisha from Centreville, MD
6/10/20


We really like the new fence. It makes a huge difference in the curb appeal of the house. I appreciate you taking the time to work with us through the process and explain everything. The crew that came out was courteous and friendly and worked very efficiently. They arrived ready to work each morning and didn’t stop working until the end of the day. We were very impressed. We would definitely recommend Fence Connection to friends and neighbors. Thank you for a job well done.

Ben from Arbutus, MD
6/9/20


I am very pleased with my fence. Installed quickly, very sturdy so far. I am also very reassured with the warranty.

Paulette from Severn, MD
6/9/20


The whole process was easy and well orchestrated. We absolutely love the new deck and have enjoyed it every day since it’s been installed. Great company, great communication and exceptional execution.

Floyd from Parkville, MD
6/9/20


We are very happy with the look and quality of our new fence. All our interactions with the people from Fence and Deck connection were very positive. The fence is beautiful and is keeping our puppy from leaving the yard. I recommend this company.

Josh from Bel Air, MD
6/5/20


Joel Lewis made the whole deck project and front porch project easy and kept us up to date through out the job. Great service! Your crew have outstanding craftsmanship and did a great job on both our deck project and our front porch posts and railing project. Thanks for a great job!

Patrick from Millersville, MD
6/4/20


The entire team did a fabulous and professional job. From sales to final deck. The company should be proud. We are very grateful to have this beautiful deck. Thank you.

Lekha from Beltsville, MD
6/3/20


We would start off my saying the team was extremely professional. We will be letting everyone know if you need a fence or a deck installed you need to do your business with Fence and Deck Connection. We would like to give Steven Nehus a very special thank you for all his help.

Mike and Karen from Havre De Grace, MD
6/2/20


We wanted to thank you, Bill, and the entire crew for our new fence. Everyone involved was extremely professional and courteous. The fence looks great and we will be sure to recommend Fence & Deck to others. Please pass on our gratitude to all involved.

Jack and Bernadette from Arnold, MD
6/2/20


I would like to thank you and the Fence and Deck Connection team for excellent customer service! I appreciate you providing flexibility to meet customer needs to complete the fence installation project in a short time. Fence and Deck craftsmanship undoubtedly exceeded my expectations and I hope to work with your team again in the near future. Please extend my thank you to Francisco for a job well done!

Victoria from Severna Park, MD
5/31/20


I want to thank our team from Fence and Deck Connection. Every person that we had direct contact with during this process acted with total professionalism throughout the process. I would personally like to thank David from sales, Shane, Mark our project manager and Jose and his crew for a job well done. We are thrilled with the way the project turned out and will definitely enjoy our new deck for a long time. You can be sure that we will happily recommend Fence and Deck Connection to neighbors and friends.

Donna from Bowie, MD
5/29/20


From start to finish, everything and everybody was great! David was on time and helpful. The Project Manager was punctual and efficient. The workers were kind and stayed hard at work while respecting my and my neighbor’s property. 3 time customer and I'll be back.

Paul from Severn, MD
5/14/2020


I am happy that I chose Fence and Deck Connection to design and install my new deck. The price was reasonable, the quality of the materials and work were outstanding and all of the personnel from the salesman, the architect, the project manager to the installers and onsite lead were knowledgeable, flexible and professional. The new deck looks fantastic, far better than I expected. Thank you Tracy Ours for sitting with us to guide us through the design and material selection process. The deck POPs giving the back of our home an air of class. I highly recommend the Fence & Deck Connection team! I will be back when I need another job well done.

John from Queenstown, MD
5/8/2020


My husband and I love the new fence. Your guys did a great job. It was completed faster than we thought it would take to put up. I would definitely refer your company to friends and co-workers that need your type of services. Have a great day and stay safe.

Felicia from Severn, MD
5/6/2020


We just want to thank Fence & Deck Connection for doing an amazing job on our new fence. It is above and beyond our expectations. Our salesman/design consultant, Joel Lewis, was amazing. We had some complications and he was incredibly patient and helpful. Their survey group was efficient and informative. Our project manager, Francisco, walked the perimeter with us and helped us tweak the design to give us exactly what we wanted. The construction crew was on time and incredibly efficient. They were in and out in one day. They were very polite and professional, willing to address all of our questions and concerns. They left the property neat and tidy. We had a contractor in the week before the fence was installed and in passing we mentioned that we were going to have a fence installed. Unsolicited, he urged us to contact Fence & Deck Connection as he really liked the work they did. He was absolutely right, the work Fence & Deck Connection did was amazing. Definitely a 5 star rating.

Jean and Tom from Millersville, MD
5/1/2020


Fence and Deck Connection far exceeded our expectations. We absolutely love our new fence. They were patient with us while we waited for our HOA to approve both the fence and a shed we purchased, as well as waiting for our shed to be installed prior to the fence. Our sales Rep, David King was outstanding, I was sold as soon as he finished telling me about the process, and I canceled my other quote appointments with various companies. The Production manager and crew that installed were outstanding as well. They moved quickly, and did a great job. Thanks to all of you!

Lauren from Waldorf, MD
5/1/2020


Everyone I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. This is the 2nd time using Fence & Deck Connection and I would recommend them to anyone adding a deck, replacing a deck etc.

Susan from Elkridge, MD
4/30/2020


Jake was incredible. He was patient with me when I was delayed because of some interior work being done on my house as well as waiting on a shed inspection from the county. Never pressured me and was there when I was ready. He made the process very easy. Francisco was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and worked around my schedule. He took care of everything and made sure it was the way I wanted. I would recommend you guys in a heartbeat. From sales to installation everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional. When I?m ready to redo my deck I will be calling you guys first for an estimate. Thank you!!

Michelle from Pasadena, MD
4/28/2020


The fence is awesome! Installed quickly after the contract was done. Looks great and the option of the round top gate was a nice touch!

Krista from Chester, MD
4/28/2020


We had a very good experience going to Fence and Deck. You and the rest of your team were professional every step of the way. I felt like there was very good communication between the various teams involved and the deck was built in a phenomenal manner. I have already given your information to a couple of my neighbors as I was extremely pleased with your work.

Vik from Ellicott City, MD
4/24/2020


The deck looks great and we’re already enjoying it. We actually already referred you to our neighbor so hopefully they’ll be reaching out soon if they’re interested! We had a great experience with Fence and Deck Connection from beginning to end. The planning stage was quick and easy. Installation (tear down and new deck construction) was finished in 3 days. During installation, the project manager, sales staff and design team all seamlessly worked together to rectify a small issue that arose. The project manager was easily accessible and in constant contact throughout the process. The installation crew was incredible. They worked hard, cleaned up after themselves and constructed an amazing deck that we will enjoy for years to come. Thank you for all your hard work and help!

Sara from Ellicott City, MD
4/21/2020


I wanted to provide some brief feedback regarding our experience with you and the Fence Connection team. All of our interactions with you (both in-person and by phone and email) have been highly professional and without any sense of a "hard sales" approach to "close the business/deal". I believe you gave us a very fair and competitive price which included some "winter" discounts which we very much appreciate.

Prior to actually ordering the fence materials, Francisco Chacon, your Field Supervisor/Quality Manager came out to remeasure and "stake-out" the project to ensure an accurate project implementation, which we thought would occur in 4-6 weeks due to the special finish and upgraded components we ordered. However, within just over 2 weeks I received a call indicating that our order had arrived early. Consequently, your crew came out to install our new fence this past week - a couple of weeks ahead of our original schedule.

In spite of the scale of our project, your crew was able to complete the entire installation in one day. They were all very professional, clearly experienced and knowledgeable and were meticulous in maintaining and leaving a clean work-site with all debris and excess dirt removed when the job was completed. We are extremely pleased with the Florida Bronze finish, arched gates and optional "ball" caps which help to create an elegant and stately appearance around the backside of our 250 year-old historic home.

A couple of days after the job was completed, Francisco called and scheduled to come out the next day for a "quality-control" inspection of the project. Although we were already very satisfied and pleased with the work that had been performed and the quality of the fence materials, he actually did discover one small item that I had missed and have scheduled one of the crew to come out this week to quickly correct.

Thanks again for all of your follow-up and please send our appreciation to the entire team for a job - very well done!!

Frederick from Centreville, MD
4/16/2020


Brian was an excellent salesman and made sure I felt comfortable throughout the whole process. He was very responsive and informative with any questions I had along the way and did a great job of representing himself and all the good qualities of the company. I went with FDC over other competitors simply based on their track record of excellent service and client satisfaction. They did not disappoint as the installers arrived early and finished the job even quicker than I expected. I would definitely recommend FDC for any fence/decking needs.

Sean from Odenton, MD
4/16/2020


Fence and Deck Connection installed a fence for our townhome. The entire process from quote to quality check was flawless. The salesperson, Joel showed up on time and thorough explained all of our options and the Fence and Deck Connection process. On the day of the installation the crew showed up, did their job, and left the yard spotless. The next day, the production manager showed up and check the work and we signed off. Excellent service. We’ve already recommended them to a neighbor!

Alecia from Severn, MD
4/4/2020


The deck is well under way and I couldn't be more please with Jose and his crew. I have talked to Jose virtually every day he has been here he never seems to mind my questions or comments. He runs a pretty tight ship but he also teaches his crew why he does the things he does. He told me that he has trained many guys in the past to be able to take on a project as the crew leader. The deck boards are being installed today. Our hot tub will arrive tomorrow and .... knowing Jose these past 2 weeks, I think he will have the upper deck complete before Noon tomorrow. You can stop by whenever you want and take as many photos as you want. I will look forward to seeing you again.

Steve from Crofton, MD
4/3/2020


As your guys are still on the property, wrapping up I must give them their accolades!! They did an AMAZING job!! The deck is exactly as we planned and envisioned! The crew was professional and an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Respectful in conversation, respectful of the property and surroundings. Just an overall wonderful experience! Thank you so much for this experience with phase one of the projects. I must also add, Mr. King has been a pleasure to work with as well, so knowledgeable and patient (with my many concerns/changes/out of town phone calls). We have recommended you guys to our good friends...

Chanel from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/1/2020


Everything was great working with you and the entire team. It was easy and painless from start to finish and the veteran discount was greatly appreciated. What was the biggest highlight was the ~two week turn around to have the fence installed. Amazing. Thanks again!

Ryan & Erin from Aberdeen, MD
4/1/2020


Cierra and I love the fence. The process from beginning to end was very educational and professional. Fence and Deck Connection have succeeded any expectations that anyone could have. Thank you again for your tome and dedication.

Aaron from Upper Marlboro, MD
4/1/2020


Simple, effective, and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with Fence & Deck Connection. We are loving our new fence.

Sam from Arnold, MD
4/1/2020


Fence and Deck Connection, and your team exceeded my expectations. I am very happy with the finished product and was happy with how easy the whole process was. I couldn't be happier all around. Everyone was great! Thanks again!

Lexi from Aberdeen, MD
4/1/2020


You and your team have exceeded our expectations for service, quality, phone calls and follow through! The fence looks fabulous & my special needs child can now enjoy playing ball in the yard with the puppies! Thank you for following through & following up on our contentment of the fence. I have already been recommending you to neighbors, family & friends. We have received compliments on our fence! Thank you!

Adrienne from Aberdeen, MD
3/26/2020


Start to finish, this company’s communication and finished product are excellent We were informed every step of the way on the status of the project highly recommended.

Mike from Glen Burnie, MD
3/26/2020


The crew was efficient and were personable. They did the job quickly and well. Same for the production manager. One of the reasons that your company got the bid, which was not the low bid by the way, was the knowledge and communication skills of the salesperson. I was comfortable that your company knew what it was doing and would do a good job. My next door neighbor asked for information about who put our fence up and I gave him the salesperson's name and they may contact your company for a bid. Thanks for a good job. Have a nice day.

Greg from Baltimore, MD
3/24/2020


You were the first person I met from Fence & Deck Connection and it was a great first impression. You were honest, educated, and made my husband and I very confident in the company. Then I spoke with Mark,the Deck Manager and Bill, the Fence Manager and the professional communication continued. My husband and I are so pleased with the results and have already given recommendations to friends. Thank you.

Evaliz from Upper Marlboro, MD
3/23/2020


Given the odd layout of our basement walkout and dining area slider, FDC came up with a great deck plan to overcome this challenge and the deck looks great! The quality of the build is superb and the overall build was done efficiently and above our expectations. We appreciate very much your patience with some of our indecisiveness, and helping come up with ideas to give the backyard a visually appealing deck. Excellent work FDC!! Thank you!

James from Pasadena, MD
3/23/2020


First I would like to say thank you to Steve N. He was on time for our appointment and was very knowledgeable about the process on my fence project. They came and finished in one day as stated. I am very much satisfied with the work and would definitely recommend and refer them to friends and family. looking forward to have the do my deck. Oh, and the customer service was excellent.

Quincy from Milford Mill, MD
3/20/2020


We highly recommend your company to anyone who is looking for a new fence or deck. From the beginning to completion, we were very pleased with everything that was done. The fact that the old fence was removed and the new fence installed in just one day was amazing! Thank you for a job over and above what we expected.

Mary from Annapolis, MD
3/17/2020


Thank you for following-up. The fence and deck look wonderful. ..... Francisco and TJ were wonderful as was everyone else that I was in contact with. The project went smoothly and was completed quicker than I expected. I love my new deck and fence. Thanks for everything.

Kristine from Severn, MD
3/17/2020


My fence project was to remove my 36 year old chain link fence, and replace with a new "wood look" vinyl fence. Fence and Deck came recommended from close friends of mine, and I was impressed by their work. Since the fencing material I was looking for was unique (as most privacy fences are white or beige/tan) I had three companies provide estimates, explain their materials, and their process. Out of those three companies, Fence and Deck not only gave the best offer but also a better quality of materials. Andrew from Fence and Deck was great to work with on finding the right vinyl color choice, and keeping me informed during the whole process. The green teak is fabulous, and glad I went with my gut and chose it. If I had any questions he was able to answer them the same day. Steve was the foreman of the project, and once I met with him the project took off from there. Within a 5-6 week time frame I had a brand new fence. During that time the materials were ordered, the measurements were rechecked, and the fence removal and new build took place. Steve even came out a week later to make sure everything was correct, and how I wanted. The experience from beginning to end was fantastic, and now I have a great fence to show for it.!

Rebecca from Glen Burnie, MD
3/11/2020


Very efficient! Completed the job in less than 1 day. Looks great, left no trash or anything behind. Competent and polite crew.

Mike from Arnold, MD
3/11/2020


We reached out to Fence & Deck Connection two years ago to discuss a fence. We had to put those plans on hold until this year due to an unexpected expense. When we reached out to Brian Hannon two years later, we picked up right where we left off. We were able to communicate mostly by email, but we did walk the property with a Fence & Deck representative twice to ensure we were on the same page. Our fence was ultimately installed in just over one day and we couldn't be more pleased. I've already recommended them to other friends.

Mia from Arnold, MD
3/10/2020


You and Steve came on time each time we had a scheduled appointment. The crew was phenomenal. They stayed until 7:30 pm (which by then it was dark) to finish the job. I am very pleased with the way the fence turned out and would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

Carla from Baltimore, MD
3/10/2020


It has truly been a pleasure works with you on my Fence project. I had no idea what was involved with getting a fence and the process behind it. As a representative for Fence and Deck Connection, you sat down and went through each and every step, showed me the materials involved and provided me with the time to make a decision, which was appreciated. I was so impressed with your service that I referred you to my neighbors. Again, Thank You so much for the Customer Service that you provided.

Serina from Severn, MD
3/10/2020


We had a great experience with Fence & Deck Connection! Joel and his crew worked to get us a fence up as quickly as possible being that we just moved here and have an active dog in need of his own backyard! Their entire team was very thorough, professional, and well informed about their products which we appreciated the most. The quality is far better than some of the other companies used in our neighborhood and we appreciate their time and efforts in getting us a fence installed quickly. We highly recommend them!

Kelsey from Glen Burnie, MD
3/06/2020


Every thing went smooth and on time. Looks great. I would recommend you to family and friends.

Alvin from Upper Marlboro, MD
3/04/2020


Excellent service! My deck is fabulous. I will recommend your company to my family, friends and co workers. This exceeded my expectations!

Mattie from Middle River, MD
2/28/2020


Thank you for keeping your word, doing everything you said. Crew: Guys showed up on time, did their thing, very respectful and did an absolute amazing job. Steve G: Great man! Again another person who kept his word and did everything as he said Fence connection, hands down from start to finish. I will recommend you guys to anyone of my friends or family. From my family, thank you!!!!

Sonny from Middle River, MD
2/28/2020


Everything went well with my new deck. Your team exceeded my expectations!

Rick from Aberdeen, MD
2/27/2020


Your people exceeded my expectations. The quality of their work was more than expected as was their attention to detail.

Ray from Arnold, MD
2/24/2020


We are so very happy with every aspect of this process. Our fence is beautiful and we have peace of mind that it will always be so!

Mark from Odenton, MD
2/19/2020


I am very happy with my fence so far! Communication throughout the process was great. Everyone that worked on the job was very professional and courteous, and the fence looks beautiful! I love the look and the scent of the cedar materials. The job was completed in two days, which was amazing, and the workers left the job site clean and neat, from what I have seen. I was able to contact my neighbor on the left and she agreed to allow the workers to go into her yard to work on the fence through the chain link, so I hope that helped a little. And we ended up cutting the tree limb on the right side so a notch was not required after all. I have not been able to walk out and inspect the entire fence line because of my ankle, but maybe I can get out there over the weekend if I have someone here with me. Thank you very much for a stress-free experience!

Deborah from Annapolis, MD
2/19/2020


Fence & Deck Connection far exceeded my expectations! The work was exceptional. The crew was courteous and prompt. They cleaned up the site and my deck and fence are beautiful! I would recommend this company to all of my family and friends. The production managers also personally introduced themselves me to make sure I was satisfied with the projects. Thanks again for the excellent work from start to finish.

Sue from Rosedale, MD
2/12/2020


I love my new fence. The entire process exceeded all my expectations. You very extremely helpful as you seem to know exactly what I wanted as I described it to you. Everyone was professional and very knowledgeable. The install process was quick and painless. I appreciate how several staff members reached out to me once the fence was installed to make sure that everything was exactly what I expected. Thank you again. I will definitely recommend you and your company to family, friends, and neighbors.

Jenni from Annapolis, MD
2/12/2020


Fence & Deck Connection is a professional, reliable and wonderfully organized company. Their staff is top notch and I would recommend them to all of my family and friends....and I will! Thank you!

Theresa & Jack from LaPlata, MD
2/06/2020


Andrew Vidulich was great to work with! 100% professional, he answered all our questions and helped us determine what we really wanted. We’re looking forward to working with him again on our next project. Francisco was great to work with as well! He went over everything thoroughly with us and gave some suggestions on how to deal with a couple of things in our way. It’s beautiful!! It makes a huge difference in how the yard looks and I know it has added value to our home. This whole process has been easy and fast, thank you to everyone at the Fence & Deck Connection!

Leah from Millersville, MD
2/04/2020


Kathy and I are very happy with the exceptional work Fence & Deck Connection did on our new fence. The process was smooth, easy and professional from day one. From pre-project walk-through to removing the old fence and installing the new one, quality was top notch. The crew was prompt, efficient and professional. The fence is impressive and far exceeded our expectations. We will gladly refer others to Fence & Deck Connection. Thanks much!

Jon and Kathy from Severn, MD
1/31/2020


Fence & Deck connection met our expectations for fence installation. From the salesman and production manager, we had quick and professional service. We were given recommendations on how to place the fence to best meet our needs, and had quick installation to compete the project. We can’t wait to use our newly formed outdoor areas!!

Nicole from Owings Mills, MD
1/29/2020


The entire team from start to finish was phenomenal. We have already recommended you to all our neighbors and looking forward to using you all for any future needs. Thanks!

Sarah from Hanover, MD
1/27/2020


Everything regarding our deck project went smoothly. I was pleased with the constant contact with TJ and the rest of the team keeping me up to date with what was going on. I will be giving your name and email to one of our neighbors in the next day or so.

Rick from Halethorpe, MD
1/27/2020


We are so glad that we went with the Fence & Deck Connection! We got some other estimates and you were very fair. The work was neat and we are so excited to have a big deck! We would definitely recommend you!

Jody from Westminster, MD
1/21/2020


I really appreciated the willingness of Steve and TJ in customizing everything the way I wanted, even the small details. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a new deck.

Kevin from Owings Mills, MD
1/20/2020


I just wanted to reach out and say we are very pleased with our new fence. You and your staff are just amazing and are really on top of things. If I had a question someone was always right there to answer it. I want to also thank the great crew that came out on a Saturday to put the fence up. They worked hard from morning till late afternoon. They made sure my yard and driveway was super clean & also made sure that all the extra dirt was taken care of. Thank you again!

Kathleen from Perry Hall, MD
1/16/2020


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection was a very positive one. From initial contact with the office and subsequent visits on site to discuss the project deliverables was a smooth and well practiced drill. Once products and services were selected the contract was drawn up and a schedule prepared. The work was conducted on schedule and completed within the allotted time. The quality of materials and workmanship was exceptional. Great value for money and I would recommend Fence & Deck Connection for your future project.

Alan from Arnold, MD
1/16/2020


Everything was explained and laid out to us beforehand. It was a simple, quick, and easy process. We couldn’t be happier with the installation. The team of guys were hard working, friendly, and thorough. They did a great job and everything was complete on schedule. They came everyday around the same time and worked until dark (and even past dark) They were very conscious and considerate to our property. It was sooo cold out when they came to do our deck (week before Christmas) so I offered daily for them to eat their lunch in our basement but the head guy said they were dirty and they didn’t want to get dust in our house. I didn’t mind because I laid out blankets. I just felt bad they had to work in the cold and then take their lunch break in the cold. I wish they would have taken the offer but the thought on their end was noted. Everything was solidly put together. We couldn’t be happier. That crew was awesome and worked so hard! They were not like your average work crew, standing around talking, hanging out on their phone. From the second they showed up until they left (aside from lunch) they were NONSTOP. Take good care of them because workers like that are not easy to come by and they are worth every penny!

Tim from Eldersburg, MD
1/14/2020


Project ran smoothly! We have used your company 3 times and each time has been a pleasant experience. We will recommend your company to others.

Melissa from Mount Airy, MD
1/13/2020


The deck looks great! I appreciated your honest and straight forward sales approach. You answered all my questions and took time to review all the details before the job started. The crew was easy to work with and they did a very nice job. Overall I am very pleased with the entire project for both the fence and deck.

Patrick from Ellicott City, MD
1/13/2020


We have used Fence & Deck Connection now twice, appropriately for a fence and a deck installation. Our positive experience from the fence installation is the sole reason why we came back to you for the deck project. We have come to rely upon your company to provide the best and most consistent quality of service we have received from all of the companies which have done work for us. In this recent deck project, the schedule was delayed due to another job we were waiting for and you handled all of the uncertainty without complaint or negativity. You always made us feel like we were your most important customers. The communication, an area where most home contractors struggle, was exceptional from you. It is that extra effort which goes a long way to distinguish great companies from the mundane. We are hoping to upgrade to a different house in the future and will call Fence & Deck before anyone else should we need work done.

Susan from Glen Burnie, MD
1/13/2020


All communications I had were professional and prompt. I was very happy with the quality of work done by the installation crew and we love our new deck. It is even better than I imagined.

Joe & Amy from Odenton, MD
1/10/2020


The whole experience was amazing, best customer service i have ever received on a construction project. The entire team was professional and courteous throughout the whole experience. Your company has provided tremendous value.

William & Michele from Sykesville, MD
1/10/2020


Hi Steven, Bill & I would be happy to share our feedback. Our experience with your company was great from the very start. As I shared with you when you came out for the estimate, no other company that came out for an estimate was as courteous and respectful as yours. You actively listened to our thoughts for the redeck project and shared thoughtful ideas along with photos. The attention to detail in the estimate and following drawing were amazing. TJ was incredibly responsive in his email communication as well as addressing any concerns and adjustments after the install. The crew that came out to do the work (in the cold and rain) were kind, hardworking people. We will happily recommend your company to all that are considering a deck project. All the best to you all this holiday season!

Maria from Aberdeen, MD
1/03/2020


The whole process exceeded my expectations! From meeting with Joel and going over all the details to walking the area with Francisco to the followup and completion. Fence & Deck Connection isn't just about getting a great fence, it is about customer service and the fence looking great and being completed in a timely fashion. I am more than impressed and will definitely tell my friends and neighbors.

Jennifer from Stevensville, MD
1/02/2020


From the first meeting with Joel, to every step in the process, it was delightful. Francisco was wonderful and the crew far exceeded what we even imagined...I have told everyone that asks and will be happy to recommend you and the company in the future. Thank you, thank you, so much and Merry Christmas to you and the whole crew(Feliz Navidad!) Wonderful Job!!

Mary and Allen from Chestertown, MD
1/02/2020


Had Fence & Deck Connection install a fence at my Severn home. They we great to work with from the very start, Kevin was excellent to work with as he listened to our vision of what we wanted in a fence and he helped guide us to a fence design we are in love with. Francisco over saw the rest of the process ensuring that all the gate locations we correct and that the fence locations we appropriate. The installation crew lead by Bryan was outstanding. Quick and quality work and they did not leave until we were completely satisfied with the fence. The next day Francisco came back to double check that everything was good with the installation and to make sure we were happy customers.

If you are thinking about a fence then Fence and Deck Connection is the one for you!

Jim from Severn, MD
1/02/2020



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Bowie Blade News Readers Choice Winner Award
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice