Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2021
The entire process was very professional and the workmanship to date is excellent. We are very impressed with our new deck.

Willie W. from White Plains, MD
6/9/2021


Fantastic overall experience. Definitely recommending to friends and neighbors and will consider for future projects.

Brian F. from Aberdeen, MD
5/25/2021


Very pleased with the quality and professional service! Everyone was very friendly and efficient!

Brittney W. from Middle River, MD
5/25/2021


The whole team is amazing from sales manager to project manager and scheduler. I’m so happy with my fence and the quality work that was done. I highly recommend this company.

Delonte H. from Bowie, MD
5/25/2021


Overall great! In a world where customer service is almost nonexistent, this has genuinely been a great experience. Thanks to the whole team.

Aaron W. from Laurel, MD
5/25/2021


Very satisfied with the exceptional service from your crew. These guys were very professional, didn't bother us, and worked continuously. I also appreciate the customer service rendered from beginning to completion. The project was done exceptionally well; I have already referred my sister-in-law who is in love with the gazebo; she is shopping for a contractor. Rest assured that should I need additional projects you'll be hearing from us. Again, thanks for the professionalism and timeliness.

Ed M. from Silver Spring, MD
5/21/2021


I cannot be more pleased with all the folks at Fence and Deck Connection. From the start, you and the management team were more than willing to work with me on every aspect of the pre-construction phase of my project. And once I secured the permits, again you guys came through. From the crew who built the deck, to Mike and Carl who oversaw the pre and post construction phase, all my expectations were exceeded.

Mark S. from Pasadena, MD
5/20/2021


We installed a fence and stairs to our deck with FDC. From our salesman Kevin to our project managers Francisco and TJ to the workmen on the crews and the back-office staff, everyone was professional, pleasant to deal with and did a great job. All questions, inquiries and issues were responded to promptly and with courtesy. The job exceeded our expectations and we strongly recommend FDC.

Diane G. from Odenton, MD
5/19/2021


Fence & Deck Connection (FDC) is always my top pick when it comes to my outdoor needs. Making decisions to add outdoor additions to your home is already a major process. You want to try and get it right the first time. The FDC team made sure of that. The work they do is exceptional. I always compare their product to other companies, and they are always my top choice. We compared our fence to others in our neighborhood and I am so thankful we went with FDC. Brian is a one-of-a-kind sales consultant. He made sure that the project comes out the way you want. He is willing to make last minute changes to ensure that you are truly satisfied. Brian guided me all the way to the end of the project and made sure that the final product exceeded my expectations. The entire FDC team truly made this project a wonderful experience and I look forward to working with you in the future. You truly lived up to your goal of making customer satisfaction your number one priority. My family and I are very satisfied. Thank you for a job well done.

Shawn M. from Severn, MD
5/19/2021


The deck is awesome. They wrapped up the finishing touches on Saturday morning. It is fantastic. There is so much room. We basically spent all of Saturday and Sunday out on it already. We are beyond satisfied with the work your guys did.

Adam B. from Columbia, MD
5/18/2021


Fence and Deck connection has the reputation of being number one in our area because of good-natured and hard-working employees like Tracy Ours. He listened to my needs and provided a solution that fit my intention and budget. He assisted me through the permitting process and Regional challenges. Tracy brought his career of expertise to bear resulting in a solution that I am thrilled with.

My fenced yard is amazing. I am a grateful customer!

Mary Anne S. from Millersville, MD
5/7/2021


Fence and Deck Connection did a great job on our deck. They were very professional, friendly, and fairly priced. We would recommend them to anyone. Even our neighbors were impressed at how fast they worked and the finished product.

Denise W. from Grasonville, MD
4/30/2021


Great company with great service. Would highly recommend. Finished the whole project in 2 days. Super job!!!

Jay D. from Annapolis, MD
4/29/2021


The fence looks fabulous all the guys that put it up were very accommodating. Thank you so much for the great customer service!

Dianne O. from Easton, MD
4/27/2021


We are so thrilled with our fence! Will definitely recommend friends and family! Will definitely be using Fence and Deck Connection for our future home projects. Thank you all so much, especially Eddie!

Bryce D. from Catonsville, MD
4/27/2021


Thank you so much for a satisfying, supportive and constructive response to my fence project! Your company has a great understanding of the choices, the rational and the completion of the process! People make the final production superb, and your staff did whole-heartedly create a great finished fence that looks like it belongs in Eastport!

Lailee B. from Annapolis, MD
4/21/2021


Could not be any happier with you, Francisco and the Fence and Deck Connection team! We love our fence and we cannot believe how beautiful the crew left our yard, as well. We really enjoyed working with you again and will continue to recommend you to everyone!

Christina and Aaron F. from Arnold, MD
4/15/2021


Quick. Professional. Great value.

Our experience with Fence & Deck Connection was outstanding! The crew started work and quickly removed our old stairs and began construction on the new stairs. Our backyard is a challenging landscape -- wooded area and on a hill, and the crew still was able to make quick work of the project. Also the quality of the work was excellent; our new stairs are the envy of our neighbors. The project manager kept us updated if there were any changes, and if there were any hiccups we let them know and it was taken care of immediately -- there was no hassle. Overall we are very pleased with the final result and very happy we chose Fence & Deck Connection. We will recommend and use them in the future.

Ken W. from Crownsville, MD
4/12/2021


Simply amazing service by all. I would 100% recommend Fence and Deck Connection to any and everyone! Thank u! Will be calling soon for our other deck :)

Jennifer H. from Hanover, MD
4/8/2021


From the moment that Jake came out, we were impressed every step of the way. TJ and Jake answered all questions and made the experience so easy. The crew was amazing! We were blown away how they worked nonstop and how hard they worked also. We love our new deck and are so happy that we went with Fence and Deck Connection!

Katie C. from Halethorpe, MD
4/8/2021


The company and everyone that we met in the fence replacement - all FANTASTIC! I would highly recommend Fence & Connection for any jobs. We will be using them again as we have more fencing to do.

Derath P. from Davidsonville, MD 4/8/2021


I had a great experience in acquiring a new large deck to replace my old paver patio. An experienced salesperson brought product samples and offered invaluable advice on the deck design and construction. He promptly provided a detailed estimate that included difference price options to aid in my decision. The company provided CAD drawings ensuring that I was getting exactly what I wanted with the deck. The team that built the deck did a wonderful job and cleaned up after. The project manager came by at the end to ensure that everything was correctly completed and that I was happy with the job. I highly recommend this company.

Audrey M. from Columbia, MD
4/8/2021


I can’t believe it’s been over four years since I began working the Fence & Deck Connection (FDC) to start improving the look and quality of my outdoor property. In 2017 I had the need to replace an old wooden fence on 3 sides of my property, and that’s when I met Andrew V. Andrew was thorough in his estimating approach and came back to our house a few times to answer questions and to follow-up on our progress. That first job was a huge success; FDC completed the job on budget and ahead of schedule, and the quality of workmanship exceeded our expectations. We subsequently recommended them to friends and family, and they went on to complete 2 large fence projects for my son and for my brother. Everyone we dealt with at FDC, from the installers to the project managers, the quality control team, and the administrative office personnel, was friendly, courteous, and professional.

In March of 2021 we completed another small fence project with FDC, and they continued to provide quality work that was done within budget and ahead of schedule. It was reassuring to deal with familiar names and faces, and to know that FDC does not sub-contract their work to others. They stand behind their products, and are always professional to deal with. Now I am excited about our newest project to replace a wooded deck that is greater than 20 years old, and to expand it to include a 3-Season room for us to enjoy. I am confident that we will be more than pleased with the outcome, and I can’t wait to see our new outdoor living space take shape! Thank you, Andrew. It has been a great experience working with you and the entire Fence & Deck Connection team.

Emory T. from Glen Burnie, MD
4/7/2021


Working with F&D Connection has been great. I plan to use them again in the future for a gate. Chris was very knowledgeable.

Princess G. from Kettering, MD
4/6/2021


It was a very good business experience with Fence and Deck. From the time they did the estimate up to the time they inspected the finished fence - it was all good. Joel Lewis was very professional, patient and very accommodating. Francisco was also helpful in giving suggestions. The staff that did my fence was on time, and skilled. Overall, it was a good experience with this company and I will recommend them for fencing needs.

Rowena C. from Hanover, MD
4/6/2021


We have nothing but high praise you and your entire team. You all were very professional and timely and the project was finished on time and looks amazing. We are very happy with the process as it was very straightforward.

Idong A. from Silver Spring, MD
4/1/2021


Thank you for your service with the work that was done on putting my privacy fence up by your workers. The workers were extremely professional with putting the fence up. I appreciate the time of the salesmen Steve who came to look over the work from start to finish. The workers really did an excellent job in the cold weather with the ground still being frozen. I admire the hard work and time they really put into getting the job done. I will recommend you to anyone that may be looking to get a fence done. Thank you again.

Shannon S. from Aberdeen, MD
3/31/2021


Thank you for working with us on this project. You made everything understandable and easy. Francisco and his crew were amazing, finished the job earlier than expected. Francisco even came back a second time to check in. We will definitely be working with Fence and Deck Connection again in the future.

Danielle C. from Glen Burnie, MD
3/30/2021


The whole experience from beginning to end exceeded my expectations, customer service and the finished product. Everyone along the way was extremely friendly, respectful, courteous and helpful. However, I must give a special and individual huge shout out to Mike Slagle. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and always responsive to my questions and requests. Thanks again ... Your team renewed my faith and hope with the customer service industry.

Michelle G. from Pasadena, MD
3/30/2021


Just want to say thank you for the professionalism and creativity of the Fence and Deck Connection Team. David was responsive, patient, and very helpful. Likewise, Francisco and the installation crew were really efficient. I would certainly recommend your firm in the future.

Andrew S. from Greenbelt, MD
3/29/2021


The team at the Fence & Deck Connection did a fabulous job planning and executing their work on all four areas of our property. All the team members took pride in communicating clearly, executing at a high level and making sure we were delighted.

Peter S. from Annapolis, MD
3/26/2021


I am very happy with my experience working with Tracy, Bill Wolfe, and your crew. I especially appreciate the fact that you were able to install the fence in an extremely timely manner, allowing me to move in with my pets very quickly after closing on the house. Bill also was exceptionally responsive to the situation with my neighbors when they fabricated an agreement with me and told the crew to move the fence inside my property line. He got the crew out in a couple of days to relocate the fence. He came out several times to inspect and, just recently, said he would send his crew out to fix an area of the fencing where the mesh was bent during installation. Fence and Deck Connection did a great job and your service is amazing! I have already recommended you to our neighbor.

Susan S from Annapolis, MD
3/25/2021


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection from the beginning to end was incredible. I give this company 5 stars excellence. Exceptional customer service is very important when deciding on a big project. Great job to the sales consultant, the project, production manager, the contractors and all that were involved in my deck and fence project. Everyone responded to emails, text, and phone calls in a timely manner. I'm pleased with my deck, fence and railing. Although I'm very pleased with everything, I wish I would have decided on taking one set of steps out, which would have given me a little more deck space instead. Maybe I'll have them give me a price for that in the near future. Over all, I want to send a big THANKS TO EVERYONE, and I will refer and recommend this company to anyone who is looking to have a new deck or fence installed.

Special Thanks To: Steven Nehus, TJ Farley, Shane George, Carl Schmidt, Hilary Hannon, Cheryl Taylorson, Bob Hannon, Steve Ghiardi, Contractors, and all who were involved.

Nikcole G. from Baltimore, MD
3/19/2021


Everything is amazing. We love the deck. It's absolutely stunning. Great craftsmanship and sturdy as a rock. Any questions we had were answered promptly and we would highly recommend fence and deck connection to anybody who will listen. Thank you again for everything.

David and Tracy W. from Millersville, MD
3/10/2021


I was very satisfied with the communication from the company. Everything went smoothly and I had absolutely no issues! TJ ensured that I was informed about everything that was happening and that I could expect. The crew was timely, efficient and left the site clean daily. Thank you! My new deck looks amazing!

Lanika R. from Severn, MD
3/5/21


I had a wonderful experience with your team throughout the whole process. The fence is wonderful and just what I wanted. We had some customizations and it turned out great. Thanks to the whole team!

Ashley T. from Crofton, MD
3/3/21


Fence & Deck Connection was easy to deal with from start to finish. They were flexible with scheduling, provided a full explanation of the choices and scheduled the installation faster than we expected. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience. It was great!

Heather K. from Catonsville, MD
3/2/21


My experience was great from start to finish. Everything was seamless and your team was able to adhere to the timeframe provided. Thanks!

Tiffy B. from Aberdeen, MD
2/25/21


Our sales guy, Eddie, was great! He took the time to answer every single question. We never felt rushed or anything like that. Didn't have too much contact with Francisco but he was excellent too. The installation crew was OUTSTANDING! Every detail mattered. Many times, I feel compelled to watch people work so I know what type of job I'm getting but this crew I looked out the window twice. I could tell they were very professional and serious about their work!!!! The fence looks fabulous! We couldn't be happier!

Vince M. from Severn, MD
2/24/21


Fence & Deck Connection exceeded our expectations and I would recommend them to everyone I know! I am so grateful we chose them to do our fence project. We had some trouble with a neighbor that wanted to argue about our property line vs county property. I informed Andrew who came out THAT DAY, went out of his way to talk to our neighbor and spent hours going over the plans and permit with him! As new home owners, we were out of our depth and Andrew came in and saved the day. We are beyond grateful for Andrew and his team. We love our fence!

Amanda S. from Severn, MD
2/22/21


The experience with The Fence and Deck was exceptional from start to finish. Despite multiple changes outside of my control, Steve ensured that the schedule remained on track. Customer service, completion of the project, and a management approach favorable towards myself as the consumer are all reasons that I strongly recommend the Fence and Deck company and will certainly reach out to them for my next home improvement project.

Austin F. from Aberdeen, MD
2/17/21


I really appreciate your job done, and I have realized your company is really organized well according to the department parts, and professional. I obtained the estimations from several construction companies, but only your company explained about my warranties. Impressive and gave me a sense of trust. Thank you again for your job.

Jason L. from Elkridge, MD
2/17/21


From initial contact to completion, all Fence and Deck Connection personnel were friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive to what I was looking for in a new deck. My highest compliments to the company.

Robert A. from Linthicum Heights, MD
2/17/21


I had a wonderful experience with Fence & Deck Connection. Steve was great and showed me a variety of options but was not pushy at all, he let me decide what I needed and wanted. TJ was in contact with me every day the crew was on my project. Things went so smoothly. The crew worked hard and did an amazing job. They also did a great job cleaning up after they were finished. From start to finish Fence & Deck Connection exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend getting the lighting package, I love my new deck and can't wait till spring. Thanks again Steve. Everything is wonderful!

Sara S. from Abingdon, MD
2/11/21


I wanted to say thank you for how quickly and professionally you handled the install of my new fence at Trice Meadows. The fence looks great! I have already recommended your company to friends of mine. Thanks again! Should you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Meghan A. from Denton, MD
2/10/2021


Just wanted to thank you for all help with the deck. It looks wonderful and my family is very happy.

Eddie O. from Odenton, MD
2/8/21


Chris Holmes, Travis Sandridge, and Bill Wolfe did an excellent job seeing our deck and fence through from start to finish. We have recommended FDC to our neighbors based on our positive experience. Thanks again.

Brian B. from Brandywine, MD
2/5/21


The service was excellent. Everyone we interacted with at the company was very courteous, patient, and helpful. Communication was timely and our sales and project managers were very responsive and helpful! Thank you!

Jaime S. from Baltimore, MD
2/5/21


Everyone was helpful and accommodating along the process with plenty of professionalism. The crew arrived early daily, were very courteous and hard working each day. The job was completed a day earlier than expected. We are very happy with the finished product.

Kevin L. from Towson, MD
2/3/21


We’re really thrilled with the result! Thanks again for all your help!! I hope all is well with you!

Gina M. from West Friendship, MD
2/2/21


It was a pleasure speaking with you today during our walk through. The crew worked hard, cleaned up after themselves. Project was finished before estimated completion timeline. Final product looks amazing. TJ, Steven G. And Steven N. were extremely knowledgeable about the business. They all communicated efficiently there were no surprises. Financing application was seamless without issue. Deck and Fence project started ahead of schedule which was a surprise. They all provided excellent customer service from the start to finish of the project. The entire team exceeded our expectations. We are extremely happy with the service provided. Thank you for all of your hard work. It was a pleasure working with the entire "dream" team.

Dana B. from Aberdeen, MD
2/1/21


The deck met all our expectations. The crew was phenomenal. Thanks for your initial help.

Diane B. from Pasadena, MD
2/1/21


I would totally recommend Deck & Fence Connection; my sales representative Steve Nehus was AWESOME! If I had any questions I would just email him and he would get right back to me the same day. The crew that installed the fence were friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this company.

Tina D. from Abingdon, MD
1/29/21


It has been a pleasure working with you and your team. I greatly appreciate the outstanding effort from you and your crew. The fence turned out great. I would like to note that when there was an issue with the property lines and monument location, you and your Forman alerted me immediately and this led to a quick resolution. This made a situation that could have been difficult to an easy resolution. I will definitely recommend Fence and Deck to anyone and suggest that you as a point of contact.

Matthew M. from Centreville, MD
1/27/21


Outstanding customer service. Several portions of the fence appeared to have come from a different lot. Bill Wolfe was great. He came out and agreed to replace portions of the fence - no discussion needed. He kept us informed as there were delays from the manufacturer. Bill provided excellent service - thank you!

Brian R. from Annapolis, MD
1/22/21


The workers were on time and completed the fence the same day. They did such a great job. The workmanship is very good. We couldn’t be happier and Sugar bear inspected and approves 110%.

Michelle E. from Stevensville, MD
1/22/21


My experience with the staff, and Tracy were excellent. I have had no negative thoughts about the great job on my fence. Tracy handled my contract in a professional and respectful manner. I will recommend your company to my friends and family in the future. Thank you for a great experience.

Allan B. from Pasadena, MD
1/21/21


I would like to start off by saying the team was absolutely friendly, kind, and understanding! They met every expectation I had in place to have my fence installed. My family loves it so much and greatly appreciates the job being done within a timely manner. The Dad family highly recommends Fence & Deck Connection to everyone! I can’t wait to show my completed yard look to my close family and friends now! Also recommending them to you guys for sure! Thank you so much and hope you guys have a blessed and safe year!

Khalil D. from Owings Mills, MD
1/20/21


Thoroughly impressed with the job from start to finish! Everyone we came in contact with from Fence and Deck was professional, friendly and patient with our questions. Will gladly recommend your company to friends and neighbors!

Joan F. from Towson, MD
1/20/21


The fence is very nice and I love it. You have exceeded my expectations. Your team was very professional and they did an excellent job.

Ngoc N. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/19/21


Fence and Deck Connection put together my fence in record time exceeding my expectations with impeccable workmanship. Price was very customer friendly and will absolutely recommend your service to my friends.

James M. from Millersville, MD
1/19/21


Our 2nd experience with F&DC was just as flawless as our first. Their knowledge, professionalism, and execution is second to none. Our sales professional, Andrew, went above and beyond... ensuring our fence was installed as quickly as possible! I will be forever grateful for his ability to execute on our urgent request.

Ashley M. from Severna Park, MD
1/18/21


Everyone was great! And I do mean EVERYONE! Excellent company, I would recommend to anyone who interested in doing some improvements to their home. Thanks for a job well done.

Randolph J. from Essex, MD
1/14/21


The fence looks great! The guys were sensational! All of our neighbors are looking into using you for their fence project and I have referred you on Nextdoor. Thank you so much for an amazing experience.

Manal W. from Upper Marlboro, MD
1/14/21


The men were really pros! The fence is superb!

Gary G. from Laurel, MD 1/14/21


To the Management of Fence and Deck Connection, Millersville, MD: I'd like to commend the crew, Steve, and Dave at Fence & Deck Connection on completing our new raised deck in Aberdeen MD. They were professional and timely in their work ethic and definitely exceeded our expectations in terms of quality and communications. This was our second fence/deck project with F&DC and I would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

Steve D. from Aberdeen, MD
1/5/21



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Bowie Blade News Readers Choice Winner Award
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice