Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials Dave King

Wanted to let you know how much we have enjoyed the new deck. Your thoughtful design suggestions helped improve the deck's functionality. Our thanks to the production team! We were impressed how quickly the crew was able to complete the project. The beautiful deck has attracted the attention of the neighbors. We will continue to recommend you and Fence & Deck Connection because of the high quality of your work, superior customer service, and excellent pricing.

Bill & Sharon from College Park, MD
July 4, 2018


David King and his team at Fence and Deck Connection built a beautiful fence that helps my family and my neighbor better manage our pets and backyard events. The crew worked quickly and everybody likes the look!

David was efficient and thorough with his scope and estimate. I found only 1 issue with my experience. I would have liked to have had proactive communication with the office staff regarding the status of the permit and subsequent scheduling. The office staff was terrific in returning my calls to get the updates.

I will recommend the company and use again when ready to update the deck.

Robin Edgewater, MD
June 22, 2018


I would highly recommend Fence & Deck Connection. The Salesman, David Scott King was a great help in helping us make a decision on what type of deck to install around our property. His expertise was greatly appreciated. The crew that installed the fence were fabulous. Polite, courteous and very helpful with our questions during installation. They made sure that the property was cleaned of all debris before leaving and thanked us for our business upon leaving the premises. Again, I would most definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

Irene from Annapolis, MD
May 18, 2018


Our new deck has been installed and looks just great. Your installation crew was very good at what they do and did a great job for us. It was a pleasure doing business with you all.

Bill from Millersville, MD
April 24, 2018


Thank you for your professionalism. I love my deck. I can't wait for it to get warm so I can enjoy it.

Linda from Waldorf, MD
March 16, 2018


My experience with Fence and Deck Connection was easy and enjoyable from start to finish. I contacted three different fencing companies; two of which responded almost immediately with requests to set up in-person quotes. The Fence and Deck Connection salesman, David Scott King, was able to meet with me very quickly and explained all my options upon doing a survey of the property. He sat down and reviewed material and design options, explaining the benefits of each. David was familiar with the HOA approval process, so getting all the necessary paperwork for HOA approval was easy.

Upon signing a contract (pending HOA approval) and putting down a deposit, I was immediately contacted by a production manager who sent an email explaining next steps and inquired routinely regarding the HOA approval. As soon as our HOA approved the project, I got back in touch with the salesman and production managers who were able to book an installation date the next week (very fast turn around). Luckily David had already marked the property well in advance of our scheduled install date so the crew would know exactly where the fence was being installed.

The crew arrived right on time on the day of install, was able to quickly review the materials and layout we'd requested and began working right away. They only had a couple questions along the way, but I'm glad they asked them as they would have affected the aesthetics/function of the fence. As soon as they were done they cleaned up the work site, did a quick walk-through (I happened to be working from home that day) to make sure I was satisfied and were gone with a job well done!

The entire experience working with Fence and Deck Connection was very positive and their pricing was competitive, so I would highly recommend them!

Sheryle from Gambrills, MD
February 23, 2018


David:

I am happy with the fence. I appreciate all the work that not only you did by answering all my questions and reworking the estimates (to accommodate all my changes) but also the production manager and the crew. I have to say it was great to have peace of mind to know that everything would be handled without me being on site. I had called the office to confirm with the scheduler and she told me that everything would take 2 days and that the crew installs fences all the time with the homeowner not home. I have to say it was nice coming home after a 12 hour shift to see that everything was completed as marked. After the second day, the fence was complete. I am a satisfied customer and will recommend to neighbors, friends and family.

Thank you again,

Lisa from Crofton, MD
October 2, 2017


DAVID KING:

I am happy with the fence. I appreciate all the work that not only you did by answering all my questions and reworking the estimates (to accommodate all my changes) but also the production manager and the crew. I have to say it was great to have peace of mind to know that everything would be handled without me being on site. I had called the office to confirm with the scheduler and she told me that everything would take 2 days and that the crew installs fences all the time with the homeowner not home. I have to say it was nice coming home after a 12 hour shift to see that everything was completed as marked. After the second day, the fence was complete. I am a satisfied customer and will recommend to neighbors, friends and family.

Thank you again,

Lisa from Crofton, MD
October 2, 2017


Dear David,

I had a very positive experience with getting a fence from Fence & Deck Connection. The salesman (David Scott King) was incredibly professional and spent a lot of time trying to accurately measure the yard. Two other companies I received estimates from only spent a fraction of the time getting good measurements. I was impressed with the professional estimate that was provided. The crew was on-time and worked incredibly hard to get the fence installed the same day. I was very happy with all of the work that happened the day of installation. The salesman walked me through the process and the crew did a great job. They did an excellent job with cleaning up. Although I didn't have any contact with the production manager, he/she must have done a great job because there weren't any issues or glitches with the process. Cheryl Taylorson was helpful in scheduling the installation and alerting me to steps along the way (survey, county inspection, company inspection, etc.).

Amy from Crofton, MD
August 1, 2017


David,

The fence looks great, and the entire process was made very simple by the salesman and production manager. The crew did a great job with the installation. Thanks again!

Spencer from Arnold, MD
June 2, 2017


The process went smoothly. My experience was great. Questions were answered in a timely manner. All workers were professional. No interruptions during the installation process and we love the finished product. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Thank you again!

Jessica from White Plains, MD
April 27, 2017


I was completely satisfied with all aspects of the project including the knowledge, helpfulness and professionalism of all Fence & Deck personnel. I would definitely recommend your firm to anyone considering a similar project.

We look forward to spending a lot of time on our new screened room and deck.

William from Odenton
January 24, 2017


Fence installation went very smoothly, and even took less time than estimated. Crew showed up when scheduled, took down the old fence, and proceeded to install new fence without any delays. Debris was cleaned up and hauled away. Someone came out a couple of days later and inspected the fence to make sure it had been installed properly, and left a check sheet indicating a satisfactory install. Work was done promptly, in good order, and the price was very competitive. All steps, from initial consultation with Mr. King, to finished product, were handled in a professional manner. Good company to do business with.

Ben from Annapolis, MD
November 23, 2016




The salesman was very knowledgeable and realistic on expectations of stop and start dates. The fence looks very nice and can tell the quality of that fence as compared to my neighbors fence.

Justine from Owings Mill, MD
November 14, 2016


I was very pleased with my experience with Fence and Deck Connection. The company was courteous and professional at every level, worked in a timely manner, and delivered a product of a quality I know I can trust. I would certainly recommend this company for the quality of their work, and the ease of the entire process.

Aubrey from Crofton, MD
November 1, 2016


Your company met my expectations. The crew did a great job. I would definitely recommend your company to family and friends.

Carolyn from Waldorf, MD
October 28, 2016


I'll be more than happy to give you my opinion on the work you and your crew did for my wife and I.

1st, I chose Fence & Deck Connection only because of how you explained what and how the job would be done, you should be rewarded for your salesmanship.

2nd, The crew that put up the Deck and Fence were very professional and did an excellent job, I'm extremely happy with everything you've done. Everybody I've shown your work to loves it.

Thank You for a great job,

Michael & Louise from Gambrills, MD
October 28, 2016


David:

The crew was very professional, and stayed extra late on the first day to get the old slab removed, even working in the rain. We were a little surprised regarding the final color. It turned out a little redder than it appeared from the small sample. No worries though, we like it.

Chris from Laurel, MD
September 12, 2016


David:

Everyone from start to finish exceeded our expectations and we happily told our neighbors who did our fence when they commented on how nice it looked. Thanks for everything! We love our fence!!!

Nicole from Bowie, MD
August 3, 2016


David:

Thank you for a wonderful deck. I enjoy being on it when the sun goes down. It's amazing.

Thank you and everyone at Fence & Deck Connection that shared a part in getting my deck completed.

Debbie from Waldorf, MD
August 3, 2016


DAVID:

Once again, Fence and Deck Connection has exceeded my expectations. They installed my fence a few years ago and I was so pleased with their work, I didn't hesitate to call them when it was time for a new deck. The entire staff was top notch and the work was done in a timely fashion. I couldn't be happier.

Lawrence Household from Arnold, Maryland
6-17-16


DAVID:

I found you and your team to be excellent to work with - knowledgeable, efficient, flexible and communicative. Two particular parts of your work in my yard help illustrate this, especially flexibility. On your first day of fence installation, and despite pending rain, you worked hard and fulfilled my request to finish most of the back section of fence, to minimize the chance that beavers would discover unprotected trees in my back yard before you had a chance to complete the job. Second, after signing the contract with you, I arranged for a another contractor coming to replace steps leading from my front to back yard. After consulting with you on the proper order for doing the work, you happily offered to schedule completion of the portion of fence and the gate at the bottom of the steps after the step work was completed. This involved an extra trip for your crew, but the only concern I heard from you was concern to do the job the best way, not the inconvenience of an extra trip or getting extra fees for this wrinkle.

Thanks for your flexibility and a job well done!

Kevin from Greenbelt, Maryland
6-11-16




DAVID:

Thank you so much for doing such a great work and everyone at your company has been very polite and professional. I'm so glad we contacted your company for this project. I will definitely think about your company for any future work and also will recommend to others. Below is a quick review:

Our experience with Fence & Deck Connection has been excellent. The team, starting from the sales person to the project manager to the crew who worked on the fence, has been very professional and definitely exceeded our expectation. We had talked to other companies (to get estimations) prior to contacting Fence and Deck Connection and we are so glad we contacted you. The sales person, David King, explained all the details and made sure we understood everything before signing the contract and we really appreciated all the details we've gotten. We were also very happy with the crew who came to install the fence. We asked to get a receipt and that was delivered almost immediately (via email). Overall our experience with Fence and Deck Connection has been phenomenal and I would definitely recommend the company to others. Thank you for the great work and we appreciate the quality team that you have!

Tsega from Glenn Dale, Maryland
5-18-16


DAVID:

I am very pleased with the new fence and your working with me on this project. The crew was exceptional in checking with me during the installation that took all of Thursday through 9:30 that night and then due to inclement weather had to come back on Saturday morning to finish the job. It would have been nice to know they were showing up at 7:30 that Saturday, but with the weather being so unpredictable, I completely understand why they wanted to get it finished during the short dry window! The manager also added two slats to bottom of each gate because the netting was just too flimsy to support a dog from getting out, and I really appreciated the extra effort made to please the customer throughout the entire project!! Their workmanship was very good and they cleaned up very well, especially again given the inclement weather and wet lawn and soil they had to deal with! As it turns out, we ended up rescuing a puppy on Sunday, so everything worked out just perfectly!!! Can't Thank You and Your Team enough and will highly recommend you to anyone needing your services.

Cheryl from Millersville, Maryland
5-13-16


DAVID:

It was a pleasure doing business with Fence and Deck.

Starting with the initial consultation with David King, through the design and permitting processes, and final production and finishing, Fence and Deck met all of our expectations.

Although not the least expensive option, the project cost was in line with the scope and quality of materials and construction.

Without fail, Fence and Deck arrived when they said they would and completed tasks when promised.

The quality of the materials and workmanship were exactly what we expected. It is a rare occasion when a home improvement turns out how you envision it should. There are always compromises. For this project, there were no compromises. It turned out exactly how we wanted.

Thomas from Gambrills, Maryland
4-30-16


DAVID:

I want to thank you and the Fence & Deck Connection team for their outstanding work. Our 25 year old cedar fence needed replacing and your team made it happen! Outstanding work from you, the crew, and the office staff. The fence looks great and the gates work perfectly. And the price beat all the others!

Gerald from Severn, MD
4-28-16


DAVID:

Thank you for your service, I am loving my fence and the privacy it gives. Excellent job and customer service.

Stacey from Laurel, Maryland
4-27-16


Hi Dave,

Excellent Experience from Start to Finish.
Prompt, courteous service and a clear aim to please. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision to use Fence and Deck. The fence is beautiful and solid and the experience was hassle free from start to finish. Easiest and best experience yet with any contractor I've used since moving into the new house. You guys are tops for a reason.

Dave, our salesman, made time for us within 24 hours of my initial call. He was prompt and prepared and showed up at 7AM on bitter, wintry day. He gave us a thorough explanation of options and pros/cons and explained the process. Then Dave sat down and prepared a professional, detailed computerized quote on the spot. I haven't seen anything like it from any other contractors. In fact, your entire process surpasses all others.

Our in-office contact at FDC was also wonderful. She was patient with my questions and phone calls and ensured that everything went smoothly with the scheduling department. She even pulled some strings after a deposit mix-up and she got us moved up in the schedule. She's a keeper! Every office needs someone like her.

Finally, on the scheduled date, the crew showed up and spent the day installing a beautiful fence. They did an excellent job cleaning up. I cannot comment on the production manager's part as he was sitting in his truck the times I saw him.

After installation, a minor issue with a sagging gate was handled promptly. Several neighbors have complimented us on our beautiful fence.

Finally, I was surprised and pleased to discover that your company actually loops back to ensure that your customers are pleased with the results. I know of no other company that checks back. You have set yourselves apart and clearly deserve recommendations you receive from your loyal clientele.

Thanks again,
Nancy & Peter from Annapolis, MD
4/8/2016


Dear David,

Everyone and everything from Fence and Deck Connection exceeded our expectations and the entire process was flawless - we definitely will recommend the company to friends and family!

Ashley in Annapolis, MD
2/26/16


David,

I satisfied with all crews who actually installed our fence, they were all kind.

David helped me about the HOA approval paper thing everybody was helpful and has nice manners PRICE SATISFIED, WILL RECOMMEND TO MY NEIGHBORS AND FRIENDS THANKS GUYS~

Jung Young Tae from


Mr. King,

I know this is a little late getting to you but I really wanted to respond. This is our second fencing project with Fence & Deck Connection and we had no reservations about calling in Fence & Deck Connection this time. We had some unique requirements to accommodate our family dog boarding business which included building a small pen inside of the fenced perimeter. The salesman helped us pick the right products for each part of the project, ensuring the best aesthetics and cost. We were confident when he left to prepare the estimate for the work that we were all envisioning the same finished product.

When the crew arrived the day we were getting the fence built, they were polite, timely and professional. They were conscientious of our neighbors sensitivity about the new fence. They gladly helped to move some debris that straddled the fence line. They listened to our concerns about the fence being as flush with the ground as possible to prevent dogs in our care escaping from underneath. At every key phase in the project they engaged us to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. They took a lot of pride in a job well done and it shows.

Finally, I wanted to thank Fence & Deck for patching a hole in the fence just before Christmas. The early present was very much appreciated.

Greg from Severn, MD
2/3/16


The sales representative Mr. King from Fence and Deck Connection was very professional and knowledgeable while at the same time very personal. Mr. King made the estimate process and contract process very smooth and painless. Mr. King answered all of our questions and kept us abreast of where in the process we were in having the deck process started.

The production manager updated us every other day on what step our deck plans we were in and also the status of our permits for the deck. During the building of the deck he called every day to ensure his crew was meeting our expectations and if we happened to have any questions.

The crew were very friendly and professional answering any questions or concerns that we may have had at the time. The crew cleaned up their work area daily and at the end of the job ensured all trash and materials were policed up and the area was to standard.

Overall, we were very pleased with Fence and Deck Connections professionalism, politeness, customer service, and workmanship. We would definitely recommend Fence and Deck Connection to friends and family.

Thanks for everything,
Michael and Nina from Severn, MD
1/27/16


David,

We love our new deck! The entire team was exceptionally professional and responsive to our queries. We were totally impressed by the hard working, friendly crew.

Kathy from Columbia, MD
12/15/15


David,

Overall my experience with fence and deck connection was great, every team member of fence and connection was very professional and helpful to all my concern, I'm so in love with new deck with stairs and my fence. Thank you so much fence and deck connection, I will definitely recommend fence and deck connection to anyone that I know of that need a deck and fence service for there home. Thanks.

Calvin from Germantown 3-13-15


David,

I had a Fence & Deck installed, looks great & top quality. Fast friendly service, any and all issues resolved to satisfaction.

Quincy from Severna Park
2-27-15


David,

I would like to thank you and your team for a job well done. My husband and I did a lot of comparisons on decks based on cost and quality and we are really glad we went with Fence & Deck Connection. You and your team helped us determine a great design that worked with our budget. We never felt rushed or pressured during this process. We are extremely happy with the level of service we received. The crew exceeded our expectations and finished the deck quickly although we had many delays due to rain. The worksite was always tidy when the team left in the afternoon. And most importantly we love our deck! We have recommended Fence & Deck Connections to our friends, family, and neighbors and will continue to do so.

Marie from Ellicott City
12-11-14


Hey David - Everything turned out great! The crew was excellent and left the job cleaner than when they showed up! We're very happy with how the project turned out, we had dinner out there Saturday, and the porch was 60 degrees even with it being 29 outside! Thanks again, Matt

Matt Rhoderick from Crownsville, MD
Screened in Porch project, finished on 01-20-2014


We are very pleased with our new deck and the overall process from start to finish. David King was great, as well as Carl and his team. We would highly recommend your services and have done so already to all of our neighbors who all love our deck. Thank you again for everything!

Stephanie Carrozza from Ijamsville, MD
Deck-Pavers project, finished on 08-26-2013


We are pleased with the work of Mr. King and your team. The work was planned and done in a very efficient and timely manner.

Quentin Clingerman from Walkersville, MD
Deck project, finished on 08-21-2013


David King's consultation and creative recommendation was extremely appreciative. Without his perspective, we might have delayed the installation for another year. And, delivery on time was excellent sine we had a party the following week. Thank you, Colin

Colin from Annapolis, MD
Deck project, finished on 08-20-2013



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Angie's List Super Service
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Gazette Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of West Country
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice