prev next

Testimonials

We Love Our Customers & They've Shown Us Plenty of Love in Return. See our customer testimonials below or check out some of the review sites.


Click to our other review sites.

Find Us On Facebook testimonials Find Us On Google customer testimonials Find Us On Houzz customer reviews Find Us On Yelp Find Us On Angies List
Fence & Deck Connection, Inc., Fence Contractors, Millersville, MD Trex Guild Quality site review

Read Testimonials by Salesman:




Click on the year to view a testimonials.

2024 |  2023 |  2022 |  2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006


2024
Fence & Deck Connection was great from beginning to end of my privacy fence project. My next project a is a deck remodel and I will definitely be using them. Great people, great company and great experience!

Joe S. From Deale, MD
4/4/2024



This process was easy from start to finish. I love my new deck.

Celeste M. from Arnold, MD
4/3/2023



Very satisfied with the overall efficiency and quality of the work. Keep up the great work! You earned a very happy customer.

Saro S. from New Market, MD
4/3/2024



From the beginning I knew it was a great fit and I knew I made the right choice. You all went above and beyond my expectations and made sure that my wants and concerns were met. Everyone was very professional and friendly. We are beyond happy with the new fence and will definitely send referrals.

John P. from Fort Washington, MD
4/2/2024



I highly recommend the Fence & Deck Connection. Their staff was very professional and knowledgeable about their products. The production team was skilled, efficient, and courteous. Their flexibility in responding to unique conditions at my home and their willingness to go the extra step resulted in a beautiful deck. 

Cheryl S. from Arnold, MD
3/27/2024



We have been very pleased with the service you provided during our selection process and the installation team during the actual installation of our new fence. We particularly like the look of our new Black Aluminum fencing. Thanks to all for keeping us informed before and during the installation.

Gary T from Stevensville, MD
3/27/2024



From start to finish, consultation to finished product, the professionalism of this team has won us over! Our Sales Consultant Kevin Bullion was very knowledgeable in their products and offered sound, cost saving advice. We never felt pressured to purchase or do things on their timeline. We actually had a bid that was a bit lower, but they didn't offer the guarantee or quality of product. We ultimately chose Fence & Deck Connection because of our initial encounter with Kevin. Kudos to the install team as well! Beautiful fence — Our home looks so "together" now. Thanks so much for making it so easy to work with your company and this team. 

Shirley G. from Pasadena, MD
3/26/2024



This project was by far the best construction experience I've ever had. From the initial consultation through to the final walkthrough, Tom (Sales Consultant), Ryan (Production Manager) and the crew were top tier professionals. I would not hesitate to use and/or recommend Fence & Deck Connection in the future.

Dante H. from New Windsor, MD
3/25/2024



Our experience was top notch! We have done business with you before, and we'll continue to do so. Tom Simpson (Sales Consultant) and Steve Ghiardi (Production Manager) were very attentive and professional, and the crew seemed very hard working. It was a stressful time for us due to the fence damage being caused by our neighbor's tree, but you all made the process very simple. All appointments were on time and emails were answered quickly, and we were kept informed of the schedule for the replacement. All a great experience, so thank you!

Sara G. from Severna Park, MD
3/25/2024



This was the most wonderful experience. They were extremely professional. Showed up on time and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend this company.

Cliff S. from Hanover, MD
3/22/2024



My wife and I were very pleased and impressed with the entire process from start to finish. We're particularly appreciative of your company's honesty and flexibility when it came to planning our fence line as we discovered a hidden tree stump where a fence corner was planned. Our family has already adopted a dog who is living the dream playing in the fenced yard. Thanks for everything!

Nancy P. from Annapolis, MD
3/21/2024



We were very excited to learn about Fence & Deck Connection from a family member. Chris shared with us our options against what we were looking for. Chris was realistic with what could be built on our lot. His thoroughness guided our expectations. We're looking forward to spending time on our deck/porch this spring and summer.

Erica C. from Port Tobacco, MD
3/21/2024



We chose Fence & Deck Connection for our screened porch project after seeing the high quality work they had done on a deck for our daughter. The project planning included full drawings, permits and support for our HOA approval process. Once all the approvals were obtained, the work began almost immediately and was completed in 2 weeks. As with any project a few things cropped up during the construction, but we had an active Project Manager overseeing the job and issues were acknowledged and resolved with commendable speed and ease. We could not be happier with the end result.

Alan C. from Columbia, MD
3/20/2024



Fence & Deck Connection was my first option because of the design feature on their website. I could see my yard in an aerial view and draw the fence where I wanted it placed. I could also choose the fence style and it gave me an estimated price. During my initial appointment, I was actually surprised it was much less than the website quoted! We had 3 visits before the build where a representative came out to mark the areas for the crew and a last walk through for specifics (downspouts, siding interference from being against the house, etc). The crew came onsite as scheduled and finished in one day! It looks amazing and I couldn’t be happier. I will refer them to anyone that asks.

Sarah D. from Westminster, MD
3/19/2024



We had a great experience with Fence & Deck Connection. The entire team was professional and helpful. From the design and selection of the materials, to the estimate, to the scheduling, to the quality of the installation, we couldn't be more pleased with how everything turned out.

Gwen S. from Laurel, MD
3/18/2024



First, let me say it has been a real pleasure and wonderful experience working with Jimmy LaRue and the Fence & Deck Connection Team. And when I say ?Team? I mean that in its literal sense. It?s been a joy working with you and the team who constructed the deck. Your construction team was talented, efficient, pleasant, and worked together harmoniously. It was easy to tell they knew what they were doing and enjoyed being around one another. The result was a beautiful deck that my wife and I look forward to enjoying. Bottomline: we have no hesitancy in highly recommending you, your team, and our Fence & Deck Connection relationship.

John H. from Accokeek, MD
3/13/2024



Tom Reese was great from the first time I talked to him. He always returned my phone calls in a timely manner and got all the paperwork that I needed. When it was time to do the job, he got that started as soon as possible and the crew did an amazing job and finished in one day. Everybody was very helpful and professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for doing a great job on my deck!

Dorothy P. From Harrisburg, PA
3/13/2024



My wife and I were very pleased and impressed with the entire process from start to finish. We're particularly appreciative of your company's honesty and flexibility when it came to planning our fence line as we discovered a hidden tree stump where a fence corner was planned. Our family has already adopted a dog who is living the dream playing in the fenced yard. Thanks for everything!

Andrew O. from Sykesville, MD
3/12/2024



The Fence & Deck Connection team was very thorough and expedient. We needed to install a backyard fence for our dog. It is a large backyard and required almost 700 linear feet of fence. The sales consultants came out three times to measure, map and flag the fence design. They also coordinated the boundary surveyor, which enabled us to ensure we were constructing within our true property lines. We opted for the 5' High, 5-Board Ranch Rail Fence w/ Black Post Caps and wire mesh, which comes with a lifetime warranty (or as long as we own the house). Once the boundary survey was completed, the fence installation was scheduled quickly. The team arrived early in the morning and had all the posts in the ground with post concrete. They would have completely finished day 2, but it was raining. They still worked in the rain until the downpour became too severe to continue. They came back the next morning and were finished with the fence by noon. We also had one 5 foot gate and one 10 foot gate installed at that time. So far, we are completely satisfied with the results and it's comforting to know that they also provide unlimited gate adjustments for the first 5 years after installation. I would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connections to friends and family. They are extremely professional and high quality.

Derek B. from Pasadena, MD
3/12/2024



You all were wonderful through this experience. Jeff Gottleib and the team were responsive, helpful and so quick to deliver on our need for the fence. The quality and service was outstanding, and we have so much peace of mind now with the safety of the fence for our family. We will definitely look to work with you all again on any future projects (hoping for a screened in deck one day). Thanks again for your help and support!

Tabitha C. from Severna Park, MD
3/12/2024



Both Jeff Gottlieb and William Lighthouse were prompt professional and courteous in our interactions. especially in handling our myriad of questions, changes and concerns. The installation team were very professional, and outside of the power equipment, we hardly knew they were there.

Edward P. from Annapolis, MD
3/5/2024



Once again, Joel and the team at Fence & Deck Connection did an A+ job. We had 2 very large trees fall and damage a large section of our fence. I called Joel and he was at our home the next day and from there everything moved very quickly; in fact they exceeded timelines. We appreciate how they made a terrible situation as painless as possible. 

Alyssa I. from Annapolis, MD
3/4/2024



I am extremely satisfied with my fence and deck installation. The entire process was outstanding. This company's customer service is outstanding!

Linda M. from California, MD
3/4/2024



I would like to thank Joel Lewis and the production team for supporting me through my journey while trying to decide what type of outside design space would work best for me. I have been struggling with this since 2021, trying to decide how best to enjoy my deck space while not being overwhelmed by insects. You see... love the outdoors, but not insects. And, although the two go hand-in-hand, I was not ready to allow them to prevent me from enjoying my home to the fullest. When Joel came to my home to review my deck space, I discussed my concerns and wants with him. He listened carefully. I could see his brain working while I shared my ideas with him. In my heart, I knew what I wanted, I just did not know how to make it come to fruition. After our conversation, he suggested I come to the showroom to see materials and a display that might work for me and may help with my decision. Well, I did just that and now my new screened-in porch with EZBreeze windows project is underway.

I am so grateful for Joel for his kindness, calm demeanor, patience and professional expertise. Joel, I will always remember how to took painstaking care with me to help make my dream project come true. You truly exceeded my expectations. It's true what they say about treating people the way you would like to be treated. You treated me like family. I can't wait until my project is complete. I know Fence & Deck Connection values you as much as your customers. Thank you so much for everything!

Linda B. from Upper Marlboro, MD
3/1/2024



I was very happy with the high quality of work and punctuality shown by your company’s workers in constructing my deck and fence for my property in Bowie, MD. Pre-planning discussions, architectural drawings and other support were very useful in keeping me informed for tracking the project’s progress. The two work crews were both professional and polite. The fence and deck turned out to be very impressive and fully matched my expectations. The project proceeded very smoothly and was of minimal inconvenience to myself. All my questions were quickly answered by the project’s management team. The site was left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend your company to other prospective customers. It was a pleasure working with David King (Sales Consultant) and the other FDC team members.

Peter S. From Bowie, MD
2/22/2024



TJ (Production Manager) and Jake (Sales Consultant) were pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. The construction crew was simply amazing - hardworking, efficient, clean, and very skilled. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to other homeowners in our condo association.

Larry L. from Pikesville, MD
2/22/2024



From beginning to end this was a very smooth process. Everyone on the Fence & Deck Connection team was great to work with. I would highly recommend.

Beth S. from Grasonville, MD
2/22/2024



Fence & Deck Connection is outstanding. I used your company twice. Each time the price was great and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection for all projects. I think l will have some more work done soon.

Eric R. from Essex, MD
2/20/2024



From the design phase to project completion, the attention to detail and constant communication by the crew and management was impressive. A huge grateful thanks to Brian (Sales Consultant) and John (Production Manager) along with Eddy and his talented installation team for our work of art!

Sharry F. from Annapolis, MD
2/14/2024



I used Fence & Deck Connection to help design and install a new fence in downtown Annapolis. Jimmy (Sales Consultant) and William (Production Manager) were organized and responsive every step of the planning and building process, and patient with me when I had questions and made changes. The workmen were careful to measure and remeasure, and check with me anytime they had a question. The fence took two days to build, and the crew cleaned up beautifully after each day. They were responsive to feedback and made a few small changes upon request. I could not be more pleased with their professionalism and the final product. I recommend them without hesitation!

Sarah G. from Annapolis, MD
2/14/2024



When we decided to replace our worn deck this past year, we decided to call David at Fence & Deck Connection, due to the pleasure and satisfaction we experienced working with David and his team in December of 2022 to replace our backyard fence. While planning the new deck, David worked patiently with us over a few months as we changed our mind several times trying to find the right deck board for us. David easily incorporated a change in the layout of the new deck, along with new electric and lighting. Our project was expertly and efficiently installed with the highest quality PVC TimberTech decking, creating a beautiful outdoor living area and improving the value of our property. We could not be more pleased, and we look forward to enjoying and sharing this lovely open space for years to come. Thank you, David, and the wonderful team at Fence & Deck Connection!

Brett S. From Cheverly, MD
2/12/2024



I had the absolute best experience with Fence & Deck Connection. From the planning stages to the finished product, I was given fantastic service. I was out of town for the installation and I came home to an absolutely beautiful deck. The finished product exceeded my expectations and I look forward to enjoying this beautiful deck for years to come. Thank you for making this a great experience for me from start to finish!

Brittany D. from Frederick, MD
2/8/2024



This is our second project with Fence & Deck Connection. Everyone was very professional and listened carefully to our needs to help design a great fit for our home. The work was well done and the builders were friendly and responsive. We?re very happy with our new steps.

Stefan T. from Edgewater, MD
2/7/2024



Overall, this experience exceeded our expectations. We are so happy with the process from start to finish and will recommend your services to all who ask.

Chris B. from Bowie, MD
2/7/2024



My wife and I are satisfied with the completion of the deck and rest assured, I will let my friends and relatives know the high quality of work you all do as a team.

Gil D. From Bowie, MD
2/2/2024



We're very happy with out front porch replacement project! Communication throughout the project was timely and clear. I strongly recommend Fence & Deck Connection, and we'll be using them again for any future decking projects!

Aaron O. from Severna Park, MD
1/25/2024



From sales to production to crew, it was an outstandingly professional service team. Kept us informed throughout. Top notch crew led by Jose made a work of art with incredible craftsmanship! Excellent experience and we are more than thrilled with the result! Kevin, Mike, Carl took the lead from sales to production. Jose and his team built a work of art! Outstanding! Highly recommend this company and we will use them for future projects. Best in the area! Well worth the cost.

Pat G. from Gambrills, MD
1/25/2024



Fence & Deck Connection is truly a five star company. My Sales Consultant, Joel, was easy to book a consultation appointment with. He came out and gave me a lot of direction towards replacing and rebuilding a section of fence. He was very knowledgeable and made the process for both the build and the financing easy. William was my Project Manager and did an amazing job with communication throughout the entirety of the project. It was a quick job and only took half of a day. The crew came out and did an amazing job, and the fence is exactly what I wanted. This is my second time using Fence & Deck Connection for a project, and I will never use anybody else. Thank you for a job well done!

Heather A. from Annapolis, MD
1/23/2024



Fence & Deck Connection did a great job in planning and building my deck. Jimmy LaRue was very helpful in providing a quote and discussing options, while John Kilchenstein oversaw the building of my deck and communicated regularly throughout the process. Overall, I am very happy with the result of this project and expect to enjoy the deck for many years.

Caleb W. from Annapolis, MD
1/22/2024



Another great job from Fence & Deck Connection, and as always, my Project Manager John Kilchenstein and Sales Consultant Joel Lewis were top notch!

Peggy Q. from Annapolis, MD
1/22/2024



Thank you for your careful oversight of our little project. We are very pleased with the care and craftsmanship, and especially the great communication along the way.

Patti D. from Odenton, MD
1/18/2024



I just wanted to take a moment to express my sincerest gratitude for the exceptional service I received from the Fence & Deck Connection team during the installation of my new deck. From the initial consultation with the sales team to the final construction phase, I was thoroughly impressed by the professionalism, expertise, and attention to detail demonstrated by everyone involved. The sales team took the time to listen to my needs and preferences and provided recommendations that were tailored to my specific requirements. They were patient, knowledgeable, and always available to answer any questions I had throughout the process. The construction team was equally impressive. They arrived on time, worked efficiently, and paid close attention to every detail to ensure that my deck was built to the highest standards of quality and safety. They were courteous, respectful, and always kept me informed of their progress. Overall, I am thrilled with the final result and couldn't be happier with the service I received from the Fence & Deck Connection. Their team truly went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met, and I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone in need of deck installation. Thank you again for your exceptional service and outstanding work!

Theresa G. from Odenton, MD
1/8/2024



Great job! We are highly satisfied with the work and would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection any day!

Ronald W. from Frederick, MD
1/3/2024



Thank you to Kevin Bullion and the team at Fence & Deck Connection. Very much appreciate your help explaining the entire process to me.

Caryn C. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/3/2024



The whole process of having our fence installed was much quicker and easier than we anticipated. Joel, our Sales Consultant, and Steve, our Project Manager, were very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They were able to answer all of our questions and were a great help in assisting us with getting all of the documents needed to our HOA for approval. We have already recommended them to friends and neighbors, and would not hesitate to use them for any future fence/deck projects.

Emily S. from Glen Burnie, MD
1/2/2024




Free Estimate






Fence Estimator

Use Our Online Fence Estimator to Get A Free Onsite Fence Estimate Today.
Online Fence Estimator
  • BBB Torch Award
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice