prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook Find Us On Google Find Us On Houzz Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2018
We have used fence and deck connection 3 times, a fence and deck on our old house and now a fence on our new house. They have been great to work with and have had the lowest prices by far in comparison to other local companies. Their finished projects are absolutely perfect. We will use them in the future if we ever need any other projects done!

Lindsey from Chester, MD
July 23, 2018


I simply cannot say enough good things about your company and its people. Class and quality act from top to bottom. I would definitely use again and recommend you without hesitation to anyone else. 5 + stars!!!!

Elisa from Hanover, MD
July 19, 2018


I wanted to thank you for your expertise in helping us choose the deck and fence that best suit our needs!

We love our new fence and Brian was very helpful, courteous and friendly to deal with.
Our deck is gorgeous and the process was very pleasant. Carl was the first to reach out to me by email and kept me up to speed from the beginning to the end of the project. His level of communication was exceptional and I greatly appreciated the time he took to share updates with me. Eddie and his crew were very hard working and finished our deck in 1 1/2 days much to our delight! Lennel was wonderful to deal with also as I met him both before and twice after the project was completed. We highly valued the fact that your company has such strong quality assurance steps in place.

I will most definitely refer your company to anyone with a fence or deck need!

Lisa from Baltimore, MD
July 18, 2018


We really love our new fence! We have been outside as much as possible, enjoying our backyard that now has a private and well constructed barrier from the alley.

The crew that came out to install the fence was fantastic. They were professional, efficient, and sensitive to the rest of my property. When there was a question about construction or any adaptations that had to happen, communication was easy and I was very pleased to be informed about any changes that needed to happen.

Our salesman Steve was a pleasure to work with. He knew what would work on our property and was always easy to get a hold of when a question came up. We felt respected and that we were getting a very fair deal for the product and services.

We did not have much contact with Bob, the production manager. I can only say that the sale and installation went so smoothly, I can’t imagine that we would have had to speak with him.

Thanks again for the great work!

Lindsey and Angie from Essex, MD
July 7, 2018


Wanted to let you know how much we have enjoyed the new deck. Your thoughtful design suggestions helped improve the deck's functionality. Our thanks to the production team! We were impressed how quickly the crew was able to complete the project. The beautiful deck has attracted the attention of the neighbors. We will continue to recommend you and Fence & Deck Connection because of the high quality of your work, superior customer service, and excellent pricing.

Bill & Sharon from College Park, MD
July 4, 2018


Thank you and thanks to Deck and Fence for a job well done. From the initial meeting through the completion of the project we were kept informed and all our questions were answered. The workmanship and crew assigned our project were very commendable and thorough. Thanks for a great job.

Eric from Sykesville, MD
July 2, 2018


New fence looks great. Your guys do good work. Fence follows contour of yard, adjusted section lengths uniformly, cleaned up and were neat. Very satisfied with vinyl qualify. Gate hardware is heavy duty, perfect. I thought I would have to prep hole for drop rods, but the guys took care of that as well. Couldn't be happier. Fence is excellent contrast to garden and yard. The for install prior to holiday. Again, great job.

Rich from Pasadena, MD
June 30, 2018


My husband and I were very happy with the level of service and quality of workmanship of the Fence and Deck Connection. We really like the maintenance free deck materials, and we appreciated the quick responses to our emails. We would definitely recommend your company to anyone needing a new deck.

Shirley and Bill from Stevensville, MD
June 29, 2018


David King and his team at Fence and Deck Connection built a beautiful fence that helps my family and my neighbor better manage our pets and backyard events. The crew worked quickly and everybody likes the look!

David was efficient and thorough with his scope and estimate. I found only 1 issue with my experience. I would have liked to have had proactive communication with the office staff regarding the status of the permit and subsequent scheduling. The office staff was terrific in returning my calls to get the updates.

I will recommend the company and use again when ready to update the deck.

Robin Edgewater, MD
June 22, 2018


We are extremely happy with the way the fencing turned out. In addition, the crew was very knowledge and pleasant. Jamie was very helpful in making a last minute decision, and even agreed to remove an old plastic composter that was in the back corner of our yard. I will highly recommend you and your company to anyone that is interested in having fencing done.

Thanks for everything,

Jamie from Annapolis, MD
June 22, 2018


Just wanted to send a thank you to you and the entire crew for the work done. From the initial meeting with you, to the final construction of the fence, everything was handled effortlessly and professionally. The fence is lovely. I've gotten many compliments from neighbors. And, more importantly it has turned my yard into a peaceful oasis. Thanks again to all of you.

Regards!

Marcia from Baltimore, MD
June 17, 2018


The split rail fence project went very well from the time we met until the project was complete.

The crew was on time and worked through the day even while it was raining.

They removed the old fencing and cleaned up before leaving.

Thank you.

James from Middle River, MD
June 15, 2018


I just wanted to let you know how much I love the fence! It came out great and my dog is super happy!

Katie from Abingdon, MD
June 15, 2018


Steven Nehus was a great salesman, he explained everything to us about the fence installation and all the required permits. He walked through our yard and took the necessary measurements. He also gave us his contact information if we had a concern we could contact him.

The crew moved quickly and they got the job done in one day. The removed an existing fence and put up the fence in the same day. We really love our new fence.

Bob Hannon the production manager of Fence & Deck was great working with as well. His customer service rep contacted me to explain what was going to happen next. They worked around our schedule since we were going on vacation, they had the fence up before we left. Overall our first time experience working with everyone was great. If we had an issue or concern it was addressed and they took care of it.

Sarah from Essex, MD
June 13, 2018


I recently worked with Jeff to have my 1/4 acre property fenced in. I have two very active mischievous dogs and Jeff assessed my property, provided financing options and listened to every concern I had about the process. Jeff is very professional and relieved all of my anxiety about this large purchase. I’d recommend him and his company to everyone I know who needs assistance.

Thanks
Have a good day

Keli from Eldersburg, MD
June 13, 2018


I wanted to say thank you so much for the great service we received. Your company had the best price and your crew was friendly, efficient and professional. I was very pleased to receive our fence check up today. Having a company come out weeks after the job is done to make sure that everything is working smoothly is very impressive! We look forward to working with Fence and Deck connection soon on other projects. It was a pleasure working with you.

Jen from Annapolis, MD
June 12, 2018


Sure thing, the deck is great, I really love it! The construction team were professional and quick and the experience overall was a good one.

Tara from Edgewater, MD
June 7, 2018


I would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection. The Salesman, David Scott King was a great help in helping us make a decision on what type of deck to install around our property. His expertise was greatly appreciated. The crew that installed the fence were fabulous. Polite, courteous and very helpful with our questions during installation. They made sure that the property was cleaned of all debris before leaving and thanked us for our business upon leaving the premises. Again, I would most definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

Irene from Annapolis, MD
May 18, 2018


I respect the professionalism I received from Steven Nehus and Fence & Deck Connection. During our process of choosing a contractor to build our deck we reached out to several companies. Steve was the only one to stay true his words and come by physically and give us an estimate. It showed that he and Fence & Deck Connection are respective of their clients. The work was also done in a timely matter.

Temi from Pikesville, MD
May 7, 2018


"This is the second time we have used Fence and Deck Connection for a fencing project. Andrew and the entire team at Fence and Deck Connection make the process smooth and seamless. They are prompt, courteous, and hands down provide the best customer service around."

Kristy from Pasadena, MD
May 3, 2018


Sales and production were great!
Jamie - crew, did a wonderful job installing the fence, needing to be creative with existing posts and deck. Gates look cool too, he did a superb job. Thanks.

Edward from Baltimore, MD
April 30, 2018


Our new deck has been installed and looks just great. Your installation crew was very good at what they do and did a great job for us. it was a pleasure doing business with you all.

Bill from Millersville, MD
April 24, 2018


Steve. The crew was great that installed the fence. They went above and beyond. Could not believe the clean up they did when done. The fence looks great and you were a pleasure to deal with. I will recommend you and your company to anyone in the market for fence. Thank you.

Carl from Halethorpe, MD
April 14, 2018


First time I dealt with Steve was to build a fence and because that was such a smooth and fast process, I decided to contact F&D Connection again to have a deck built for my townhouse. As expected, communicating with Steve and Carl to get the deck built was excellent. From day one, I had all the information on what will be included in my deck and the timeline of when the project will get started and how long it will take. Even through the process of building the deck, I was updated constantly on the timeline. The deck turned out amazing and so far I have been getting nothing but compliments from friends and family who have visited. Thank you for everything F&D Connection.

Akash from Glen Burnie, MD
April 10, 2018


I would like to start out with how pleased we were with the quick response to our request. Before we knew it, Jake was here to give us an estimate. We had a price in mind that we did not want to go over and were a bit nervous, especially when I told him we wanted the 8 foot vinyl fence extended way beyond the original fencing. The brochures of choices were all beautiful. Once we made all of our decisions, the quote was about $2,000 less than what we expected. 3 weeks later the crew was installing it. They started at 9:30 amand did not stop until they finished that evening. No lunch, no bathroom break, none of that, just friendly hard working. They even took down some old clothes line poles for me. The work was excellent and the fence looks amazing. Our yard is now a peaceful retreat. I was really impressed with the gate. It opens so nice and smooth. Just all around completely awesome. I can't find any flaws in the installation and can't find anything negative to say about the whole process. Thank you Fence and Deck Connection!

Keith & Barbara from Temple Hills, MD
April 4, 2018


To Whom it May Concern,

Fence Connection is the most professional, and reliable fence company around.

Within 48 hour of requesting service, they sent a representative to my house. He was absolutely tactful, thorough and made the entire process easy. That afternoon he sent me a quote with all of the payment options.

Two weeks after that I had a brand new fence! Not only is my new fence stunning but Fence Connection even took down and hauled away the old wood!

I would enthusiastically recommend this company to anyone looking for a fence.

Toni from Edgewater, MD
March 25, 2018


Kudos to the entire team that work with us on our fencing project. Your professionalism and knowledge of our needs exceeded our expectation. The crew (Brian and co.) was exceptional and were extremely determined to meet our level of satisfaction. The work and finished product will be enjoyed for years to come. Thank you for your constant contact keeping us informed along the way. Best wishes to you and your new addition to the family.

Howard & Lucille from Baltimore, MD
March 20, 2018


We are in love with our new fence. What a pleasure this company was to work with from start to finish! They are on top of every detail which I love and they get everything done to a T in a very timely fashion! I would highly recommend this company. The best experience we have had with our home thus far!

Sara from Parkville, MD
March 20, 2018


I wanted to write you, at the Front Office, to make you aware of what was a tremendous customer experience. My wife and I had considered purchasing a fence for our home for several years. This year we decided to make the move and sourced six quotes from local companies.

We have a fairly standard 75 x 100 yard with a neighboring fences on some of the property lines. Our goal was to establish a fence in line with those fences, and ensure the property lines were legal, while ensuring we did not give up property. And all for a affordable cost!

We met with several companies before yours. Every one said that what we wanted was impossible or impractical. We wanted a four-sided fence with the "nice side" out all around. Those that said we could have that argued (yes argued) we had to give up at least a foot of property line for proper nailing. In addition, those same companies either told us a land survey was not necessary or wanted anywhere from $800-1500 for it.

Then enter Jeff Gottleib and your company. His initial sales pitch was incredibly simple - find a way to say "yes" to what I wanted. He looked at the property line and said "we can do it." He heard my concern about legality and ensured me a survey would take place and at an incredible price! In short, he fully met my desires and then exceeded my expectations!!

The positive experience didn't stop there...Jeff's communication efforts were extraordinary. He informed me every step of the way in the planning and scheduling process. Further, he acted as a go-between with the survey company. Exceptional above and beyond what I thought of a "sales-guy."

I want to also ensure kudos are given to Alberto and his production team. He and his four-man crew were consummate professionals! The product they fashioned is beautiful. Truly amazing is how incredibly close they were able to place that pesky neighboring fence line portion. These gentlemen deserve a raise! I was incredibly impressed by the workmanship and attention to detail. Even their customer service was extraordinary...I had many piles of downed tree branches I was intending on cleaning up - this crew cleaned everything up. That touch was special. Not for the effort but for the thought.

And once again, after our walk through we noticed a very small deviation on our gate that would need to be fixed. We showed it to Jeff and he immediately worked to schedule a rectification.

Your product, service and reputation are solidified with us for years to come. We look forward to future projects with you! Thank you for choosing quality and service over commercialization. It shows and we will be back because of it.

Semper Fidelis,

John from Pasadena, MD
March 20, 2018


Your company was a pleasure to work with. As a local realtor, I work with many contractors and your company is top notch for sure. The salesman, work crew and production manager were on top of my deck expansion the entire time. The work was professional and all was completed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection to family, friends and clients.

Nancy from Parkville, MD
March 19, 2018


Thank you for your professionalism. I love my deck. I can't wait for it to get warm so I can enjoy it.

Linda from Waldorf, MD
March 16, 2018


We were extremely pleased with the job you did for us. Taking down our old porch/deck, fixing all the things that needed fixed due to the removal of that structure (e.g., vinyl siding), and constructing a very attractive new deck--and all at a price that was very reasonable. We could not have been happier with the project. Thanks again.

Joe from Davidsonville, MD
March 7, 2018


I just wanted to let you know that the fence is completed and looks great. Thank you for all your effort in coordinating the project.

Regards,

Zachary from Baltimore, MD
March 6, 2018


I have nothing but good things to say about Fence and Deck Connection, starting with your patience as I took so long to make up my mind about what I wanted. The installation crew did an excellent job, under less-than-ideal winter weather conditions, and they really went the extra mile, well beyond the deck work: replacing a piece of rotted wood they found behind the siding, adding some insulation to a water pipe that a previous owner had installed too close to the exterior without any, adding a fitting to my old odd exterior water faucet to make it easier to attach a hose, replacing and helping to repair some drop ceiling tiles. Post-installation, they left the yard and patio perfectly cleaned up. The deck looks great, I am looking forward to enjoying it this spring.

Maxine from Pasadena, MD
March 5, 2018




Everything was excellent! You were very informative and helpful during your visit, and the crew was friendly and efficient. Everything went very smoothly and quickly. We are very happy with our new fence!

Shannon from Parkville, MD
February 26, 2018


My experience with Fence and Deck Connection was easy and enjoyable from start to finish. I contacted three different fencing companies; two of which responded almost immediately with requests to set up in-person quotes. The Fence and Deck Connection salesman, David Scott King, was able to meet with me very quickly and explained all my options upon doing a survey of the property. He sat down and reviewed material and design options, explaining the benefits of each. David was familiar with the HOA approval process, so getting all the necessary paperwork for HOA approval was easy.

Upon signing a contract (pending HOA approval) and putting down a deposit, I was immediately contacted by a production manager who sent an email explaining next steps and inquired routinely regarding the HOA approval. As soon as our HOA approved the project, I got back in touch with the salesman and production managers who were able to book an installation date the next week (very fast turn around). Luckily David had already marked the property well in advance of our scheduled install date so the crew would know exactly where the fence was being installed.

The crew arrived right on time on the day of install, was able to quickly review the materials and layout we'd requested and began working right away. They only had a couple questions along the way, but I'm glad they asked them as they would have affected the aesthetics/function of the fence. As soon as they were done they cleaned up the work site, did a quick walk-through (I happened to be working from home that day) to make sure I was satisfied and were gone with a job well done!

The entire experience working with Fence and Deck Connection was very positive and their pricing was competitive, so I would highly recommend them!

Sheryle from Gambrills, MD
February 23, 2018


The fence looks great!! I am very happy with it and with all of you guys at Fence and Deck Connection. You, of course, are awesome! I really appreciate all of your help. Especially when we found that drain pipe!! I was freakin' out till you showed up. The crew was great too, they were all very friendly and good. I saw them cleaning up every step of the way. Any construction is stressful at home but you guys made it really easy for me. I'll be reaching back out to you guys when I'm ready to put up a deck!!

Nicole from Arbutus, MD
February 23, 2018


Just wanted to take a few minutes once again to thank you for everything! The fence looks absolutely wonderful and I couldn't be happier! I also wanted to tell you how very much I have appreciate your professionalism and courtesy throughout this whole process. No matter whether I emailed you on the weekends or the evenings you always took the time to answer all of my questions and to reassure me that the weather wouldn't get in the way. You were always prompt in your response to me and I never had to wait for you to get back to me. I appreciate it more than you know. I hope that your company knows how lucky they are to have you! I have in the past two days given your name and your company glowing reports. I told someone just a few minutes ago that they couldn't go wrong with a fence done by Fence and Deck Connection.

Susan from Halethorpe, MD
February 6, 2018


Thank you so much for your help planning and building my fence. It turned our more beautiful than I thought. The whole process from staking the property, planning the fence, filing the permit, and building the fence was very smooth. Everyone is very impressed with the fence and I can't wait to enjoy it for many years!

Christopher from Severna Park, MD
February 6, 2018


I am very pleased and delighted with the fence product, the job the installers did and the men that did the job. They were courteous, worked very hard and get me in the loop as to what was going on. I'm pleased with the entire project and have already recommended you to several neighbors. Overall we are very satisfied with the new fence.

Howard from Friendship, MD
February 5, 2018


Thanks for your help in showing me the products and for offering some great suggestions. The guys did an incredible job. They went above and beyond and I couldn't be more pleased. My re-decking and new stairs look wonderful. I will certainly recommend you and Fence and Deck to my neighbors. I also appreciated the job being done before the cold weather set in. Thanks again to you and the guys for an outstanding job.

Karen from Chester, MD
January 31, 2018


We were very pleased with the installation of our fence, The workers were professional and skillful in completing the fence. Thanks for completing it efficiently and quickly.

James and Kathy from Elkridge, MD
January 31, 2018


Sarah and I are very happy with the fence between pool and driveway. The guys that came out were professional, courteous and efficient. We made a last minute change with the placement of the fence closer to the house and they were able to make it work. The quality of the end result impressed us, as well as our friends who've seen it. Most couldn't believe it was done in a day. Again, thank you. We'd be glad to work with you guys again and recommend Fence and Deck Connection anytime.

Best regards,

Joe from Stevensville, MD
January 25, 2018


TRACY EVERYTHING TURNED OUT GREAT TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY SATISFIED. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!

Rob from Lothian, MD
January 25, 2018


Fence & Deck did a great job at providing us with exactly what we wanted along with a reasonable price and a smooth start-to-finish process. Still very happy with the end result.

Thank you!

Kaitlin from Easton, MD
January 24, 2018


I was pleased with the way Steve handled the measurements and other details of the project. Both my wife and I are very satisfied with the fence.I can't say enough about the crew.I told one of the guys that the ground was tough enough to dig into in spring and summer. I would not have attempted what they did. They're all very hard workers. They made quite a good statement for your company.

Colleen & Ken from Finksburg, MD
January 24, 2018


Thank you so much for the great job your guys did on my backyard fence. I left for work in the morning and returned to them just finishing up. They cleaned everything up and left behind a beautiful fence. From beginning to end your company has been completely professional. I couldn't be happier. I chose you on the referral of my brother who also got a great looking fence from Fence and Deck Connection. Thanks again for a job well done.

Diana from Annapolis, MD
January 21, 2018


The Fence looks excellent!

Thank you Fence and Deck Connection for the excellent job you did on our new Fence! Sales representative, Brian Hannon, was very courteous. The installers did an excellent job. We are very satisfied and we highly recommend your services!

Thanks.

Mohammed from Gwynn Oak, MD
January 20, 2018


Fence & Deck Connection provided my family with superior service for both our Fence & Deck projects. From the initial sales call through post construction support our Sales Representative was in contact with us. We would absolutely recommend Fence & Deck Connection to anyone looking for quality service and sales.

Thank you,

Angela from Gambrills, MD
January 2, 2018



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice