Free Estimate
prev next

Testimonials Jake Wolod


2022 |  2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018


2022
Would recommend Fence and Deck Connection without any reservations. We had to amend our original plans several times due to county regulations, yet the team with Fence and Deck was so understanding and patient through the entire process; they helped us above and beyond working with the county for approval. Everyone was so kind, work was excellent quality, and a company you can really trust.

Maggie W. from Crownsville, MD
7/18/2022


From start to finish, excellent job all the way around. Great communication and workmanship.

Eric F. from Arnold, MD
6/30/2022


My husband and I decided that we needed new gates at either side of our house. We contacted Jake Wolod, with Fence Connection. He came to the house, checked the old gates, and told us we would receive a quote for the work. We received that in a timely manner and were very pleased with a fair price for the work. The Project Manager for the project made an appt. with us to survey what his crew had to do. We had an appointment with the work crew and the work was completed. Everything was handled in a very professional manner. We were very impressed with the quality of the installation, materials used, and the crew who installed the new gates. We would highly recommend The Fence and Deck Connection to all of our friends!

Lucile S. from Crofton, MD
6/29/2022


From start to finish, Fence and Deck Connection made my project easy!

Eric F. from Arnold, MD
6/22/2022


We are so pleased with our new fence from Fence and Deck Connection. The communication process was on point, process was fast and easy. They did exactly what we wanted and our fence looks amazing! Thank you so much for making our back yard look wonderful! Would definitely use Fence and Deck Connection again!

John K. from Pasadena, MD
5/25/2022


I have worked with Fence & Deck Connection over the past two years for various projects. I have consistently found the team to be extremely prompt, helpful, and honest throughout the process. From the beginning to the final stages, FDC provides constant communication and transparency throughout the process including timing and cost. They are dedicated to finding ways to make your structural needs and dreams come true. I could not be more appreciative of the time and assistance FDC has shown me!

Erica F. from Stevensville, MD
5/19/2022


Very satisfied with service before during and after. All e-mails we?re answered, appointments we?re all on time, and installers were very professional! Great job! Privacy fence turned back yard into a great place to relax!

Wayne M. from Glen Burnie, MD
5/12/2022


We were very pleased with the entire process and all of the staff we worked with. We definitely would recommend FDC for fencing work to our friends and neighbors.

Kevin G. from Halethorpe, MD
5/10/2022


You guys were an absolute pleasure to deal with! You were responsive, always on time and showed up whenever you stated you would. I will absolutely be using you guys again for any fence or deck needs in the future.

Mike P. from Annapolis, MD
4/18/2022


Very friendly and professional sales and installation staff. New fence looks great!

Maureen M. from Catonsville, MD
4/14/2022


I am very happy I did business with Fence & Deck Connection. Your company was very professional in your process and delivered a very fine product. I was especially pleased that the project manager met with me before the start of the project and showed up on the first day when the project started. The men who put up the fence were great, responsive, and answered any questions I had. Finally, I appreciated the inspector who came out after the project was completed to review what had been done and make necessary adjustments. Your company scores high with us in customer satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

John W. from Columbia, MD
4/12/2022


Both the fence and deck crews were professional and courteous during the construction process. The fence was installed in less than a day and the crew placed the fence exactly where I wanted it to be. It looks great and has made a huge difference in the appearance of our backyard. The deck resurface looks fantastic and the upgrade to Trex decking was a smart investment. The Trex decking will be sure to last for several years. Every step of the construction process was seamless, from the plans submitted before construction began to the final product and clean up. The process took 3 days and at the end of each day the crew took the time to clean up. When they finished, there was nothing left, but the new deck. We are very pleased to have chosen Fence and Deck Connection for this project and would highly recommend anyone looking to install a new fence, upgrade their deck or construct a new deck to use them as well.

David M. from Annapolis, MD
4/8/2022


Thanks for the great work with our fence. We really appreciate you and your team’s patience and support in the process. We are very happy with the service and enjoying the fence.

Xinxuan C. from Fulton, MD
4/5/2022


I would use this company again, the customer service was excellent!

Angela D. from Jessup, MD
3/23/2022


Your teams Rock!! They did a great job. Everyone was amazing and efficient. They took care in the design, the build and to clean up all the debris when done. Pricing was fair and no up charges or last minute surprises!! We would use them again but I have a feeling our deck and fence will last years!!

Lisa E. from Gambrills, MD
3/7/2022


This is not my first fence installed by Fence and Deck Connection. As always, the service and workmanship has been great.

Ann P. from Arnold, MD
3/2/2022


Overall, our experience at every level was great!! I would like to add we were extremely impressed with the Construction team’s fast work (without compromise in quality) and customer service. Thanks FDC!!

Donald J. from Odenton, MD
2/15/2022


Everyone at Fence & Deck Connection from Jake our salesman, to Steve & TJ our Fence & Deck PMs, to Carlos & Jose our Crew Foreman were excellent. They kept me informed, worked with me on any necessary adjustments to the fence & deck layout based on site conditions, and cleaned up the site each day to my satisfaction. Great crew and great people to work with.

Stanislaw G. from Brooklyn, MD
1/31/2022


Thanks so much to Jake, Ben and the Fence & Deck Connection team for doing such great work on my custom gates. The workmanship is excellent; it is exactly what we wanted for the new house! Your team was timely, professional and did exactly what you said they would. I couldn’t recommend you guys more highly.

Steve R. from Annapolis, MD
1/27/2022



2021
Fence & Deck Connection ALWAYS does such an excellent job on whatever project they do! They have now done our fence and our deck and both look fantastic! I would use them again!

Ryan S. from Crofton, MD
11/29/2021


Everyone was professional and nice. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Nancy B. from Columbia, MD
11/23/2021


My family would like to thank you and your team very much for such a great project! The whole fence looks so beautiful and very impressive! We got so many compliments from our neighbors! We are planning to build a deck early next year, and hopefully will again get a very reasonable price from your company for another great project :)

Thuan V. from Elkridge, MD
11/23/2021


I would like to say thank you for your amazing customer service. Your professionalism and the extra mile your company went to keep us informed every step of the way was greatly appreciated as well. I highly recommend your company. Thanks again and happy holidays.

Angela D. from Odenton, MD
11/22/2021


The entire deck project was a pleasure from beginning to end. After frustration with other companies Fence & Deck Connection was a breath of fresh air. We couldn't be happier with the new deck. I would, and have recommended this company without reservation.

Charles W. from Pikesville, MD
11/3/2021


Overall from start to finish everyone involved in the deck extension has been great! We will certainly use Fence & Deck for future projects. Thanks again!

Behwan G. from Brooklyn Park, MD
10/22/2021


We were extremely happy with our experience with Fence & Deck Connection. From the initial appointment and proposal by Jake Wolod through the installation, we had great service. In our case, we wanted to match a fence that extended halfway across our backyard. It is impossible to tell where the old fence ends and the new begins. Thanks again!

Guy M. from Crownsville, MD
10/14/2021


Being inexperienced homeowners, the whole process of having a fence installed was new for us. Jake and Steve with Fence & Deck Connection were helpful and provided the information as easily as possible. We had great communication through the whole process, all our questions were answered in person or via email, and they were hands down the best price and product for when we were getting quotes. The final product definitely exceeded our expectations. I would come back to do business with them again.

Kevin G. from Glen Burnie, MD
9/21/2021


I wanted to fence in a small portion of my backyard and had no experience with fencing. I stopped in at Fence & Deck Connection and received a very helpful impromptu education in types, options, pros and cons of fences. Subsequent communication and scheduling were excellent; the estimated date of installation was met. The installation crew arrived on time, worked steadily through the day, and I was left with exactly what I wanted and no mess left behind. I strongly recommend Fence & Deck Connection.

Susan B. from Glen Burnie, MD
8/31/2021


We love our new fence. It was a pleasure working with Fence & Deck Connection. The job was done in one day. It has really improved the look of our house. Thank you again.

Carlos F. from Crofton, MD
8/27/2021


My family and I are very pleased with the work we received through Fence & Deck Connection. We would 100% recommend these services to anyone. Thank you for a job well done.

Jeffrey H. from Crofton, MD
7/27/2021


The entire process was smooth and easy. The crew came on time, did a great job, and finished ahead of schedule! The project managers had great communication, were always available for questions and kept me informed of all the steps throughout the entire process. 5 stars, would recommend to anyone looking to have a deck put in, extended, etc.!

Evan D. from Baltimore, MD
7/16/2021


The entire experience far exceeded our expectations of having a new fence built. Everyone from day one was professional and extremely kind. Jake's communication with us has been so amazing and clear. Steve was so thoughtful and thorough answering our questions and even stopping by the morning of to introduce us to Carlos. Carlos your skills in building this fence are truly amazing. It is clear that you are one of the best. This addition to our home has brought us and our dog so much joy already. Thank you ‘all for everything!!

Kelly L. from Halethorpe, MD
6/29/2021


Eddie and his team did a fantastic job! They worked in 90-degree heat for four days. They were on time, courteous, respectful of my property, and answered all of my questions. They did a high-quality job and I would definitely hire them again.

Mike W. from Annapolis, MD
6/24/2021


Fence and Deck Connection made the process of replacing my deck easy and stress-free. I've already recommended them to two neighbors.

Donna H. from Arnold, MD
5/5/2021


Simply amazing service by all. I would 100% recommend Fence and Deck Connection to any and everyone! Thank u! Will be calling soon for our other deck :)

Jennifer H. from Hanover, MD
4/8/2021


From the moment that Jake came out, we were impressed every step of the way. TJ and Jake answered all questions and made the experience so easy. The crew was amazing! We were blown away how they worked nonstop and how hard they worked also. We love our new deck and are so happy that we went with Fence and Deck Connection!

Katie C. from Halethorpe, MD
4/8/2021


Thank you for your service with the work that was done on putting my privacy fence up by your workers. The workers were extremely professional with putting the fence up. I appreciate the time of the salesmen Steve who came to look over the work from start to finish. The workers really did an excellent job in the cold weather with the ground still being frozen. I admire the hard work and time they really put into getting the job done. I will recommend you to anyone that may be looking to get a fence done. Thank you again.

Shannon S. from Aberdeen, MD
3/31/2021


The whole experience from beginning to end exceeded my expectations, customer service and the finished product. Everyone along the way was extremely friendly, respectful, courteous and helpful. However, I must give a special and individual huge shout out to Mike Slagle. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and always responsive to my questions and requests. Thanks again ... Your team renewed my faith and hope with the customer service industry.

Michelle G. from Pasadena, MD
3/30/2021


Fence & Deck Connection was easy to deal with from start to finish. They were flexible with scheduling, provided a full explanation of the choices and scheduled the installation faster than we expected. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience. It was great!

Heather K. from Catonsville, MD
3/2/21


The service was excellent. Everyone we interacted with at the company was very courteous, patient, and helpful. Communication was timely and our sales and project managers were very responsive and helpful! Thank you!

Jaime S. from Baltimore, MD
2/5/21




2020
My experience with FDC was excellent from beginning to end. The staff and crew were every professional. I’m so satisfied with the build and the company.

Margaret G. from Odenton, MD
12/4/20


Very pleased with my fence and the smooth operation from the start of this process to the finish.

Tina O. from Glen Burnie, MD
11/5/20


We are so thrilled with our new fence and deck from Fence & Deck Connection! Let me start by saying that first impressions count, and our initial meeting with Jake Wolod did not disappoint! Jake was great to work with. He was easy going, helped us work through design challenges, fully explained every step of the project process and was always accessible and willing to answer questions (and we had A LOT of them). After meeting with Jake, we had full confidence in moving forward. Our fence and deck projects both went extremely smoothly. All of our interactions with the production and installation teams were top notch as well. There were no surprises and the quality of work was excellent. Our production team (Carl and Ben) went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with how the deck turned out. Jake also followed up after the projects were completed to make sure we were 100% satisfied. We could not have been more pleased and impressed by our experience with everyone on the Fence & Deck Connection team and would not hesitate to recommend Jake and the rest of the team to family and friends! Thanks for everything!

Kim M. from Glen Burnie, MD
8/31/2020


Your company made everything very easy! I appreciated the warm vibe of your team! I am very thrilled with my new fence! I look forward to recommending you to my friends.

Mary G. from Columbia, MD
7/7/2020


The whole process was easy and well orchestrated. We absolutely love the new deck and have enjoyed it everyday since its been installed. Great company, great communication and exceptional execution.

Floyd from Parkville, MD
6/9/20


The entire team did a fabulous and professional job. From sales to final deck. The company should be proud. We are very grateful to have this beautiful deck. Thank you.

Lekha from Beltsville, MD
6/3/20


Everyone I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. This is the 2nd time using Fence & Deck Connection and I would recommend them to anyone adding a deck, replacing a deck etc.

Susan from Elkridge, MD
4/30/2020


Jake was incredible. He was patient with me when I was delayed because of some interior work being done on my house as well as waiting on a shed inspection from the county. Never pressured me and was there when I was ready. He made the process very easy. Francisco was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and worked around my schedule. He took care of everything and made sure it was the way I wanted. I would recommend you guys in a heartbeat. From sales to installation everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional. When I?m ready to redo my deck I will be calling you guys first for an estimate. Thank you!!

Michelle from Pasadena, MD
4/28/2020


We are very happy with the exceptional work Fence & Deck Connection did on our new fence. The process was smooth, easy and professional from day one. From pre-project walk-through to removing the old fence and installing the new one, quality was top notch. The crew was prompt, efficient and professional. The fence is impressive and far exceeded our expectations. We will gladly refer others to Fence & Deck Connection. Thanks much!

Jon and Kathy from Severn, MD
1/31/2020


My experience with Fence & Deck Connection was a very positive one. From initial contact with the office and subsequent visits on site to discuss the project deliverables was a smooth and well practiced drill. Once products and services were selected the contract was drawn up and a schedule prepared. The work was conducted on schedule and completed within the allotted time. The quality of materials and workmanship was exceptional. Great value for money and I would recommend Fence & Deck Connection for your future project.

Alan from Arnold, MD
1/16/2020



2019
Just a few lines to say how happy we are happy with our new fence. Joel my first contact with Fence and Deck Connection sold me with his attitude and positive belief in his company's product. He explained everything and all our options. We received our estimate in a quick and timely fashion. He answered all my concerns and I felt quite content with my choice of his company. The project manager Steve made the whole process quite painless. He resolved any issues that came up quickly and completely. He made his self available and keep me in the loop thru the entire build. A few words about the installers I did not believe that they would finish in a day but they did. I could tell they did this many times as there were no wasted steps. I would use Fence and Deck Connection with any other projects that I had and recommend you to anyone needing work.

Connie from Arnold, MD
10/29/2019


Jake and staff did a great job transforming our new deck into a great new setting for our family. They whole crew was great at communicating and really stepped up to perform an outstanding job. We would recommend the crew to anyone looking to purchase a new deck.

Beau from Severn, MD
10/22/2019


We love the deck; it looks great.

Rose from Annapolis, MD
8/19/2019


It's beautiful! I couldn't be more pleased with it! The crew worked through the hottest week of the year, and still managed to keep their sense of humor. They were professional in every way - obviously highly skilled in what they do, are courteous, helpful, answered all my questions, cleaned up every day, and even went the extra mile by washing the deck and putting the furniture back for me! They have my utmost respect. We did have some fun yesterday taking pictures of each other on the finished deck! Thanks again for a professional job well done!

George from Ellicott City, MD
7/24/2019


Jake was amazing to work with and had great knowledge of the products. You have an amazing team, they were so helpful and kind and definitely accommodated our pool company’s schedule. They went above and beyond to help us achieve our end goal. Both the deck and the fence crew were wonderful to work with and cleaned up the site when they were done. You fell short in nothing, everyone from sales to scheduling to the installation crews all delivered above our expectations.

Denise from Severn, MD
7/22/2019


We are extremely satisfied with the deck. Quite honestly, the quality and craftsmanship exceeded our overall expectations. Thank you to you and your team for your help in getting this done for us.

Tyler from Annapolis, MD
7/18/2019


I have always used and recommended Fence & Deck Connection, and will continue to do so. From my first contact, many years ago, to now, my experience has been positive. Communication is imperative; the company excels in this. All employees have been knowledgeable, professional, and represent the company well.

Regina from Arnold, MD
5/22/2019


We are really happy with the fence, installers did a great job and even asked my opinion on gate locations. They wanted me to be happy with everything which I just expected they would come out and slam it together and be gone. But that wasn't the case. I will need to make some changes to the fence but it's due to my layout. Need to expand the lower area further out away from the bottom of the hill because when I ride my mower down the hill it's hardly enough room to stop. Also might want to install a larger access gate at the top of hill on the woods side. But yes, definitely will use you again.

Jeff from Edgewater, MD
5/22/2019


Very pleased. Construction crew was spot on! Everything was fine.

Les from Arnold, MD
5/14/2019



2018
Fence Connection - We had Fence Connection replace some old fencing as well as install new fencing in our backyard. It was a great experience from day one. Jake came out for our initial consultation and from there on out he patiently responded to my barrage of questions. I had a million questions and was wanting to make sure I was getting everything right. I know after he left I had to have emailed him more than any sane person but Jake was awesome and answered all my emails quickly and thoroughly. For the installation Jason and his crew were also great. Jason made sure to go over what everything would look like and asked if I had any questions or concerns. And the fence... the fence is great! It's all shiny and new. It makes the neighbors fence look like they need an upgrade. (I know where to send them!) Not only am I beyond impressed with Jake, Jason and his crew, our beautiful new fence, but you can't beat the price either! All that wonderful goodness wrapped into one manageable bite size price. Fence Connection... you impressed me.

Sahteva from Bowie, MD
August 3, 2018


I wanted to say thank you so much for the great service we received. Your company had the best price and your crew was friendly, efficient and professional. I was very pleased to receive our fence check up today. Having a company come out weeks after the job is done to make sure that everything is working smoothly is very impressive! We look forward to working with Fence and Deck connection soon on other projects. It was a pleasure working with you

Jen from Annapolis, MD
June 12, 2018


I would like to start out with how pleased we were with the quick response to our request. Before we knew it, Jake was here to give us an estimate. We had a price in mind that we did not want to go over and were a bit nervous, especially when I told him we wanted the 8 foot vinyl fence extended way beyond the original fencing. The brochures of choices were all beautiful. Once we made all of our decisions, the quote was about $2,000 less than what we expected. 3 weeks later the crew was installing it. They started at 9:30 and did not stop until they finished that evening. No lunch, no bathroom break, none of that, just friendly hard working. They even took down some old clothes line poles for me. The work was excellent and the fence looks amazing. Our yard is now a peaceful retreat. I was really impressed with the gate. It opens so nice and smooth. Just all around completely awesome. I can't find any flaws in the installation and can't find anything negative to say about the whole process. Thank you Fence and Deck Connection!

Keith & Barbara from Temple Hills, MD
April 4, 2018


To Whom it May Concern,

Fence Connection is the most professional, and reliable fence company around.

Within 48 hour of requesting service, they sent a representative to my house. He was absolutely tactful, thorough and made the entire process easy. That afternoon he sent me a quote with all of the payment options.

Two weeks after that I had a brand new fence! Not only is my new fence stunning but Fence Connection even took down and hauled away the old wood!

I would enthusiastically recommend this company to anyone looking for a fence.

Toni from Edgewater, MD
March 25, 2018



Free Estimate
To ensure the security of the information, type the code (displayed below) in the box.
Award Winning & Highly Acclaimed
  • Best of the Best Television
  • AFA
  • Best of Houzz
  • The Capital Readers Choice Winner Awards
  • Best of Annapolis
  • Best of Eastern Shore
  • BBB A+
  • Severna Park Voice